or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
928 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (928)
Sort by:
Vivien M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Fine as a stopover hotel

Close to airport
7
i was only there for about 8 hours between flights. the staff were friendly and the room was clean. the wifi worked. there's a cafe where they can make food for you or sell you beer and water. the transfer from the airport takes about 15 mins. their transfers go on all night - i left at 0430 with a free airport transfer. no complaints!
Anthony S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
great location

convenient for airport
7.3
Hotel very well located for transfer to airport also a huge night market is only minutes walk away selling both food and clothing. Swimming pool is tiny but nice if the weather is hot to just take a dip. Rooms are very small and we were a couple with 6 year old child however they do not charge for the child as do some other hotels so all in all not bad. Be warned the room decor is a bit uneasy on the eyes!
Restaurant Tip: Walk back to the main road and tiurn right after about 5.30 pm for a huge night market with excellent choice of food at very good prices.
Serena C. Business travelers Australia, March 15, 2012
quaint hotel, nice decor and room style

spa at front, rooms cute, close to airport
8.3
beds a bit hard for me though but would stay there again. close to airport, so 5 minutes for early take offs
Kevin R. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2012
Clean and convenient

Close to airport, clean, friendly staff
7.7
we stayed overnight between flight connections. comfortable for a good night sleep, quick to and from airport with low priced transportation arranged by hotel making it it very covenient. i don't think i would use this for an extended stay for sightseeing or vacation as the amenities are limited and bathrooms are small, but then again, it is the airport district and was great to get a rest for this price.
Christine A. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2012
Good airport hotel

Inexpensive and close to the airport
7
Rooms have all the basics, though not well lit. Small pool looked inviting. Breakfast was fine. Airport transfers were efficiently handled. Staff was pleasant and helpful. All in all, a very good value for the price.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
Lovely hotel not so near the airport...

Clean. Comfortable bed. Organised hotel transfer
8.7
We were greeted with smiling faces and shown up 5 flights of stairs to our room which was clean and had a full fridge (minibar charged) and some pot noodle type things on top. Along with a box of condoms which we thought a: was presumptuous and b: made us curious about previous clientele. The stay was exactly what we needed - a layover until our flight. It was clean and comfy. Great for a single nights stay. You are in the urban sprawl of Bangkok and as such none of the signs or things in the 7-11 are in anything but Thai.
Loie H. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
comfie hotel.,.good for quick stopover

assess to night markets and food, close to airport
7.7
helpful and friendly staff. quite location. good for stopover.
Restaurant Tip: night markets just around the corner, good food
Adrian W. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2012
Right next to airport

location
9
excellent stay if you have an early flight the next morning. the hotel offers free wifi & the rooms are spacious. airport transfer can be arranged from front desk. good value for money.
John K. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2012
Perfect airpot hotel!

Small, but nice pool!
8.3
We stayed here one night because of the proximity to the airport. Its a nice hotel, good value for the money, and a helpful staff with good English skills (thank you!). The pool is small but nice and clean, and the rooms were ok - the usual hard mattress in SE Asia! Us the hotel shuttle to go to/from the airport to catch the train. I will definitely stay here again the night before a flight.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the pool and in-house massage located at the pool area!
Hui C. Groups Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Quaint hotel with complete facilities

Do not be fooled by the small stature, this hotel has everything you'd need in a stay: very modestly practical
7.7
was not an easy find for the taxis, and was slightly putoff by the small (seemingly dodgy)lane to the hotel. was expecting a hostel-ish hotel, however first impressions aside, the hotel can be aptly described as an 'oasis in a desert'. don't expect too much, and be surprised by what they do offer. the deco and structure was unimpressive and small, but the hotel had a cozy mini-pool with lovely pots of orchids all around. the room was also small, but was filled with everything you need, including tissue, toiletries in the bath, fridge + snacks, big desk, boiler, hair dryer, and even had an attached balcony (which we did not use but was nice to note)! internet access was foc and there were public pcs in the lobby. hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, note that they may be over-zealous wake-up callers... they do it more than once despite wee hours before dawn to make sure you wake up in time for your flight!! perfect resting place for a layover flight!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Huge night market right next to the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03