or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2123 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2123)
Sort by:
Mark W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Ideal - now my regular base when in Singapore

Nice clean business hotel, large bed and ideally located for MRT access
8
Pamela P. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2013
Great Location, Personable Service

Short pleasant walk to Chinatown, good lap pool
7.7
we stayed at orchid hotel for 5 nights and returned after a short break abroad. is location is its best selling point and the no fuss, personable service is an added plus. felt like we were coming home when we returned the second time. it has all the conveniences in the neighborhood -- we were able to walk / shop and eat with the locals at tanjong pagar plaza, maxwell food center and blend in with the tourists in nearby chinatown. mrt station right across the hotel was convenient. the pool is well appointed and adds a refreshing end to each day after walking around in hot sweaty singapore!
Filemon Y. Families with young children Indonesia, February 18, 2013
excellent hotel

great location good facilities
8.7
this is the best budget hotelthe hotel is clean, located in a very good location, there are a lot of restaurant nearby, this is a very good budget hotel with a good facilities. i will recommend this hotel, and i will come and stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is clean, located in a very good location, there are a lot of restaurant nearby, this is a very good budget hotel with a good facilities. i will recommend this hotel, and i will come and stay in this hotel again.
Filemon Y. Families with older children Indonesia, February 17, 2013
budget hotel with great facilities

great location, great room, clean and tidy
9
with just dollar, i get a big room with a great location. worth it!
Yinbei L. Couples China, February 11, 2013
great location and big rooms
8.7
the hotel is located in the city area and just next to one mrt station. it is really convenient to use the public transport system to go to many places of interest, such as sentosa, china town, bugis, etc. the room is very big and has a built-in extra bed, so it's a very good choice for a family to stay. although the lobby is not big, yet the hotel staff are very friendly. i feel it's the best choice of 4 star hotel in singapore.
Chee B. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Great location with big room

Location is excellent, room is big and clean, service is superb
8
The hotel is located in Tanjong Pagar area, near F&B and pub outlets in Maxwell, Duxton and Chinatown. It is opposite to Tanjong Pagar Food Centre. Walking distance to Tanjong Pagar MRT station. The room is big and clean.
Alfonso Z. Families with young children Peru, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel

Comfortable rooms
6.7
We stayed at this hotel during Chinese New Year and it was very quiet and comfortable. Room was big, clean and comfortable. Since most restaurants are closed for the holidays it was handy to have a 7/11 on the first floor, and the Maxwell food court just 5m away.
Restaurant Tip: 5m walking distance to Maxwell food court. 7/11 on 1st floor.
Shen G. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Well furnished and good location

Large swimming pool, nice toilets
7.7
There are quite a lot of true singapore flavours around the hotel. Traditional singpore food and culture and old HDB flats together with urban landscape. It is truely a good location for learning about the heritage of singapore. The hotel is very near to tanjong pagar mrt station. The hotel have a really big and nice looking swimming pool that attract a lot of people.
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, February 10, 2013
good location

big rooms
8.7
orchid hotel has a good location. it is only 5 minutes walk away from tanjong pagar mrt and a few minutes more to my office. it is also within the central business district with lots of restaurants, shops and malls around. the room is bigger than expected which make it more convenient. the room rate is also not bad considering i book less than 3 days in advance only.
Yuan F. Families with young children China, February 10, 2013
Convenient location with spacious room

Value for money
9
This hotel is just mins walk to Subway station, fantastic location with great service, the room is spacious and front service staff are very friendly. Like this hotel and will come again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03