Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3933 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

AIK L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable, Clean & Convenient
Location, food & bars
ery pleased with the hotel. Comfortable bed, clean & spacious rooms. Very friendly customer service especially the concierge. Among all, I love the bed best! Location is also very good and have many interesting places to eat around.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Michelle K. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Ok
Location . Good value. Bed is good sized but old
Ok. Not too bad
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Shwu G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Spacious Room. Clean Hotel
Spacious , Comfy Bed and location
Good clean hotel and very near to Tanjong Pagar MRT station. Spacious room and comfy bed. Will come back again.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Riska D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great location, very near to MRT Station
Very near to Tanjong Pagar MRT station, Clean room and bed, nice facilities
We came before the check-in time but they let us in. At first I booked queen size bed to fit 2 adults and 1 toddler, thinking that it'll fit us all. But the hotel gave us queen bed+single instead, no additional cost applied! The room is very clean and the beds are great. The location is excellent. Walking distance from exit A, Tanjong Pagar MRT station. It's also walking distance to Maxwell Food Center, where the famous chicken rice is, and Chinatown (Pagoda St). Definitely will stay there again.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Teh N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
centralize location. nice n lovely ambience
clean, 2 minutes to MRT
Nice ambience n spaces
Reviewed March 31, 2015

HEIDILYNNE B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Small city, big space
I like the comfortable size of their rooms, it's location near the mrt, and the grocery/ food stalls around the hotel.
My family and I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, better and more comfortable than our last stay in Singapore
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Patricia N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Comfortable, Clean & Convenient
Bed, Cleanliness, Friendly customer service
Very pleased with the hotel. Comfortable bed, clean & spacious rooms. Very friendly customer service especially the concierge. Among all, I love the bed best! Location is also very good and have many interesting places to eat around.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

John M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Comfortable Hotel Close to Chinatown
Free WiFi, Close to MRT, Close to Chinatown
I've stayed here many times in the past. The rooms are large and free wifi is available. It is a very short walk to the Tanjong Pagar MRT train (direct link to the airport without transfers), and a 10-15 minute walk to the heart of Chinatown. The staff is always friendly. Never had any problems here.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Chua A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Clean, comfy rooms and nice staff
Clean, comfy rooms and nice staff
The room in Orchid Hotel is clean, comfy and the most important is the room is big. The staffs here are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Sin L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
short business trip
comfort, cleanliness, staff courtesy
Comfortable
Reviewed March 27, 2015