Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 272

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 3304 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3304)
Sort by:
Edmund T. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2014
Very central location and affordable

Location, value for money, clean room
8.7
It is a very affordable, spacious and has a good location.
Report this review
Ming H. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Large spacious room

Spacious room that comes with 1queen & 1 single bed. Very near to train station. Wide selection of f&b.
8
The room is spacious & it comes with 1 queen + 1 single bed. Comfortable & clean. There are many restaurants & a hawker centre is just opposite. Very near to train. There are many tv channels so you will not be bored even if you stay in the room whole day. The room is cozy & the house keeping is fast in reaction. I will be staying in the hotel again.
Report this review
Patrick H. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
Review

Location, room comfort and friendly stuff
7.7
I give it a 7/10. Mostly good but the blanket have some marks in it and the room is a bit old compare to other 4 stars. Staff and extremely friendly and location is great. The room has all you need and the bed is comfortable
Report this review
Hashidah Y. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Clean and simple

Super comfy bed, cable tv and clean bathroom
9
Great! We totally enjoyed it.
Report this review
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
clean and convenient

convenient, near to MRT, although not that clean, it is acceptable! can walk to Chinatown within 10 mins
8
Report this review
Jennifer T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Room is small

Near to mrt, near to good restaurant
5.3
Singapore hotel is too much expensive . Their room are too small.
Report this review
Chung Y. Groups United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Nice, cozy hotel

Beds are comfortable, spacious room and clean bathroom
9
We had a pleasant stay at the Orchid. It is pretty close to the MRT. The hotel room, though a bit old-fashioned, was clean and cozy. We will definitely come back if we visit again.
Report this review
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Comment

Location
7.3
Overall is good during my stay in the hotel. However I left one of my new bought blouse in the room, the night after I checked out, I sent an email to them to ask about any lost and found, unfortunately, I didn't receive any reply. I resent another email, but still no reply. I feel very disappointed with this kind of costumer service .
Report this review
Vincent O. Families with older children China, August 27, 2014
No regret if you select Orchid Hotel, Singapore

1. Good location, 2 minutes walk to MRT station 2. Big room ,300 square feet per room 3. friendly staff
8.7
We are a family with 5 members , we booked 2 rooms and requested a connecting rooms and the request was met. Before making the booking process,I studied many comments of different Singapore Hotels. We finally selected Orchid Hotel with refernce to the opinions and compare the hotel rate and it’s rating (4 stars @agoda). Location is very important factor for us, and it is really easy and fast to travel from the hotel to main attactions such as China Town, Orchard , Waterfront, Marina Bay ,Sentosa. You may find convinient store,7 11, supermarket, restaurants easily and actually some restautants just located at gound floor of hotel. Although Lobby is not fashionable, interior design of hotel room is traditional design, space is ok, big bath room and good shower & air condition. You may consider this hotel if location / rate / space are your factors to consider.
Report this review
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2014
3 nights in orchid

Good location, close to MRT , frenly stuff
10
1st time i book at this hotel, location is good, there is plenty of restaurant to choose from around the hotel. Room is consider quite spacious.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Executive

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08