My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

91, Anawrahta Street, Pazundaung Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 11171 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Yangon - Exterior Orchid Hotel Yangon - Exterior Orchid Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Yangon - Hotel Entrance Orchid Hotel Yangon - Breakfast Orchid Hotel Yangon - Lobby Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Walkway Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities
Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities Orchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Yookkheong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2013
Normal Hotel with basis facilities

Staff is helpful and friendly
3.7
Kristian H. Solo travelers Norway, March 9, 2013
Not as good as expested

Location, staff Ok
4.7
Shantana S. Solo travelers Sweden, January 18, 2013
Completely overpriced

Good location, internet works well, professional staff
4.7
I stayed in a single room (twice), it was small and dark with not even a ceiling lamp; relatively clean however, though a bit run down and quite a few insects and geckos. Not a big deal had it not been for the price - i've paid a lot less for a lot fresher rooms. The worst thing was however the noise from the traffic outside, it was really bad and unbearable. I asked to be moved up to a higher floor but it did not make any difference.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
Good Enough

Location
6.3
The staff tried very hard to be helpful even with low English skill. But the city it's self is not worth the price of the hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your going to Yangon to see the city, be warned it's closer to Bangladesh then Bangkok
Pierluigi C. Solo travelers Italy, January 15, 2013
One good thing: location

breakfast is below average, internet is not working well
4.7
For what I paid it's not worthy to stay here. There are too many restrictions and the place looks more like a monastry rather than a hotel. Read very carefully the hotel policy in Agoda website!
Henry D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Good hotel which provided all that I needed

Free Wi Fi - comfortable bed- working shower including hot water.
7
I was a bit wary of staying here, having read bad reports about it on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to report that it was fine. The reception staff were helpful and my bedroom was clean and comfortable. I left too early in the morning, 0515 hrs, to have breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is located just beyond the edge of downtown Yangon and a relatively poor residential area. So it is a good base for exploring the centre of Yangon and avoiding the tourist areas of the city.
Chanisara C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2012
small roon

not really having
4.7
small room. Breakfast not good I have got diahrea.
Chanisara C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2012
small room

good service
4.3
less selective breakfast. small room. staff not speak english well.
Elynn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
pleasant stay

friendly staff
6
Dieter B. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 26, 2012
Standard Hotel in the center of Yangon

Cleanness
6
It is good to book thru Agoda, prepay and receive a hotel voucher. There are not enough hotels and standard hotels like the Orchid is charging an expensive first class rate.
Restaurant Tip: It is not safe to eat streetfood in Yangon. Go to a good restaurant or to a restaurant in a good hotel to eat clean food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel Yangon - Hotel LobbyOrchid Hotel Yangon - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Yangon - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - BathroomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Hotel EntranceOrchid Hotel Yangon - BreakfastOrchid Hotel Yangon - LobbyOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - WalkwayOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesOrchid Hotel Yangon - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A07