Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Chris H. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
Great beginning

People
8.3
the hotel was clean and the people were very freindly. it's close to the airport with a free shuttle and they were helpful with planning our stay in thailand. the front desk recommendid a tour guide for us for the day , his name was peter. he was very very helpful and very trustworthy. in the two days we spent with him he took very good care of us in every aspect we wished. i would definitly recommend the hotel for a good beginning and or end to your trip and i would give peter a 10 out of 10 recommendation. happy trails and safe travel
Gerald S. Couples Canada, March 2, 2012
Close to the airport
6.7
the hotel was a hard for the cab driver to locate, but it was nice and close to the airport. the room was clean, you had a fridge, tv and dvd player. the bathroom was small, but we enjoyed a nice hot shower. we were charged for the shuttle to the airport. we didn't have the breakfast included option, but it was not expensive and hit the spot. it was a good place to stay if you are not wanting to have a long way to go on the day you depart. i would not have wanted to spend more time than we did there though. we found the bed to be very firm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There was a night market close by, not a tourist market more directed at the locals.
Niall M. Solo travelers Japan, March 1, 2012
Great location, great travelers hotel

Location
9.7
this hotel is situated about 10 minutes from the international airport. it is clean, the rooms are a good size and there is free wifi. the staff were very friendly and helpful. they created a homely atmosphere which encourages guests to return. this was evident by the number of guests who knew the staff. highly recommended.
Kristina K. Solo travelers Germany, February 29, 2012
nice place for a short stay

close to the airport, friendly staff, clean
7.7
nice place, clean, pool a little too small for a decent swim, but still ok t o cool off after a hot day.
Jason B. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
great stop off for one night near the airport

really close to the airport
7.7
was very easy as the hotel organise shuttles to the airport every half hour. reception spoke very good english, room service not so much. very hard bed which was a bit uncomfy for my spoilt western back but other than that very good.
Ronald S. Families with young children Australia, February 28, 2012
Handy to airport

Close to airport
9.3
we only used the hotel to prepare for an evening flight however the people were friendly and the roo small but comfortable
Joann M. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2012
A lovely little hideaway

Swimming pool, hot water maker, dvd, fridge
8
It was a really great little place on the outskirts of bankok and very close to the airport. The service was great. We ate at the restaurant there and it too was very good. Having a pool at the hotel was a great way to cool off even if it was small. I would reccomend this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's very close to the airport without having to wait in traffic.
Chania P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
So close to the airport, great people & service,

For an airport hotel, it is perfect - so close to the airport, great transfer service, very friendly staff, good room service, good international TV.
8.3
the only negative side would be that the photos are slightly better than the product. i will still go back though.
Charlie B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Good value

Staff was friendly and helpful, very cheap airport transfer fees, quite clean
7.7
it is a great value hotel, and the street it is on is one i would never go down on my own. the neighborhood is rather shoddy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you understand where to meet your car for a hotel pick-up. They say "second floor" but to myself and two other travelers, we thought a different floor was the second floor.
Gina F. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2012
Would not stay again

Somewhat cheap
3.7
It was cheap enough but deluxe it is not. The bed was completely hard, the room was old and horrible except for a new TV, it is not a 5 minute drive from the airport and you need to pay 100 THB each way, the bathroom was dodgy (and mine was leaking soap all over the floor), it is down an extremely dodgy looking road, there are condoms on the mini-bar - need I say more?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04