or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2121 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2121)
Sort by:
Aaron G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Very good location, spacious room

MRT station is just a 2 min walk opposite the hotel
8.3
Anyone looking for a no frills hotel will do themselves good by checking into Orchid. The room is surprisingly spacious, and the MRT is just opposite the hotel. There are also bus stops nearby. And the hotel is near Chinatown, so most cab drivers will know this place should you decide to travel by cab. Fairly priced too, which is another plus point.
David J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Great Location and Spacious Room

Great Location, Quiet, Spacious and Clean Room
8.3
I stayed in this hotel at off-peak season. Not many guests at the moment. Check-in process was quite fast and easy with my Agoda's voucher, no problems at all. The hotel location is quite excellent, only five minutes walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT Station (through the station's exit A). When you exit from the MRT station, the hotel is across the street and a little park and you can see it clearly. It's very close to China Town, only couple blocks away. Food court is only five minutes walk and you will find many kind of food there. For the ones who love nightlife, it's the great hotel to stay. Many cafe, club and restaurant around the hotel. Don't miss this hotel if you have a trip to S'pore.
Karolina D. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Nice and quiet hotel

Clean
6.7
Staff at reception was rather slow however the room was spacious and clean. I enjoy my stay.
Shopping Tip: The place is near Tanjong Pagar so there is a lot of Korean restaurants around!
Cheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel at a great location

big rooms
7.7
Great location. MRT just opposite the main entrance of the hotel. Two local food court nearby, one behind the hotel and one further down the street. Room is big. Two queen size bed at every room. No extra charged for 3rd person in the room. Toilet is big and clean. Great pool too but remember to bring your towel to the pool because there is no tower counter at the pool side. Will stay again.
Pidda M. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Big Room

The room is big not like other hotel in Singapore with 1 double and 1 single bed, the tile is so nice . This hotel just renovated recently. Walking to chinatown only 5 minutes. Car park is free.
7
I stay with 2 friends, unfortunately we have to pay extra for additional person. We were so regret it because the total cost is same as we stay in Mandarin, they also have big bed, enough for 3 of us. We asked for add towel, the house keeping doesnt understand English. Same when we asked direction to Chinatown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dimsum in Chinatown
Robert O. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Newer Hotel, clean, good sized rooms near food.

Rooms are very nice. Food in the area is great.
9.3
Orchid Hotel is a fine hotel close to the center of Singapore and near Chinatown. There are many bars and restaurants in the neighborhood fit for any budget, and all that I tried serve good food. Rooms at Orchid are decent sized and clean, and the staff are is more than helpful. 2nd Time staying at this hotel, and will definitely stay again in the future when visiting Singapore. Too many places to eat within a 3 minute walk in any direction from the entrance to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Nice little ramen house next to the hotel lobby entrance in the same building (street level). Had to try the place as there was always a line to get into this ramen house at lunch and dinner. Went there at 9:30 pm when there was a small line. Have to say it is the best ramen I've ever had outside of Japan. I see why local office people in the area wait in line to have a bowl of noodles.
Thanh D. Families with older children Vietnam, January 2, 2013
Great hotel with nice area

best hotel with reasonable price
8
I love this hotel very much. i will come back next time. very new hotel with big room. the service is very good. the breakfast should be improved.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near MRT. near shopping.
Setio S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
lovely hotel

strategic location
9.7
we come from indonesia. that's my great new year holiday. we enjoyed singapore and stayed at orchid hotel. perfect choice. we know about orchid hotel from agoda. thanks agoda. the hotel location is very strategic, easy to go anywhere we want b'cos near mrt station, also near food court, and chinatown. comfort and big enough room, clean, kind people, good enough breakfast, and reasonable price. next time, if we go holiday to singapore again, we will stay at orchid hotel. see you.
Thanh D. Families with older children Vietnam, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

very new hotel
8
I like this hotel very much. it is in a good location near MRT ang China town. There is a lot of food around. staffs are very nice. i will comback
Chee K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
worst service ever

no pros
3
it looked like just another no frills hotel. but i didnt expect the service to be soooooo poor. the recept made me sign on a document the\at had an attachment that i could not flip to read. so i didnt know what i signed on. secondly the general manager called me up to quarrel with me after i checked into the room. the worst service i had ever in my entire life. this is bad service bad attitude, lousy rooms. dont even bother staying here. the only good thing is its location beside the train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06