or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Betty K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
great location

Good location
8
Location was very good as just next to Tanjong Pagar MRT. Near Business district and has many eateries and shops around the area. Also near Chinatown and there is a popular food court Maxwell Market nearby. Hotel is quite new and room was clean and big although no free Wi-Fi.
Betty K. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
great location

near to mrt
8
the hotel was located right next to tanjong pagar mrt and was very convenient as i could take the train to raffles place mrt quite easily for my meetings. there were many shops and food outlets at tanjong pagar road with variety of choices for dinner. the hotel room was big and clean.
Listy C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 13, 2012
Great location near business district

proximity to business district
9.3
Hotel has everything I needed, smoking room, the bed is big enough, the staff are helpful. No problem with internet connection, the food is good. And it's just walking distance to the MRT, the offices buildings at tanjong pagar area.
Wee L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great location and great service

Bog room
7.7
This hotel is very close to Tangjung Pagar MRT station, just 1 minute walk from exit A. If you plan on to travel a lot by MRT then this hotel suit you well provided that you don't. Spend a lot of time staying in the hotel except sleeping. There are pubs and food stalls within walking distance. The international plaza is 5 min walk away. I requested a traveller adaptor for my laptop and they sent it to my room within 1 minute. Good service. I would come back to stay again.
Lubin M. Business travelers China, December 12, 2012
very nice hotel

all good
10
I have stayed in a few hotels in Singapore but orchid hotel is the best one. It's not that expensive and worth. good facilities and good location. big room and nice beds.
Govind N. Business travelers India, December 12, 2012
One of the best in Singapore

large rooms,
9.3
For a road warrior like me, I need a hotel that gives me a quick check-in, large room, soft mattresses/pillows and a convenient location. Orchid has it all in great abundance. The staff is extremely polite and efficient and respond in ,less than five minutes to any request. I also was given a room before 12.00 noon since my flight arrived mush earlier.
Khong Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2012
Big room and good location

Hotel is new and the room is big. The location is near the MRT station, great for moving about in Singapore
8.3
I was impressed by the size of the room and the number of beds, 1 king size and 1 single bed, and still there is room for a couple of seats and writing desk. For the room rate charged it was very good value for space. In addition, it is near the Tanjong Pagar MRT station so that we can travel around Singapore cheaply using the underground trains. The hotel is opposite the Tanjong Pagar market so if you like local food and fruits, it is very near by.
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
nice location

big room
8
this was my second time stayed in this hotel...love it so much...big room and good location!!
Sze T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great location and convenient

Non smoking room with smoking smell
7
although spent only a night in the hotel, overall the hotel is great if you wish to travel to uss nearby and not too expensive compare to others.
Toh G. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Good location

Spacious room
8.7
The only thing not good is chargeable on wifi access.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06