or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Joann M. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
A lovely little hideaway

Swimming pool, hot water maker, dvd, fridge
8
It was a really great little place on the outskirts of bankok and very close to the airport. The service was great. We ate at the restaurant there and it too was very good. Having a pool at the hotel was a great way to cool off even if it was small. I would reccomend this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's very close to the airport without having to wait in traffic.
Chania P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
So close to the airport, great people & service,

For an airport hotel, it is perfect - so close to the airport, great transfer service, very friendly staff, good room service, good international TV.
8.3
the only negative side would be that the photos are slightly better than the product. i will still go back though.
Charlie B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Good value

Staff was friendly and helpful, very cheap airport transfer fees, quite clean
7.7
it is a great value hotel, and the street it is on is one i would never go down on my own. the neighborhood is rather shoddy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you understand where to meet your car for a hotel pick-up. They say "second floor" but to myself and two other travelers, we thought a different floor was the second floor.
Gina F. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2012
Would not stay again

Somewhat cheap
3.7
It was cheap enough but deluxe it is not. The bed was completely hard, the room was old and horrible except for a new TV, it is not a 5 minute drive from the airport and you need to pay 100 THB each way, the bathroom was dodgy (and mine was leaking soap all over the floor), it is down an extremely dodgy looking road, there are condoms on the mini-bar - need I say more?
Kerry H. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Terrible dirty hotel

close to airport
4
a dirty hotel, we were afraid to sleep inside the sheets and it was really noisy all night long. the staff were friendly and a transfer was each. i wouldn't stay again as it felt like a cheap motel for people looking for liasons!
Lucinda O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Convenient for the airport

Room well thought out - everything you need
6.7
the restaurant was a small cafe, very uninspiring. i was surprised that unlike most hotels the pick up from the airport wasn't free - it is billed as a place to stay for airport convenience but then to charge over the odds for the short drive to the airport makes it less worthwhile staying there - you may as well pay that much from halfway into bangkok.
Travel tip: Interesting view over a covered market with a Giant Macaw flying around.
Pete R. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2012
Decent hotel if need stay close by airport

Close to airport, free wifi
6.3
with the airport link train now you don't need stay so close to the airport anymore and worry about traffic. the hotel has no lift and our room of coarse was on the top floor. was was ok, clean, balcony with room. breakfast was nothing special, abf. the free airport transfer was nice. 5-7 min from airport.
Jason H. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2012
good location and decent for what we paid for

rooms were nice and comfortable
7
we had a good stay and it was good for an overnight transit. Close to airport. The restaurant was quite a lot smaller than we expected.
Antonio B. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
nice hotel

distance to airport
8
the rooms are comfortable but not too large. the main selling point is its location to the airport.as a free shuttle can be included in the price.the facilities are of a very good standard and all in all for the short time i was there was very enjoyable.
Nightlife Tip: anyone who is in bangkok should take a trip to soi cowboy as featured in the hangover 2 as it is an experience to say the least
Jannell H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Full Service

shuttle to the airport, minimart down the street, friendly staff, fridge in room
8
Clean room, helpful staff, close to the airport with shuttle service. There is a restaurant and small pool onsite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03