Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (985)
Sort by:
Gayle B. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2012
"Airport Convenience"

Convenient to Airport, Very Clean & Well Presented Room.
9.7
as i only stayed 1 night i can't comment on anything but the room which was very well presented & comfortable with all the mod cons, & the staff who were very polite & helpful.
Report this review
James L. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2012
hotel was well staffed and secure.

very close to the airport. the transfer provided a free ride to the airport. if you are able to contact them before you arrive they will pick you up
8
we stayed a couple nights because we arrived late and left early after the 2nd night. 10 minute ride to the airport to catch the sky train into town. they took us round trip to the airport to go to town. free when we were leaving. very nice and friendly. gave us a box breakfast becasue we left before breakfast started.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sky train from the airport (10 minutes away) will get you close to anywhere in Bangkok you want to go
Report this review
Kevin J. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
All good in the hotel

Friendly staff
7
Am sure free transfer was on the details ,but not on the printed sheet !! baht each way. The pool is minute.the room clean and tidy,it's ok
Report this review
Sari W. Couples Canada, March 5, 2012
Airport hotel - cheap, clean

Cheap, close to airport
6
I had called in a week ahead to book and airport transfer, but once we landed at the airport, we couldn't find anyone waiting for us. I called the hotel, and the lady asked me to wait 15 min for the transfer. I didn't get to the hotel until past midnight. The room was reasonably clean and for the cheap price, it wasn't bad. However, beware that there is a karaoke bar next door and we could hear the singing until very late.
Report this review
John K. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Great airport hotel!

Use the airport shuttle pickup/dropoff service!!
8.7
We had a great stay at the Orchid Resort. Its close to the airport and the 24-hour shuttle will dropoff/pickup at the airport - not only for your arrival/departure flights, but also if you want to return to the airport to catch the train into Bangkok. Everyone at the hotel is very friendly and always someone on staff who speaks English. There is also a helpful - and honest - travel desk in the lobby for information and tours. They even packed our breakfast to-go when we had an early flight to catch!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel airport shuttle for your flights and to go to/from the airport to catch the train into Bangkok- its only 150 baht round-trip (not per person - total!)
Report this review
Kerry C. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

Close to Airport
8.7
very nice hotel close to the airport with a very small swimming pool. clean rooms t.v, hot shower, fridge and tea & coffee facilities. we stayed on the top floor which has an almost vertical long stair climb. there are a couple of shops around the area and a huge market place right next door which is worth a look round overall a pleasant stay
Shopping Tip: Market Place Next Door
Report this review
Chris H. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
Great beginning

People
8.3
the hotel was clean and the people were very freindly. it's close to the airport with a free shuttle and they were helpful with planning our stay in thailand. the front desk recommendid a tour guide for us for the day , his name was peter. he was very very helpful and very trustworthy. in the two days we spent with him he took very good care of us in every aspect we wished. i would definitly recommend the hotel for a good beginning and or end to your trip and i would give peter a 10 out of 10 recommendation. happy trails and safe travel
Report this review
Gerald S. Couples Canada, March 2, 2012
Close to the airport
6.7
the hotel was a hard for the cab driver to locate, but it was nice and close to the airport. the room was clean, you had a fridge, tv and dvd player. the bathroom was small, but we enjoyed a nice hot shower. we were charged for the shuttle to the airport. we didn't have the breakfast included option, but it was not expensive and hit the spot. it was a good place to stay if you are not wanting to have a long way to go on the day you depart. i would not have wanted to spend more time than we did there though. we found the bed to be very firm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There was a night market close by, not a tourist market more directed at the locals.
Report this review
Niall M. Solo travelers Japan, March 1, 2012
Great location, great travelers hotel

Location
9.7
this hotel is situated about 10 minutes from the international airport. it is clean, the rooms are a good size and there is free wifi. the staff were very friendly and helpful. they created a homely atmosphere which encourages guests to return. this was evident by the number of guests who knew the staff. highly recommended.
Report this review
Kristina K. Solo travelers Germany, February 29, 2012
nice place for a short stay

close to the airport, friendly staff, clean
7.7
nice place, clean, pool a little too small for a decent swim, but still ok t o cool off after a hot day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03