or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2206 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2206)
Sort by:
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
convenient hotel with friendly staffs

convenient & friendly staffs
8
Less than 5mins walking distance to nearest mrt. Convenient to look for food n friendly staffs.
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
clean spacious and new

wide pool n sauna, near subway
8
very pleasant stay at orchid! love the pool and sauna. room was very spacious and clean. will return to orchid again very near to mrt station too!
Khee H. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Average and basic room amenities

Near to subway
6.7
the surrounding of the hotel is rather quiet and away from major shopping belt, in fact quite boring during the night. good if you use this as base to explore the rest of singapore by the mrt. close to the heartland so you can get authentic hawker food opposite the hotel. check in was quite fast but it was a quiet day so not many guests. the room is quite basic but is deserving of it's four stars rating. quite basic menu from the cafe. within walking distance from chinatown where you can find more local hawker food there and at the 24 hours maxwell food centre. local food are affordable and authentic fare. if shopping and city life is what you like, you need to take the train to city hall or orchard stations.
Kaiwei C. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great hotel with clean rooms

Near many tourist attraction spots
8.3
The hotel is very new. A pity is that the front-desk staff was not too friendly. The moment i stepped in the hotel to check in, the staff did not greet and smile at all. After I informed her that I wanted to check in, she ignored me for about 3-5 minutes as she continued with what she was doing. The taxi concierge staff were very friendly and even assisted me how to use the card to access the lift( i was not informed by the counter staff surprisingly). Other than that, the hotel was equipped with great facilities like a 25m pool and a sauna room. The room was bigger than what we expected and the bed was comfortable.
Ian B. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2012
great location. fantastic pool

pool and facilities are great and a wonderful ocation right in chinatown
9
Great location, great pool. Would certainly stay here again--right on the mrt line to the airport and the staff was friendly and the rooms are big for the price you pay.
Nina L. Groups Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Great location and big room

Fully furnished
7
The room is very spacious and clean. It was quite comfortable. Everything is provided. They even provide iron! We were able to iron our crumpled clothes! It is very conveniently located! Very near to MRT station. Overall, we were very satisfied with the Hotel!
Ser C. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Affordable nice hotel

Room size, cleanliness, centrally located
8
It's a new hotel when we stayed in, the room size is counted large enough for the comfort and parking is provided
Yet Y. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2012
Big room with many food outlet

The service is prompt and with smile, china town is nearby with many good food
8.7
China town is about 10mins walk from the hotel. The hotel room is big, toilet floor design is nice, large cupboard to store things. The small down side is the bathrobe design is not very nice, the room slipper is very thin and there's white stain on toilet floor, but can be rinse off with water.
Lynne R. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Lovely large rooms and very clean

Great Breakfast near shops and markets
9
The two people who stayed were Chris & Robert Uttley
Sharon J. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
great hotel great place easy access

easy access to everything
10
Stay was good helpful staff,great room,nice view,food OK,easy access to everything,lots of nice restaurants near by that were reasonably priced
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis are cheap in Singapore the most we paid was to the zoo and that was $20

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06