Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2096 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2096)
Sort by:
Catherine T. Business travelers China, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice location, friendly staff
8.7
I would like to say this Orchid hotel is a nice hotel, it is just outside the Tanjong Pagar MRT so very convinient, and also a lot of restaurant nearby, you no need worry if come very late. as while, the staff is quite nice.
Restaurant Tip: you can't miss the tea charpter nearby
Ken K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Good location

Clean and located near business district
6
room is clean, overall is okay for short stay. mrt station is just opposite road, very convenient if like to travel to somewhere. quite a lot of restaurant nearby.
Jingdong Y. Solo travelers China, January 7, 2013
Great location with spacious room

good location, quiet room, value for money
8.7
My stay with this hotel was quite pleasant. The location and price of the hotel are very good indeed. However, the lift access card got problem all the time so I had to come back to the reception to re-configure it frequently.
Martijn V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 6, 2013
Basic emotion and passionate less hotel

spacious rooms.
4
Brand new hotel with already signs of bad maintenance.The rooms are specious but very very boring. Furniture design is like the 80's Location and price however are not to bad ... this 2 are the only reason to chose for this hotel.
Aidan G. Business travelers New Zealand, January 6, 2013
Overnight stay

Rooms were very large and the location was very central to the station
8.7
enjoyed the stay here. the rooms were very nice, clean, well designed and location of the hotel is one of the best in tanjong pagar as it is right next to many of the food centres.
Aaron G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Very good location, spacious room

MRT station is just a 2 min walk opposite the hotel
8.3
Anyone looking for a no frills hotel will do themselves good by checking into Orchid. The room is surprisingly spacious, and the MRT is just opposite the hotel. There are also bus stops nearby. And the hotel is near Chinatown, so most cab drivers will know this place should you decide to travel by cab. Fairly priced too, which is another plus point.
David J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Great Location and Spacious Room

Great Location, Quiet, Spacious and Clean Room
8.3
I stayed in this hotel at off-peak season. Not many guests at the moment. Check-in process was quite fast and easy with my Agoda's voucher, no problems at all. The hotel location is quite excellent, only five minutes walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT Station (through the station's exit A). When you exit from the MRT station, the hotel is across the street and a little park and you can see it clearly. It's very close to China Town, only couple blocks away. Food court is only five minutes walk and you will find many kind of food there. For the ones who love nightlife, it's the great hotel to stay. Many cafe, club and restaurant around the hotel. Don't miss this hotel if you have a trip to S'pore.
Karolina D. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Nice and quiet hotel

Clean
6.7
Staff at reception was rather slow however the room was spacious and clean. I enjoy my stay.
Shopping Tip: The place is near Tanjong Pagar so there is a lot of Korean restaurants around!
Cheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel at a great location

big rooms
7.7
Great location. MRT just opposite the main entrance of the hotel. Two local food court nearby, one behind the hotel and one further down the street. Room is big. Two queen size bed at every room. No extra charged for 3rd person in the room. Toilet is big and clean. Great pool too but remember to bring your towel to the pool because there is no tower counter at the pool side. Will stay again.
Pidda M. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Big Room

The room is big not like other hotel in Singapore with 1 double and 1 single bed, the tile is so nice . This hotel just renovated recently. Walking to chinatown only 5 minutes. Car park is free.
7
I stay with 2 friends, unfortunately we have to pay extra for additional person. We were so regret it because the total cost is same as we stay in Mandarin, they also have big bed, enough for 3 of us. We asked for add towel, the house keeping doesnt understand English. Same when we asked direction to Chinatown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dimsum in Chinatown

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01