or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Lucy N. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Good location, nice room with a good view

location, room size
6
This hotel is in a good location in Chinatown. The staff were reasonably helpful but didnt speak very good English. There was no restaurant so we had to fond places for breakfast. The room was quite spacious and had great views of the city.
Li H. Families with young children Canada, November 8, 2012
Big And comfortable room

Big room, newly renovated bathroom
8
Comfortable spacious room, the bed also. Very convenient location, one block to MRT.
Marcel V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 8, 2012
hotel in walking distance to business disctrict

In walking distance to Shenton Way, clean, spacious room, good service at reception
7.7
Hotel is in a relatively good neighbourhood, walking distance to Shenton Way, financial district and in the surrounding area you can find several restaurants and a few bars and clubs. Swimmingpool is outside on third floor, next to the restaurant, fitness room is a little small but has enough equipment for a reasonable workout. I was in a room on the 10th floor, make sure you get a room far away from the elevator, as you dont't want to hear the bells of the arrival elevators every time. Furthermore, a warning on rooms with connecting doors, these are not soundproof.... Breakfast is good, buffet, and english and asian sepcialities can be had, although the cafe that serves the breakfast does lack a certain athmosphere, could use a tastfull redecoration, although that doesn't influence breakfast negatively as the breakfast is pretty good.... Sometimes they have groups, so the breakfast room sometimes is quite full.
Hilda M. Families with young children United States of America, November 7, 2012
Great Hotel and Great Location.

Queen Bed and Twin Bed, Cleanliness, Helpful Staff
9
Really enjoyed staying in this hidden gem. It was walking distance to grocery stores and great restaurants. Really enjoyed it.
Restaurant Tip: There is a burger shop around the corner that was fantastic. My husband was in burger heaven. Unusual burgers but tasty!
Mirany F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 7, 2012
Worth it!

Next to mrt, safe place, walking distance to chinatown
9
Me and husband stayed at deluxe room which is spacious and has extra single bed. Never experienced that in other sg hotels. First time coming up from mrt station we can immediately see the hotel, so it is very near, less than a minute walk. If you like to travel by mrt in sg, you will find the hotel very convenient. Whenever we were tired from shopping and sightseeing, we just go back to the hotel, have a shower and ready to go again. Very convenient. We have tried all the facilities i.e. Gym, pool, sauna. Everything is in great condition. Thanks orchid hotel
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Okay hotel

location
7.3
I needed to stay in the Chinatown area for a meeting and this was a good location for me. The suite was basically a standard hotel room with a wall put up. I expected more from a 4 Star hotel and complained to my assistant for putting me in this room. Otherwise it was fine. The hotel was willing to negotiate a rate for an additional suite for a friends traveling with my party. I had two other staff members in the hotel. Wifi was at extra charge.
Stefan K. Business travelers Sweden, November 7, 2012
New Hotel great hotel at Tanjong Pagar

Location, very convenient to reach the MRT
9.3
i've been to singapore many times over the last 15 years and this hotel is by far the best choice for me. the name of the nearest mrt is tanjong pagar and it is only one stop away from raffles place. i like the hotel because the location has lots of charm. there are many old charming buildings nearby and there is a park just outside the hotel. the area is more like the real singapore. there are many restaurants and cafe's nearby. the neighborhood is charming at night with plenty of local food stalls nearby. i will stay at this new hotel next time i visit singapore. stefan - sweden
Stewart M. Groups Australia, November 7, 2012
Good location close to transport - chinatown

Close to transport, chinatown markets
6.3
Hotel was a bit out dated and staff were not that helpul due to language barrier unfortunately. Rooms were good size and clean enough. For the price it was good, although not to the usual Singapore standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night markets in chinatown
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
nice hotel - good location

more upscale than we usually get!
9.3
The hotel was booked for us by our boss's assistant. Normally, we have to stay in less expensive, lower level hotels, but since we were traveling with the CEO we got bumped up. Very pleasant experience. I stay in this level of hotel on my own, so it's not completely new. My room was just fine, although for the price of it one might expect internet/wifi to be included not an extra charge. Other than that no complaints. Lived up to it's reputation.
Li H. Families with young children Canada, November 7, 2012
Spacious and clean hotel

Room very spacious, washroom renovated
8.3
Very comfortable hotel, staff very friendly and excellent location. The only I don't is the corridor is quite old and dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05