or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Sheralee W. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Clean and pleasant hotel

Clean, good service, good location within Chinatown
7.3
We were upgraded to a suite due to over-booking, which was very nice and spacious. Unfortunately it was right next to the elevators so it was a bit noisy until around midnight. We managed to sleep through it though. I also found the mattress very hard, and the hotel does not have pillow tops to soften them. The toiletries weren't that nice either. The staff were very friendly and the room was cleaned and linens replaced daily. There was no shade over the pool, so we didn't go for a swim, and the Orchid Cafe looks directly onto the pool area so there is no privacy/you may feel a little exposed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not eat breakfast at the Orchid Cafe if you are looking for a western style breakfast. Food is cold and under or over cooked.
Ooi P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

convenient, quiet and clean
7.3
We have a pleasant 2 night stay at this hotel with my family. The hotel is located at a good location with the convenient of MRT station(Tanjung Pagar) just less than 5 min walk away. Good and quiet surounding with open field at the side of the hotel making it very pleasant, quiet and not congested. The room is very clean and very reasonable size. Staff are friendly especially the Concierge. As we arrived during the public holiday, most of the shop are closed, so we ask the concierge where can we find food for our lunch and he politely guide us. They are many small restaurant and foodcourt where you can have you lunch and dinner. A mini market for your groceries and needs. The only thing that we did not experience is the hotel food or the condition of the hotel breakfast as the hotel did not include breakfast in the package. We will not hesitate to go back to this hotel if we have our next visit to Singapore
Jonathan D. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Fantastic service but out of the way

New, great rooms, great service
8.3
Located in the Chinatown district. Lots of bars and cafe's around, close to Sentosa and MRT station. Staff are excellent, very polite and attentive. The only downside is that Taxi drivers don't quite know where it is and generally take you to the Orchard Hotel, even when you give them the address.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a 7/11 downstairs where you can purchase minibar items at a fraction of the price. Minibar pricing isn't too bad though in comparison to other hotels.
Karine B. Couples Switzerland, October 22, 2012
Convenient hotel

Quiet and nice staff
7.3
We spent only one night there on the way back to europe - room is quiet nice and clean - staff is professional - location is ok despite the fact that the address was not precise enough and taxi could not find it easily...
Harlina H. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
"Good hotel with great location"

Location, very near to MRT
9
Orchid Hotel is a good hotel and very near to MRT. The room is big and very clean. I was so happy that i choosed this hotel and it's definitely exceed my expectations. I will difinitely choose this hotel when i come to Singapore again and for sure i will recommend to my friends.
Nico O. Families with older children Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Value for money hotel with very roomy space !

The room is more than enough to accomodate family travellers
9
I stayed in this hotel with my wife n my two kids. The hotel's bed are 1 single and 1 large double bed by default ! This is so amazing since i dont have to add extra bed in the room. Also the hotel is near with MRT tanjong pagar. There is food court n market nearby n lots of overnight cafe n bar which open until late of night. Very value for money hotel !!!
Jaewon Y. Families with young children South Korea, October 19, 2012
good location
8.3
good location. breakfast,facilities,not bad. stapp was helpful.
Jaewon Y. Couples South Korea, October 19, 2012
near the mrt station

near the mrt station
8
near the mrt station(tanjong paga). room condition,meal..not bad. but The voices of people in the next room can be heard..
King G. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2012
Exceptional location and very well setup rooms.

New hotel but efficiently trained staff with spacious and well maintained rooms
9
Although it was only a 1 night stay, nevertheless it was a comfortable stay, the one aspect of a good hotel that will attract me to return there again. And again. The location is central with it being 5 minutes to either the business district or to Chinatown by taxi. It is also a 5 minutes walk to the Tanjong Pagar MRT station and from there, one can get to any part of Singapore. For those with loose pocket change, the Marina Bay Sands casino is also a 10 minutes taxi ride away. All in all, a fantastic hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: 5 minutes walk to the Tanjong Pagar MRT Station, the Shenton business district, and Chinatown. And from there, every corner of Singapore is available!
Paul M. Couples Germany, October 19, 2012
Good location close to MRT.

Spacious room. Good rate
7.7
This hotel is suitable for someone, who needs a hotel close to MRT, a nice and clean room and an affordable rate. A plus of the location of the Orchid Hotel is that are quite a lot of good restaurants and some pubs around the hotel in walking distance. CBD, China Town and Orchard area are easy to reach in few minutes by MRT.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06