Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2200 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2200)
Sort by:
Winu A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
best value for money

nice big rooms, clean, extra bed!
7.3
i really enjoy this hotel - good value for money. near to marina bay area.
Hooi P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Large room, with ample room for extra bed

5 mins to tanjong pagar MRT, cheapest room also come with 1 king size bed and 1 twin bed!
8
no complains about the room. however, staff performance needs improvement.
Hui L. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
travel back in time

great location, clean, new
8
we booked a room at the orchid hotel for new years eve as we knew we were going to be in the area and didnt want to risk 1. my friends driving home drunk and 2. not being able to get a taxi. the room reminded me of the type of 3 star hotels i used to stay at whilst travelling with my parents when i was much younger. blast from the past from the early 90s! carpet flooring, heavy drapes, heavy wooden furniture and all their cups come wrapped in plastic bags. the room was a little musky when we entered but slowly got better after we had the air-con on for a while. we ordered a deluxe room and was pleasantly surprised that it comes with a double bed + single bed and the room was really spacious!
Restaurant Tip: the great thing about the hotel is that even though you wont get a view, the service is fast and prompt and there is a great ramen place downstairs.
Joseph D. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel and close to Robinson Rd.

Very clean with good customer service.
8
hotel is very nice and modern. service with a smile. one thing to note, this is not in chinatown as the address on agoda says. very short wall to mrt (tangong pagar) station.
Bryan T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel

Gd location
7.3
Orchid hotel is central located & pricing is cheap vs facility
Lim S. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Spacious hotel

Very spacious
6.7
Very spacious and with double and single bed in one room.
Kok C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Decent hotel

cleanliness.
7.7
although we had a overnight stay only, there was no hitch or unpleasantness. room is clean and new. room service prompt. acceptable room rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to Marina Bay Sands, Gardens by the Bay.
Nisaka M. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2012
Big room, clean, and helpful staff

Located near the MRT Tanjong Pagar station
9.7
bigger room than other hotels in the same price, clean and big bathroom, located near the mrt tanjong pagar station(3 min walk), friendly and helpful staff. there are a supermarket opposite hotel, 7-11 and 5-6 restaurants located at ground floor of hotel(outside). ps. 7-11 is more expensive than supermarket (water 600 cc = 0.50 sgd in supermarket but 1.50 sgd in 7-11).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Chinatown,Can walk to Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum in 10-15 minutes.
Loh M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good services
8.3
love this hotel so much with the room is very nice and location is good.
Paul C. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Nice n very comfortable room

The room n the swimming pool very relaxing.
9.3
The staff are very friendly,accommodating ,helpful and very informative.the rooms are big and spacious,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02