or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2410 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2410)
Sort by:
Deborah D. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Good Location near transport and China town

Air conditioning, spacious, location
7
Stayed for three nights - didn't include breakfast but when we checked out the restaurant as an easy way to have dinner there was very limited selection and the place was nearly empty. Lots of places around to eat anyway. Good sized rooms, well furnished with a very comfortable bed. Carpet in our room needed replacing as it was old and marked. AirCon worked well (essential in Singapore), bathroom was a good size and well appointed. The downside was we got up early the last day to catch our flight and were probably the first to use the hot water (or at least on our floor) which resulted in two cold showers. Staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is near (200m) from the Singaport MRT which has links across the city - excellent way to get around cheaply and quickly.
Julie M. Business travelers Canada, October 1, 2014
Don't bother staying here

friendly staff, good location, free wireless
5.3
Room was large, mirrors were clean. That's about it. The walls were dirty with grime - as if the staff had tried to clean the wallpaper but succeeded only in smearing the dirt around. Splotchy carpeting. A spill like coffee below the bedside table that seemed like a fresh spill right where I would put my feet when I got up from bed. No comfortable chairs to relax in, the TV was too small for comfortable viewing given the distance that it was away from the bed. I ordered room service fish and chips, had to send it back because the fish was mushy and I suspected not exactly the freshest.
Khaldoun A. Business travelers Australia, October 1, 2014
The staff were rude and wouldn't offer any help

The air condition - the lifts - the taxi stand out the front
4.3
It was beyond bad. I asked for an extra blanket and pillow and was told no, that in a hotel with over 200 rooms that they didn't have any. I asked for a rollaway bed and was willing to pay again didn't have any. I found the staff to be rude and certainly didn't want to help
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
hotel location good but poor staff

good location, room big, comfort
5.7
the rooms is big enough and good location. but the staff services are very poor.
Cindy S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 30, 2014
Great, as usual

Strategic location, spacious, good value
8.3
This was the third time I stayed at Orchid Hotel. As usual, it was a bang for my bucks. Excellent location. Spacious room. Quick responsive service. Just one setback: the room they gave I us smelled smoky when we checked-in while we actually asked for a non-smoking room.
Davy A. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2014
A nice hotel with comfortable rooms

Staff is very courteous, Fast check in/out, Within walking distance to Tanjong Pagar MRT.
7.7
This was our second time to stay at Orchid Hotel and would certainly consider staying here again. If you are a food lover, this hotel would be a perfect choice as there are plenty of local stalls, Japanese ramen & delicious Korean Barbeque nearby. Highly recommended!
Mungfei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2014
Good location

Good location, friendly staff, big room
8.3
Just opposite metral station, easy to go marina bay and orchid street by MRT. China town is just next door, food court and red dot museum are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room size is quite big with the view overlooking a green space.
John M. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2014
Stayed here many times

Close to MRT, Close to Chinatown, WiFi Included
8
I've stayed here many times. The rooms are large and the location is very convenient for transit to the airport (Tanjong Pager MRT about 100m away) - Easy walk to Chinatown and Clarke Quay / Riverside area from here. Staff is always courteous.
Peter W. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2014
Good Location, Room and Price

Location, Room Size and the Price
6.7
We stayed for two nights. Hotel had a good location, was easy to get there from the airport train. For the price the room size was huge. Best hotel for the price in SG.
Silvy S. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2014
comfy room & many restaurants nearby

good location, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
the room is neat n clean. friendly staff, quite helpful. many restaurants nearby. best of all, opposite of tanjung pagar mrt station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Suite

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07