Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Robert K. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Everything was good, location, staff & facilities

Close to airport for early flight
10
Very nice hotel and staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and everything we needed was there. The hotel bus to the airport was a great help and very cheap. Have recommended the hotel to friends and will use again when coming to Thailand for the convenient overnight stay.
Shopping Tip: Good local market and lots of food available
Hanna J. Couples South Korea, September 2, 2012
cozy room with reasonable price

I like the night bazaar near by the hotel
7.3
it's only less than 10 mins from the airport, quite far from the city though the night bazaar is near the hotel guest service officers were nice and kind
Carl G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
Great Location

Location, Staff
8.3
An easy 5 minute trip by taxi. Great for an over night stay. 24 hour reception.
Alan C. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2012
near airport .comfortable overnighter.

near airport ,well equiped rooms,near local market.airport drop off.
7.3
i wanted a place for a comfortable overnight stay for an early morning flight and the orchard was fine for that purpose. the room was clean and well equiped for the price ,tv,dvd player.big bed(quite hard),tea and coffee .thats about all i needed. i think to call the place a resort is a it rich though.they should call it the orchid overnighter.the restauraunt is tiny as is the meals they serve .the pool is a plunge pool and nothing more.there is no lift so its a bit of a struggle getting down 3 or 4 floors at 5.00 am with luggage.if you payed for breakfast and have an early flight you just miss out .another airport hotel i stayed at gave you a box with a sandwich and juice which was a good touch. however ,as i said at the start the place was fine for the purpose and very good value in my opinion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have an hour or two to kill there is a market close by.its quite big and sells all sorts from food to dvd's and clothes.
Jong H. Couples South Korea, August 27, 2012
old but clean hotel

good location
6.7
i landed 11pm in bangcok.so i had to stay near there. cheap pick up service.clean room. its good for transper air.
Bremwell F. Couples Canada, August 22, 2012
Very clean and close

Staff was effecient from when we were met at the airport until we checked out the next day
9.3
We would stay here again. The room was rather small & bed a bit hard, but everything was clean and in order. The hotel also seemed secure and safe. AC worked well, b'fast was good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a transit overnight in BKK - can't beat the price!
Jose C. Solo travelers Portugal, August 12, 2012
Nice but bit noisy little hotel

close to airport, wonderful staff, cozy rooms
7.7
Nice place to stay your last night before your early next day flight. But be aware of the street noise as there is no double glazing and the hotel sets between 2 streets. The staff tries to help if you want a quiet room but there is no escape as all the rooms are either on one or the other side of the streets.. Rather slow wi-fi and you will have to pay bahts for the transfer to the airport. No restaurants around the hotel and hotel food is rather poor. My last massage at the hotel was the worst of my 5 week trip.
Minoru Y. Families with young children Japan, August 8, 2012
bad location small rooms no elevator

clean
3.7
we stay at 5th floor with out elevator. No window. they have a big fridge.
Shopping Tip: i thought that the hotel is next to airport. bud its 10min by car.
Kipling P. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Nice clean hotel, very close to airport

Nearby a great night market, close to airport, friendly staff
9.3
Orchid Resort was a great place to stay the night before catching our early flight. They have continuous shuttles to the airport (for person) offer wake up calls, and have friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Up on the main road is a small night market where you can get an excellent pad thai.
Mathew Z. Couples Canada, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel with a pool and great staff!

The pool was nice, the rooms were clean and it had a very comfy bed...
8.7
My girlfriend and I stayed here on our last night of a week long trip to Thailand! It was a great place to stay and relax with an early flight the next day and a handy airport shuttle! The shuttle was 100 baht, which is very reasonable!! There was a cool market down the street that, if it is there, I would definitely recommend anyone to check it out... There were a couple restaurants about a ten minute walk away, the one we chose had excellent food!!
Hotel Feature Tip: There was no safe in the room we had, a feature in other hotels that makes me feel better about leaving my stuff in the room!! Definitely not a deal breaker though!! The hotel seems to have above average security...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08