Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
223 reviews

2131 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (223)
Sort by:
Chua P. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2015
Value for money

Convenient, big and value for money
8
Good, comfort, spacious
Report this review
Koh Y. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2015
A simple and affordable stay

Located close to food outlets, area is lively at night due to restaurants and pubs
8
I enjoyed the varieties of food that is available in the area. Well priced for a simple stay.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 17, 2015
Location is good

The location is good and near the MRT. Near the supermarket but is nothing to buy.
6.3
Report this review
Sanjana S. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2015
great stay

1) location 2) cleanliness 3) friendly staff
8
- great stay however, i was a bit disappointed that my room shower didn't have the "waterfall head" shower, used to love this hotel for that - other wise very clean and spacious room - will definitely stay here again
Report this review
Phillip C. Groups Australia, August 14, 2015
Short Stay

Location, Staff Comfort
9
Pleasant
Report this review
Shella M. Groups Philippines, August 13, 2015
Location is very convenient for commuting

Accessiblity to MRT, nice architectural structure in the neighborhood and pleasant smell of the lobby
6.7
The map is misleading as it says the hotel is located in Chinatown. However, the location is still very convenient for commuting because Tanjong Pagar station is just 1 block away literally infront of the hotel. There is also a variety of restaurants in the area. Try Maxwell foodcourt which sells very cheap but clean and tasty meals. Though I havent tried the food in the hotel. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Housekeeping staff for 10th flr is very polite.
Report this review
Yumi N. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Convenience

Comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Weng W. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2015
Great location, comfort room,good service

Great location, comford room with good service
8
I with my 19 ppl from HK were stayed in this hotel, we found it was very convenient, surounding by food stall and just 10mins walking distance can reach China town, and MRT station. The room are spacious with comford beds, we stay again for our next visit Singapore
Report this review
Andy A. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Mr. Nice Guy

Service
9
It was wonderfull to stay at The Orchid Hotel
Report this review
Patrapon P. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2015
Good location

Location, comfortable bed, service but quite expensive
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3533 reviews Next page
Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07