or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Reception Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna Room
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1858 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1858)
Sort by:
Hanh N. Families with young children Vietnam, August 10, 2012
Good hotel

Room are comfortable, clean
8.3
good location, walking 5 minute to mrt station, 10 minute to food court. staff is very friendly, comfortable and clean room
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, August 8, 2012
good location
9
orchid hotel has a good location as this is within our singapore office. i can just walk from the hotel to the office if it's not raining or not too hot. same thing applies if i came from the office. the hotel room is big and they normally has a promotion where you can get a really cheaper rate. but of course that is only if you are booking through agoda.
Caroline M. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Very close to chinatown and a train station!

concierge was extremely helpful, loved being so close to the train, and to chinatown. room was really big and comfotable. pool was amazing at night.
8.3
Wished we'd had longer in Singapore, it's an amazing city. Was so easy to get around from the Orchid hotel. Really short walk to Chinatown. The pool at night was absolutely beautiful! The concierge at the Orchid Hotel were the friendliest and most helpful people. The only down point was when I went to use the ear buds supplied in the bathroom, they were dirty and the packet had a hair in it! Also, wifi was very expensive (which I think should be just free in every hotel, like the use of a toilet), I suggest getting the cheap sim cards from the convenience stores (like 7/11) for internet.
Hotel Feature Tip: buy a cheap pre-paid sim from a close by shop (eg 7/11) instead of wasting your time paying for expensive wifi.
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Fantastic pool, large clean rooms & free wifi!

many great eating places in walking distance
10
for business traveler great location almost all offices just walking distance, food stall convenient three location each just 10 mint walking distance. the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. the hotel is located at tanjong pagar and it is very near to the mrt. also, there are quite a lot of hawker centres nearby so it is very easy to find food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Singapore river, esp at 6pm when it isn't that hot. From there walk to Marina bay sands.....you'll enjoy the walk
Lim T. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2012
great hotel

big room
9
lovely hotel , big room with 1 double bed + 1 singele bed . near to Tanjung Pagar Mrt.
Rick B. Solo travelers August 6, 2012
Good location - nice rooms

The MRT is conventient and within 10 minutes walking time to restaurants
8
The rooms were bigger than I thought they would be and they were clean. I had a 20th floor room so there was no noise to speak of. I will stay there again.
Jenny W. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
nice hotel and convenient location

transport and food super available
7
This is my repeat visit. I always hv Orchid Hotel as my first choice for the convenient location and yummy food availability nearby the hotel. The MRT is just minutes away and there is supermarket, shopping mall and nice drinking pubs around this hotel. you hardly need to travel much to these "IN" places.
Zhaowei Z. Families with older children China, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

great location near cbd district, very close to mrt station, free parking, spacious room
8.7
we are very satisfied with this hotel. the room is brand-new and quite big indeed, ideal for family with kid. the hotel is located at cbd area of singapore and very close to mrt station (maximum 3 minutes on foot) but the environment is quiet at night. the room rate is fair and attractive. there is a famous local food hawker centre near the hotel. we definitely choose to stay this hotel if we visit singapore next time.
Restaurant Tip: try to enjoy lots of local food at the famous hawker centre next to the hotel.
Handojo G. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location.

Near RMT station, best security and good reception.
8.3
i'd like this hotel very much, just opposite with tg. pagar mrt station. near traditional market, supermarket, food stall, restaurant specially a good vegetarian five star restaurant, shopping mall. only a step to shantonway business district. reception guys very helpfull, clean and comfortable room, high security. but for agoda voucher no service for wifi.
Kuifeng P. Business travelers China, August 4, 2012
Very good

Clean, big room, good wifi
9
travel to SG and lived in this hotel, I read the comment on internet says all is good but the wifi. after my staying, I must say it's very good, including the wifi. maybe the excellent price for the same quility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03