Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 976 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (976)
Sort by:
Jose C. Solo travelers Portugal, August 12, 2012
Nice but bit noisy little hotel

close to airport, wonderful staff, cozy rooms
7.7
Nice place to stay your last night before your early next day flight. But be aware of the street noise as there is no double glazing and the hotel sets between 2 streets. The staff tries to help if you want a quiet room but there is no escape as all the rooms are either on one or the other side of the streets.. Rather slow wi-fi and you will have to pay bahts for the transfer to the airport. No restaurants around the hotel and hotel food is rather poor. My last massage at the hotel was the worst of my 5 week trip.
Minoru Y. Families with young children Japan, August 8, 2012
bad location small rooms no elevator

clean
3.7
we stay at 5th floor with out elevator. No window. they have a big fridge.
Shopping Tip: i thought that the hotel is next to airport. bud its 10min by car.
Kipling P. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Nice clean hotel, very close to airport

Nearby a great night market, close to airport, friendly staff
9.3
Orchid Resort was a great place to stay the night before catching our early flight. They have continuous shuttles to the airport (for person) offer wake up calls, and have friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Up on the main road is a small night market where you can get an excellent pad thai.
Mathew Z. Couples Canada, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel with a pool and great staff!

The pool was nice, the rooms were clean and it had a very comfy bed...
8.7
My girlfriend and I stayed here on our last night of a week long trip to Thailand! It was a great place to stay and relax with an early flight the next day and a handy airport shuttle! The shuttle was 100 baht, which is very reasonable!! There was a cool market down the street that, if it is there, I would definitely recommend anyone to check it out... There were a couple restaurants about a ten minute walk away, the one we chose had excellent food!!
Hotel Feature Tip: There was no safe in the room we had, a feature in other hotels that makes me feel better about leaving my stuff in the room!! Definitely not a deal breaker though!! The hotel seems to have above average security...
Marlene D. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Clean, comfortable and short distance from airport

Close proximity to airport, reliable in pickup and breakfast substantial
9.7
staff were friendly and helpful and no issues with pickup or return to airport the next day for next part of journey. all in all a good place for an overnight stay
Carl G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Close to airport

Staff, close to airport
8.3
Great for an overnighter in Bangkok. Good staff 24 hour reception. Transport to airport.
Carl G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Good location,

Good location, great staff
8.3
The locations is great and close to main activities. Fantastic staff.
Anne-Christine S. Solo travelers Finland, July 21, 2012
Great location close to the Airport

Nice place, clean rooms, good service, shuttle to the Airport
8.7
Everything was fine, stayed one night between flights, satisfied with everything
Carl G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Great Location

Very close to the airport, 10 minutes by taxi.
8.3
I have stayed here several times. Its fantastic for overnighters in Bankok for connecting flights. Its basic but always clean and friendly 24 hour staff.
Greg B. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2012
Great for stopovers between flights

The room was very clean, and had lots of facilities for such a budget hotel (widescreen TV, minibar, fridge, balcony.
8.3
Close to the airport and perfect for a one night layover, with an early flight the next morning. The room I had was very nice and comfortable. Only downside were mosquitos but staff were quick to spray room. Also, the transfer had to be arranged after arrival, even though it was included in price.
Shopping Tip: Night market at the intersection of the hotel road and main road, 10 minute walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08