or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2300 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2300)
Sort by:
Lindy L. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location

few minutes walk to mrt
9
convenient location: few mins walk from tanjong pagar mrt. hotel room is clean and spacious.. friendly service staff.. near to supermarket, bars.
Guan K. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location and BIG room

Clean and big
9.3
Near MRT and good location for holiday. Distance walk to China town.
Carla L. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Nice, central hotel with big rooms

Large rooms, comfortable bed, fridge, good location
8.7
orchid was a great hotel for our short stay in singapore. hotels are pricey and this one was very nice but somewhat affordable. we didn't get to use the pool as it was overcast on our one day say, but the pool area would be great place to relax on a sunny day. food court is located across the street with lots of local asian fair at cheap prices as well as a supermarket for groceries. we used our fridge and bar area with our own groceries and watched movies on nice tv in comfy bed. mrt is located within a block as well which was very convenient. only complaint is wifi is not free and too expensive so we found coffee shops instead.
Sonia H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 25, 2012
Neat Clean Hotel

Neat, Clean and suitable size of Room space
7.7
Except for the old and smelley towels sometimes, I found this hotel is quite convenient and in a good location near the MRT and center city.
Ronny S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good Location with big rooms

near mrt, near market, room is big
7.3
I like this hotel, room is big, very near with mrt tanjong pagar, local market, mini market. nearby area many restaurant.
Koay C. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great & New Hotel..

Good location & clean
8.7
The first time we stayed in a good & nice hotel in Singapore. The location is soso however it is near to Tanjung Pagar MRT station, thus it is very convenience to go anywhere..
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is good & clean..
Kai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Brand New Hotel with Friendly Staff But Noisy Room

Brand New Facilities, Friendly Staff
8.7
Stayed for 2 nights in a room far away from the elevator lobby as recommended by some other travellers. However, proper sleep was rather impossible due to the thin walls, two-way doors between rooms and loud neighbours. The facilities were new and clean to satisfaction. One could tell that experienced staff were still lacking given the speed of things moving around (such as check-in) but their friendliness made up for it. This should not be a problem 2 - 3 months down the road with more ready trained staff available. Location was a super plus point given that it is near an MRT station and one of the best cared for neighbourhood in Singapore, Tanjong Pagar.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pick a room without a two-way link door far away from the elevator lobby if possible.
Wan X. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
wonderful hotel

big / clear room , chinese spoke reception , near Mrt station , near chinatown
9
We family trip stay at Orchid Hotel on Christmas 2012 , we feel comfortable stay , quiet situation , atmosphere hotel , 5 minit walk to Mrt Station , Near China Town ....Near Food Court ... i will choise it again to singapore .
Khee H. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Basic no frills standard

Well maintained hotel
7
Check in and check out were fast considering we went there during Christmas. Unlike major big hotels in downtown Orchard or Marina where there will always be long queue. If you like basic and standard no frills quality, then this is the place. It is situated in the old central business district of Singapore and quite near the subway station. Also near to the heartland of the public housing so one can savor local food quite conveniently. However you may need to travel further if you desire to go to major shopping malls and the casino in Marina Bay.
Giancarlo T. Solo travelers Italy, December 25, 2012
Great hotel, service and location

Location and quality of the rooms
9.3
the hotel is very well located, just off the mrt station. the staff was always very friendly and helpful with any question or requirement i had. the facilities were superb, the room was very quiet, despite a construction was nearby. i will come back to the orchid on my next trip to singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown is nearby. Great food and atmosphere around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Suite

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01