or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
895 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (895)
Sort by:
Jean C. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2012
Good transit hotel but paid extra for shuttle

close to airport, good shuttle service
8
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We ate snacks we bought at a nearby convenience store for dinner, but didn't investigate whether or not there are good restaurants nearby. The rooms were simple, but comfortable and clean, and included a refrigerator. The shuttle service pickup was fast, but the shuttle back was about 5 mintues late. This wasn't a problem though, as the trip back was a bit faster, due to traffic patterns. We paid 100 Baht extra each way for the shuttle service.
Christopher H. Families with older children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Ideal location but not as fancy as the photos

location was great and they got us to the airport quickly for our flight
6.7
We were going to be stuck at Bangkok international airport for 12 hours waiting for our 0200 flight so we booked this place for a good price and spent our time in the pool and at the night market around the corner, we even got to sleep for a few hours before our 2330 wake up call and lift to the airport. My wife was not impressed but it was clean and it worked out perfect in the end.
Kirsten O. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Decent stop off hotel

Nice staff, cute little pool, close to the airport if thats what you are looking for.
7.3
We stayed here due to the proximity to the airport for one night. Rooms and facilites were all pretty good for the money. We had a problem with ants in our bed but it was quickly and appropriately resolved by the staff. All in all pretty happy with our stay here although if we had realised at the time how easy it is to jump the train into Bangkok I wouldn't have bothered staying in this part of town at all, just head straight into Bangkok!
Shopping Tip: cute and cheap market full of clothes and electronics right next to the hotel.
Sarah H. Groups United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
lovely rooms, shame about the stairs and noise

rooms were great and staff carried our bags up the stairs
7.3
the hotel was nice enough however the pool is much smaller than it appears on the photos (much smaller than a lap pool). There is no lift so going up and down 4 flights of stairs was hard for my mum in the heat. Therooms were nicely done and as comfortable as a thai mattress gets. However other reviewers commented about the noise- music, a bell that clanged on the hour through the night and the airplans overhead. Did not eat there so cannot comment on the food.the airport transfers were charges at $100 per room rather than person. As we'd booked two rooms between two of us, it was cheaper to catch a taxi at between 120-150 baht
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Hassles free on transportation to/from airport

transportation provided to/from airport
7.7
- near to airport, just 15min drive. - transport provided. - very near to convenience shops - very clean room - bed is a little bit too hard. - staff is extreamly friendly.
Nightlife Tip: walk to main road, turn left and walk 100m, will have a bar street, many local people having drinks. same place also got a open air food court, which many flight attendants taking their meals.
Martin O. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2012
Clean. convenient cheap

Very close to Suvanabhumi Airport, clean, swimming pool
7.7
Staff were friendly & helpful, room was clean. Very handy if you are just flying in & out & don't wish to go right into Bangkok proper. Good local food in main street 100 mtres away.
Timothy J. Families with older children United States of America, April 10, 2012
Pleasant surprise

Clean, secure, cheap airport shuttle, next to non-tourist trap night market
9.3
pros: clean, secure (manned security entrance), 100 baht-per-room airport shuttle. the night market about a block away was a real hit for my wife and kids (great variety, low marked prices with no dickering needed, there were about 6 farangs in the entire place). inexpensive. other hotels not even this economical (i'm talking to you bs residence) are gross, loud, and scary. cons: you sleep on a boxspring covered twin with heavy vinyl instead of a mattress: very clean and sanitary, but a little too firm, consider bringing your own camping mattress. the bathroom has a thai style shower (handheld with hot water heated on demand and a floor drain with no curtain or enclosure). no big deal.
Wang L. Solo travelers China, April 10, 2012
The worst hotel I ever lived in Thailand

Nothing
4
I have to say this is the worst hotel I ever lived in Thailand. At this price point there are many better ones; 1stly, the hotel is not very close to airport (though appear close on map), it's 15 minutes shuttle bus ride; 2ndly, the shuttle bus is not free, round way cost ; 3ndly, it's in a quiet small road but it's not quiet, all the night I'm hearing flight flying over the roof; 4thly, the room is smallest one I ever see in Thailand, maybe the same size a a typical youth hostel single room size; 5thly no elevator, many moquetios, tiny tiny bathroom that you have to pay attention not to splash the toilet tissue when taking showering... there is nothing I'm happy with the stay, comparatively, living in bangkok down-town is a better choice, a taxi to airport may cost 30minutes (as my flight is very early morning when bangkok has no traffic at all), and hotel condition will be much much better at this price point;
Ru W. Solo travelers China, April 8, 2012
well located with basic facilities

near the airport
6.3
about 10 mins drive to the airport, very convenient for those who need to catch a flight in early morning. rooms and facilities are simple.
Carl G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Good location

Good location friendly staff
8.7
for an overnighter in bkk its great. close to the airport, transfer to the airport that only costs 100 tb. comfortable rooms, not luxurious but great for a short stay. lots of restaurants and bars with in easy walking distance to the hotel. a large night market next to the hotel. i have stayed there a few times and its always consistent .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02