or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Wendy J. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2015
It was ok

Shuttle, good breakfast, very clean
7.7
Previously reviewed this one, as I tried to change my reservation and Agoda wanted to charge me about US$1,000 instead of 1,000 Thai baht. So I ended up booking 2 nights a 2 separate reservations. Not that confusing, but it sure was to the staff working here, and it took quite awhile for them to be able to decipher that I reserved 2 back-to-back nights. Then they gave me the wrong wifi password, then gave me the right password but to a router that was turned off. Other than that - with this particular evening shift - it was a good stay. But these folks could use some additional training. Wifi, once it was turned on correctly, was intermittent. Room was clean, breakfast was quite good. Shuttle was good.
Wendy J. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2015
Pretty Good for the Most Part

Very clean, decent breakfast, Comfortable room
7.7
A little confusion getting the shuttle when we got to the airport, ended up having the information desk call the hotel. Then the driver "forgot" to pick up another guest and had to return before taking us to the hotel, so about 1 hour altogether to get picked up and delivered to the hotel. No internet at all the 1st night. First they gave us the wrong password, then the password to a router that was turned off. The morning staff fixed it, but even then, wifi was quite poor in room 1201. When we used the wifi from the lobby, there were swarms of mosquitoes, so that wasn't a good option either. Otherwise, room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with free coffee, hot water kettle and drinking water, and breakfast was better than expected. Pool area very nice. Other than evening staff on the 1st night, staff was helpful and very pleasant. An in-room safe would have been nice. It's not a resort, despite the name - just a swimming pool for guests to use.
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2015
OK for one night when in transit

Close to airport. Shuttle service very good. Fast check-in, check-out.
7.7
Was there for one night. Room 1303 is a bit small but clean. Noisy AC. Door and window to access the little balcony are poorly isolated. Your hear the air con unit outside, as well as the traffic on the main road. Breakfast very good and staff very polite. Walking distance to some food stalls where food is good and cheap.
Florence L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
good stopover from airport

good location from the int'l S~ airport, clean, shuttle service
10
pleasant, convenient as i can have free shuutle from airport
Thomas W. Families with older children United States of America, February 16, 2015
great place for airport overnight

Great airport pickup service with an attendant with a sign and my name on it waiting for me at the meeting area at the Bangkok airport. Close to the airport, just 10 minute drive. Night market near.
9.3
Great stay here. Airport pickup was excellent. Person waiting with our name as we walked into the meeting zone after picking up bags. Quick drive back to the hotel. Hotel clean and comfortable, quiet location. Great night market just a 5 minute walk away. Not a bad little breakfast as well. Quiet back street. Perfect for overnight stay at airport area
Wan C. Couples Taiwan, February 12, 2015
Really nice place. Will stay there again

Friendly staff, very helpful. Nice shattle bus, clean and comfortable. Near lots restaurants and a night market, and for the price, will stay there again:)
9.3
It was very good. The staff was so friendly and the shattle bus was nice. The room was nice and clean. the bathroom was a bit small but for the price you pay not a big deal!
Teo G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2015
Budget and colorful hotel

safe quite and near to airport
7.7
Safe environment and local street food is available easily. There is also a convenient store 7-11 nearby. A night market is also in the vicinity that sells a wide range of stuff from cooked food to clothings and electrical items.
Pongrapee K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 6, 2015
Budget airport hotel

Price
6.3
A budget airport hotel with a little bit poor location and low facilities. The hotel is located in a narrow street right at the bridge down ramp. There is a high chance too miss it if this is your first time and you are not a local people. For people who drive there is small but reasonable parking space. For those without car you have to take a motorcycle or taxi or make a short walk into that narrow street. The hotel doesn't have an elevator and staircases are too steep and narrow. Not an idea place for travelers with big luggage. The room is big and clean enough for this price.
Christina A. Families with young children Sweden, February 6, 2015
Perfect for recovery

The garden, location in central Lat Krabang, the staff
9
We arrived late at night and needed a short recovery before continuing South. Staff was very helpful with late breakfast an getting bus tickets. Our 3-year old enjoyed the garden and the pool. Food is a bit boring (breakfast okay) but there is the ordinary Thai food stands on the street and on the market. We'll be back next time.
Dariusz Z. Solo travelers Poland, February 2, 2015
nice serwis

secluded place near the airport and friendly service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01