Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 731 reviews

2230 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (731)
Sort by:
Hernawati S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 25, 2016
Good location and services
6.7
the wall between the room was really thin, we heard the noise from next room most night we slept.
Report this review
Daryanto B. Families with young children Indonesia, April 24, 2016
Superb service of staffs,large room size, lots of
5.7
Internet connection was not good and hotel a bit old
Report this review
Chatchawun J. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2016
Good location, big room. Will re-visit again next
5.7
Good location, big room. Will re-visit again next time
Report this review
Chan S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2016
GOOD
5.7
Walking distance to MRT and China town. Very decent room and bed. Forget about the pool though. No need to include meals in booking, plenty of good food around. Even a local market place for fruits etc just next door.
Report this review
Steve J. Families with young children Thailand, April 8, 2016
Good Location
6.3
Clean rooms. Friendly staff and within an easy walk to the MRT station. Plenty of restaurants and bars for evening meals.
Report this review
Martin A. Families with young children Germany, April 6, 2016
Great location, wonderful very friendly staff. Roo
6.3
Family with a three year old son whom the staff adored.
Report this review
Lee P. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2016
Fantastic experience at the Orchid with friendly s
6.3
We had a fantastic Singapore experience at the Orchid Hotel. The staff were very helpful, friendly and great with our 4y.o. son. The location was extremely convenient. Would certainly stay here again.
Report this review
Chan T. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 2, 2016
hotel is convenience and many restaurants nearby c
4
the room has ants and we requested to change room. hotel offer 2 connected room with other family member. The swimming pool is big and few people but we have no time to use it. The room is not really clean enough and seems have small insect bit.
Report this review
Aaron N. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2016
Good easy no thrills stay
5.7
We were very satisfied with our stay over easter. 2 adults 2 kids. Pool was nice. Buffett breakfast same every day but goid enuff. Big tall man in the lobby. His name is Jimmy. Real nice guy. Very kid friendly and he even walked me around the back side of the building 2 show me where the convienience store was. Service u just dont get in australia.
Report this review
Lim E. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2016
Cleanliness
4.3
2nd day, the cleaner jz fold the blanket but didn't throw the rubbish and vacuum.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3699 reviews Next page
Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02