Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Alex S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Nice, clean, and friendly

location, price
8
this is an ideal hotel for anybody who has a stopover at the airport, it's about a 10 minute transfer.
Hollie Y. Groups New Zealand, April 4, 2012
perfect for an early flight the next morning

convenient airport pick up and drop off, clean and tidy and friendly staff
7.3
withina 10 miniute drive to/from the airport, pick up and drop was easily organised and no hassle. room was reasonably small, but tidy and clean and all you need for a brief overnight stay, if you are transitting or catching an early morning flight. the breakfast was good, pool area cute and staff very friendly. nearby there is a local market and familymart should you want / need anything.
Harri P. Couples Finland, April 4, 2012
Friendly staff

Good and quiet location
7.3
This hotel is only 10-15 min from the airport but still very quiet one. There is a large nightmarket just next to hotel where you can find all kind of things to buy especially food and clothes. There is also a nice pool area which is open 24h. The breakfast was too simple but you can always order some extras. The staff was helpful and flexible with the check out cause our flight was delayed.
Restaurant Tip: There are few very nice local "restaurants" in the nightmarket with menu in English. Food is great and the prices are very reasonable.
Hazel S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2012
Easy, clean, light and spacious

Convenience; airport transfer
8.3
i unfortunately could not find the pick-up person at the designated spot at the bkk airport, so i spent a bit more to take my own taxi. i suggest they add information on their website about what their pick-up person will be wearing. the hotel is nice, the room comfortable and light. unfortunately, the neighborhood is not quiet, and the room was not completely dark (solved with earplugs and an eye mask, so bring them). wake-up call was prompt, as was ride to airport. an easy drive, quick. as with all thailand beds i've experienced, the mattress is super hard.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring earplugs and an eye mask.
Xiaohui Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Convenient location and friendly staff

convenient location, airport transfer, great breakfast, very quiet
8.7
i'd like to stay at orchid resort if i visit bangkok again. i called the hotel when i arrive at the airport and went outside the airport building to wait for their car. i only waited for about 3 minutes and saw their car with a clear logo and their staff holding a card with my name on --- very assuring! it is only 10 minutes drive to the hotel. the room has a double bed and a single bed, so it is great to accommodate my family: 2 adults and 2 young kids. it is in a very quiet neighbourhood. the breakfast was great and we all enjoyed it. the hotel is not big but has many great features, so we took a lot of photos the next morning. the staff are very friendly to help me clarify transportation arrangement with local train stations.
Amanda R. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2012
Good location to airport

Wonderful service! Very kind
9
The shower is a little strange, and the location is a bit sketchy, but it was close the airport. We only stayed for 12 hours, but the staff was very helpful, and the price was right. I would def. stay again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is only 100 baht and well worth it!
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Perfect for Bangkok airport

Friendly staff, nice big rooms, hotel transfer, excellent food
10
i stayed 2 nights once flying into bangkok and once out. both times the staff were amazing. helped me with transfers to the airport. carried my bags, showed me to my room and how everything worked. excellent mini bar and good prices as well. pool facility was good. would def stay again
Carole V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Great hotel. With lots of character

Beautiful orchids, lovely pool
8.3
Much cheaper than the large multi chain airport hotels. Has a mini bus that only takes minutes to the airport This hotel was a tranquil oasis away from the chaos at the airport. Has a great night market 5 minutes away, well worth a visit.
Ernest S. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Great airport hotel with excellent service

Comfortable rooms with lots of caracter
10
we stayed for one night only, perfect place to stay and relax before your long flight. staff were very friendly and helpful. service with smile made us feel very comfortable. the hotel is very clean and well maintained. they organize your airport transfer for baht for 2 people, 10 min away. the restaurant food was good too. thai massage and the pool were great as well. will come back again.
Philip J. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2012
clean and cheap

clean, good staff, handy
8
this is the second time i have stayed here and i will do so again. the rooms are small, clean and quiet. the plumbing is good ( for thailand ) with constant hot water pressure. staff very friendly and helpfull

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01