or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Perfect for Bangkok airport

Friendly staff, nice big rooms, hotel transfer, excellent food
10
i stayed 2 nights once flying into bangkok and once out. both times the staff were amazing. helped me with transfers to the airport. carried my bags, showed me to my room and how everything worked. excellent mini bar and good prices as well. pool facility was good. would def stay again
Carole V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Great hotel. With lots of character

Beautiful orchids, lovely pool
8.3
Much cheaper than the large multi chain airport hotels. Has a mini bus that only takes minutes to the airport This hotel was a tranquil oasis away from the chaos at the airport. Has a great night market 5 minutes away, well worth a visit.
Ernest S. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Great airport hotel with excellent service

Comfortable rooms with lots of caracter
10
we stayed for one night only, perfect place to stay and relax before your long flight. staff were very friendly and helpful. service with smile made us feel very comfortable. the hotel is very clean and well maintained. they organize your airport transfer for baht for 2 people, 10 min away. the restaurant food was good too. thai massage and the pool were great as well. will come back again.
Philip J. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2012
clean and cheap

clean, good staff, handy
8
this is the second time i have stayed here and i will do so again. the rooms are small, clean and quiet. the plumbing is good ( for thailand ) with constant hot water pressure. staff very friendly and helpfull
Niklas J. Couples Finland, March 21, 2012
Reasonable priced hotel close to BKK airport

10 minute drive from airport.
7
Very ok hotel to staying over one or few nights. Hotel locates around 10 minutes drive from airport and they have cheap transport every 30 minutes to airport. Send hotel mail directly if you need transport from airport. (This might be a good idea, cause its cheap compared to taxis) Very helpful staff and small spa and pool downstairs. Rooms clean and nice. Only minus i find is that there isnt an elevator, but your luggage will be carried to your room anyway. A basic cheap hotel, but I have to say that I was surprised positively. Worth every penny.
Shopping Tip: Nightmarket is just couple of minutes walk from hotel. very easy to find.
Flavio S. Families with young children Brazil, March 21, 2012
I DO NOT THINK I WILL GO BACK THERE

Price
5.7
the price is attractive, but you have to pay for the transfer from the airport, which was not clear to me as i booked it. they say "transfer available", but they do not say you have to pay for it or how much. the rooms were small, there is not elevator, which makes hard to go up with heavy luggage
Sarah F. Groups United States of America, March 21, 2012
Orchid Resort

Clean and convenient
8
This was my second stay at this small hotel and it was as consistent as before with service and cleanliness, however, I was reminded of the local rooster alarm at 5 a.m. and wished I had remembered my ear plugs.
Rebecca M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 21, 2012
Great spot for a stay close to the airport

Location (airport), friendly and accommodating service.
9
great wee spot to stay for a night near the airport. the staff were very friendly - good service with a smile. they were very helpful and looked after my bag after i checked out whilst i explored the city. with the room you get what you pay for. neat and tidy with ac.
Restaurant Tip: definitely eat out in the area. good local restaurants nearby - no excuses for ordering room service.
Andrew P. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Exactly what was was needed

Clean, good communication, prompt pickup, good breakfast
10
this hotel served its purpose very well. we've had issues with stopover hotels in the past, but not here! i contacted the hotel via email first to double check transfer would be waiting, they were very prompt and requested flight details. flight arrived 1am, picked up bags, transfer was waiting, and off to the hotel i went. room was basic but clean, wake up call timely, and breakfast was nice. i was shipped back to airport and made flight easily.
Travel tip: get the transfer, its worth it! but make sure you give travel details to the hotel before you leave for your trip! i cant see how they would have known i was coming to pick me up if i didnt do this first.
Carl G. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Close to the airport.

Location, friendly staff
8.3
Great place for an overnighter in BKK. Affordable, good staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01