My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Reception Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna Room
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1867 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1867)
Sort by:
Azrul A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
lovely room, very suitable for family

have good facility with reasonable price
7.7
spacious, clean and comfortable, got alot of parking space underground, lobby staff very friendly swimming pool very nice, viewing nice, facility provide are value for the money...
Hotel Feature Tip: this is the hotel for family vacation, have are reasonanble price, have link room, for me & my family this the 1 choice hotel for family vacation
Willie T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
good serviced

good loction
6
this is a very good hotel ,service and location.staff was very friendly.
Restaurant Tip: outside hotel got nice local food
Fiona Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 4, 2012
superb location

best location with good value
7
My stay was present, check in and out service was real smooth. breakfast and room service wasn't applicable to me, as I dine out all 5 days. It was sad that the sun never reach the swimming pool until noon, as the pool was in the shade all mornings The front desk was a let down, I tried to ring them and ask for morning call everynight, and the phone rang for 20 mins still no answer, as I had all the time at night to do nothing after 11pm, I rang until someone pick the phone. All in all, I would always return for business and stay in Orchid, the MRT station just 1 mins walk across the road.
Xiao X. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
great location and beautiful room

high recommand
9
This is My first time stay in Orchid Hotel.I had been a wonderful stay with this hotel. Great service and the staff really willing to do an extra mile to help.Most important is their facility and room was beautiful. I booked for the deluxe room with Agoda promotion only, it was very hard to find a 4 star hotel in Singapore. Thanks shows always give me the good offer.
Leong G. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great Hotel

Big Rooms with amenities, near MRT, near food shops
6.7
very satisfied with this hotel. the rooms are large and spacious with all amenities. newly renovated and very clean. directly downstairs of hotel are plenty of food eateries and 7-11. Near supermarket Fair Price, near post office, near market, near MRT. downsides are : charged wifi, no breakfast, not many shopping places nearby
Su L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Simply perfect!!!

Great location, clean and big rooms, friendly staff
8.7
Being a very new hotel, the rooms are very clean and big. The location was great as well - just a stone's throw away from the MRT station and plenty of eateries just across the road from the hotel. There is also a market across the hotel where you can buy fresh fruits and the famous king of fruits - durian!!! =) Ample parking space is also available for those who drove. Staff are friendly and also very helpful. Definitely worth the money. I would definitely choose to stay here again for my future visits.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Within walking distance from Chinatown (about 10 minutes walk). Recommended to visit the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple (all levels) as the temple is very beautiful and provides very detailed information on Lord Buddha's journey to enlightenment. There's also plenty of shopping to be done at this area.
Jun L. Couples China, December 3, 2012
Decent hotel with good location
7.3
the hotel is decent in terms of room. the best thing about the hotel is , it is located right in one of the old town of singapore and of course, city center. by sitting in the old town, there are so many shops , food stores, bars around the hotel. and it is just beside the public transport mrt in singapore. besides the location, the hotel is generally big with decent decos inside. nice swim pool as well.
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Good hotel near to MRT Station

Free car park and very near to MRT Station
7.7
Our stay is good. If the hotel can provide free WIFI, it will be much better. The room size is big and we can stay with 2 kids in 1 room. Free car park is useful as we can park and take MRT to visit the nearby attractions. Chinatown is within walking distance.
Lyndon M. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2012
very convenient hotel

close to mrt, clean room and bath, near tourist spots
8.7
just 3mins walk and you're in tanjong pagar station. in between vivo city, sentosa and marina bay. checking in was a breeze and the room was clean especially the bathroom. you get what you pay for at $100/night. too bad you'll need to pay for wi-fi which should come in free as what other hotel with same caliber can offer. got a nice japanese restaurant near/within the lobby which locals and tourists alike queues for. well recommended hotel if you have a mid budget which is conveniently and strategically located within the city.
Joseph L. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Great location & view

big rooms
8
great location n view with big rooms. Reception lacks style.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04