Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

91, Anawrahta Street, Pazundaung Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 11171 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Shops Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - View Orchid Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Orchid Hotel Yangon - Lobby Orchid Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
133 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Mark F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Great value for money

Best 3 things about the hotel were the breakfast, the central location and the friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
I spent 2 nights at start of my holiday at Orchid Hotel and 1 night at the end. BTW the cheapest taxi fare from Orchid Hotel to airport was 7,000 Kyat. Hotel was great value for money, centrally located to many of the tourist attractions, including Botahtaung Pagoda short walking distance at the end of the road (just 2 blocks away.) On 2 separate occasions 2 different taxi drivers got lost trying to find the hotel, even with the business card/map I had from Orchid Hotel (probably because business card/map was written only in English.) Good idea to mention to your taxi driver that hotel is near Botahtaung Pagoda.
Report this review
Ronald S. Solo travelers Myanmar, December 26, 2015
Budget hotel with great location

Location, location, price
7
Good. Staff was competent but the place is showing signs of its age. Carpet need replacing. Cleaning need to be better. Bathroom smell and furniture are old. A treadmill and a walking machine has been misadvertised as 'gym' so don't check in thinking you'll end up doing anything physical.
Report this review
John P. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
as many hotels in Myanmar it is overpriced. clean

clean well situated
7.3
very good stay. but overpriced as are many hotels in Myanmar. Internet only worked in the lobby but not in the room
Report this review
Mark F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Very pleasant place to stay

3 best things were the helpful manager and concierge porter who negotiated with taxi driver for me, great breakfast and centrally located.
9.7
As mentioned above, at the end of the road (2 blocks away) there's Buddha's First Sacred Hair Relic Botataung (spelt differently according to different maps) Pagoda, and vibrant local outside market if u r really stuck for something to do, but otherwise best to see other sights. Again on the same road, just 2 or 3 minutes walk from hotel is Min Thaw Khant Travel & Tours Travel Agency. There u can book bus trips and flights. Hotel manager was kind enough to phone for me and then asked concierge to take me there to show me where it is - not open until after 9am. Booked my internal flights from there to Bagan, from Bagan to Heho, and from Heho back to Yangon. N.B. if you want to walk inside National Kantawgyi Garden you will have to pay a small entrance fee, plus small additional fee if you want to take photographs. (Same was true at Shwedagon Pagoda, entrance fee plus fee to take photos.) Not really a great deal to see in Kantawgyi Garden, but I didn't begrudge paying the different fees if it helps to pay for the up-keep of the park, but you can quite easily walk along pavement by the side of the park without having to pay any entrance fee.
Report this review
Sinchee T. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Yangon

1. staff are ready - to open doors, bring luggage, etc; 2. staff explained the switches (hot water needs 15min to heat up); 3. rooms are clean, well made
6.7
Nice place to crash after long trips - clean rooms, comfortable beds There is a mini supermarket just at the corner of the block for any necessities/emergencies The hotel is at a street corner, and I had a corner room - two glass windows on two walls - so I could view the infamous traffic coming from all directions - bird's eye view, literally. Staff are friendly, generally accommodating as much as they could. Bigger decisions had to be discussed with the manager, though he was also very accommodating to our request. Toilet flush is not that strong - the tank seem like it was going to topple. (It didn't - perhaps it was 'fixed in place' at that odd angle?) My rooms were not soundproof (I was on the 8th floor and 7th floor, but the vehicle traffic/honking can still be heard clearly) but it could be because I had the corner room which had more glass windows (on two walls) compared than other rooms. TV reception isn't very good - CNA (there were like 5 channels showing this, all clear); local channel was clear (and super loud), FOX had shadows, another channel had grey static all over and could not be heard.
Report this review
Sahaya F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2015
Orchid Stay

Very friendly staff, very obliging, when we wanted to weign our bags before going to the airport, they brought a huge trolley based weighing scale to our room
6.7
Ok, for the rate.
Report this review
Martin T. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Average

location staff
4.3
it was ok but forgetable
Report this review
Siriporn A. Business travelers Thailand, November 1, 2015
Good Location/good staff-Value of money

1. Location 2. Room Condition 3. Staff performance
8.7
This hotel locate in good area (easy to walk to food shop ,Mobile phone shop, others.) The hotel upgrade my room from standard single to up level without charge.(Thanksss :-)) The staffs performance are really good and there s service mind. Hotel condition is very good and clean and comfortable. Value of money!!!
Report this review
San L. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 16, 2015
GOOD

LOCATION/VALUE/ACCESS
8
COMFORTABLE
Report this review
Jeremy E. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Comfortable place to stay

Comfortable Rooms, Good Price.
8.3
Our stay was very comfortable. The room was clean and the bed was very comforable. It was an easy place to stay for a first time visior to the area.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel YangonOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - ShopsOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - BathroomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - ViewOrchid Hotel Yangon - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - LobbyOrchid Hotel Yangon - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Yangon - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08