Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3925 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3925 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Chaiwat S.
Thailand
May 13, 2015
Good location and near by shopping center
good location, near MRT, near Food Center
Hotel location is near MRT : Tranjon Praga. Near by shopping center and food center. Clean room good operator services and maid .

SENTHILKUMAR M.
India
May 13, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Best stay in my Life
1. Room 2. Cleanliness, Hotel atmosphere, friendly staff. 3. Hotel location and near by plaza
Had one of the best stay in my life. Room was fantastic. More than I expected. Worth for the money I paid. Location of hotel is good, near by MRT. Staff are so friendly and responded in time. Wi-Fi was excellent. Cleanliness and things in the room are good. I got room at 12th floor and had a good view from there. Again I will stay in orchid hotel during my next visit too. Love this hotel.

Chen S.
Malaysia
May 12, 2015
Great price for the location
Value for money, location, convenient access to food and trains
Great location, and lots of eateries nearby, so you likely won't need hotel breakfast. The only issue was the strong fragrance used by housekeeping when making up the room, so this might be an issue for some. The room is well suited for families, given that there is a queen-sized bed and a single-bed in the room. Best part is that what is probably the best ramen restaurant in Singapore is located below the hotel.

Kritpapha S.
Thailand
May 11, 2015
Good
Location is good
Ok

GOW P.
Malaysia
May 11, 2015
FOR BUSINESS TRIP IS WORTH TO STAY
FRIENDLY STAFF

Alan H.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2015
Good value for money hotel
Value for money, location, easy access from airport
We were only in Singapore for 3 nights on way to Australia and the Orchid Hotel was good value for money. It is outside the city centre so is quite quiet but there are lots of restaurants and bars close to the hotel with cheaper prices than in the city. It is also on the open top bus route which is a good way of seeing the city and close to Chinatown. The room is a decent size and the bed was very comfortable

untung K.
Indonesia
May 10, 2015
big room, near with food area
big room, food area, and access

Siti A.
Malaysia
May 10, 2015
just a normal hotel with friendly staff
near to mrt. food court
Ok. Apart room have mosquito

Arthur P.
Philippines
May 08, 2015
Good
Hospitality
Good

Henny H.
Indonesia
May 07, 2015
It was a Great Stay
location, big hotel room, friendly staff
It was a great stay here, We stayed at executive room, the room is big n comfort with simple and modern design. The hotel location is near Tanjong Pagar Plaza (with market and food court)and Fair Price.