or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
891 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Lewis B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2012
small but friendly

The warmness of the staff
9.7
Thank you for the small wrm staff thta met my expectations far beyond what i had dreamed . The transportation staff as well were prompt and very helpful. Becasue i arrived late int the day and departed early I was unable to enjoy breakfast or any othe meals provide in the ajoining resterant. The promptness of the room enspection in preparation for departure ws done with great speed and alowed me to not be held up for any time waiting ro the check out to be completed.
Jozef H. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 7, 2012
Lovely hotel next to airport

ten minutes to airport
8
satisfy, if you have two or three days to departure
Stefano B. Solo travelers Italy, February 6, 2012
Near the airport

Clean
7
i choosed this hotel because was in the area of the airport, it was clean, good service, good staff, minivan to the airport cost baht. if i would come back, probably i would choose an hotel in the city, near airport link station praya thai, it would be cheaper and probably the time to reach the airport would be almost the same (20 minutes against 10 minutes).
Kenton C. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2012
Good value for overnight stay near airport

nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
8
The Orchid Resort is close to the airport and a good place for an overnight stay. It is clean, well maintained, and the staff is helpful. A nice van transp9orts you to and from the airport. The hotel has a small pool. It is basic but good for a short stay. The only drawbacks are that there is no elevator, so it is a bit of a walk if you are on the top floor (5th), and there is some outside noise from the surrounding neighborhood.
Bella Y. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Good location but nothing else

Location for quick airport get-away
4.7
We selected this hotel as we had an early flight the next day, and it was close to the airport. Plus points: + location Bad points: - free shuttle service promised but the hotel subsequently tried to charge for it - room had a window but there was no glass to block out the constant noise outside (very bizarre) - bathroom is a wet room and shower was badly angled and cold - staff unhelpful - room small and very basic - should not be called a 'resort' given the hand-sized pool and no amenities - offered wake-up call but didn't make the call. When questioned, LIED and said they did make the call and a gentleman answered the phone
Kenton C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2012
Good value for overnight stay near airport

nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
8
This hotel is near the airport, convenient for an overnight stay particularly if you are departing early in the morning. The staff was nice and helpful. Hotel has a small swimming pool. There is no elevator, so it is a bit of a climb if you are on the top (5th) floor as we were. Aircon is a bit loud, and there was some noise from the surrounding neighborhood. Overall, though, a good choice for an overnight stay.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2012
Good location near airport =10 minutes

Friday market a block away, plenty of food choices
8.7
would rather have stayed at thong ta which is about a block away, a few dollars cheaper and free transport to airport, but they had no rooms this night. we thought trans port was free but no. room was fine. had a small balcony with a bit of a view. swimming pool is a plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Friday night market one block away. Plenty of stuff to buy and food choices
Robert S. Couples Canada, February 4, 2012
good spot, close to the airport

staff was friendly, room was clean
9.3
had a nice stay at the orchid. close to the airport, and they provide shuttle to and from the airport. good value for price
Hotel Feature Tip: gave free foot massages, but hard to find on your own
Joe L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2012
Close to airport

airport transfer allows you to take metro to any place in the city
8.7
this hotel has a convenient location close to the airport. they were also willing to take us to the airport in the evening so that we could take the metro downtown to dinner. most convenient for short stays while making airline connections. pool is small but clean.
Heinfried D. Couples Germany, February 4, 2012
Very convient location

Very friendly and hellpful staff
10
we were met at the airport by one of the staff who had our name on a sign and taken to the mini bus for the 5 minute drive to the hotel. breakfast and lunch were served in the small dining room or outside at tables over looking the lovely garden aound the pool area. staff spoke english and there was a choice of an english breakfast or thai food. a great place to stay when arriving in the early hours of the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04