Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 993 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Nils C. Couples Sweden, February 15, 2012
Nice hotel with professional staff

Clean hotel with a very good service
8.7
I stayed at the hotel 3 different times between 2012-01-24 and 2012-02-15. The stay included real breakfast and transfer from and to Suvarnabhumi Airport. During every arrival, stay and departure acted the staff very professional. I use the hotel every time I arrive in - or leave Thailand.
Report this review
Anthony J. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

Clean, friendly staff, near 'The Waterfront'
7.7
nice hotel, as said. amazing shower, loads of hot water! could do with wifi internet although wire was supplied so no real problem. otherwise good hotel although not the cheapest and dining expensive.
Report this review
Xiaojing Y. Couples China, February 15, 2012
hard to find by yourself

near airport
7.3
room not bad and we love the small swimming pool.near airport but you can not find the hotel by yourself, remember the phone number and call them to pick up.
Report this review
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
great location and nice room

5 minutes from airport
9
we stayed at the orchid for 2 nights and were very pleased. only 5 minutes from the airport and the express skytrain to the city. the room was smallish but pleasant, comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful. we had a wake up call at 3.30am which was puntual as was the minibus to the airport a little later. we will stay here again when we return to thailand and recommend it to anyone who needs to stay close to the airport. also the rates were very good, much cheaper than staying in the city itself.
Report this review
Greg B. Couples Australia, February 13, 2012
Close to airport

Location
7
15 minutes from airport, hard beds, mosquito infested rooms. OK for overnight stopover if have early departure. Transfers are by mini bus, be prepared to wait for other passengers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market at end of lane that hotel is located in.
Report this review
Craig K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2012
Okay place but small rooms

Close to airport. had a small pool.
6.7
Hotel was okay. Nice staff. Breakfast was good. The rooms were pretty small. I have stayed at a couple other places in that area that were a little cheaper and rooms twice as big. I would stay there if I had to, but if I have a choice I will go back to one of the hotels with bigger rooms. Just very crowded feeling. And they have an open area for massage near the pool but when I ask they had no masseuse. Said they could call one from outside so that is not a great set up.
Restaurant Tip: There is not much food in the area other the Thai street places. I did find a Pizza Company about 15 min walk to the right on the main street. Also a mini Tesco Lotus and a couple other shops for food, etc.
Report this review
Patricia D. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Great hotel

Staff were brilliant and could not do enough for us
9.3
This hotel is in a great location, not far from the airport and the hotel itself is lovely, food etc great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although this hotel is in a busy area, near the airport, it offers total relaxation for either prior to your holiday or afterwards.
Report this review
Antti N. Solo travelers Finland, February 12, 2012
Nice small hotel close to the airport

Good service, swimming pool
8
personal was very helpful, room was tidy and nice. the stairs to second floor were narrow, not easy with a big bag.
Report this review
Nurhayu K. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to restaurants and shops
8
english is a problem to the staff. giving wrong information about places location on map. the rest are very good.
Report this review
Neville W. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
A friendly and helpful hotel

Helpful staff and near the airport
9
the hotel staff were very helpful. they arranged a wake up call and a shuttle bus to the airport, as well as providing a breakfast box (we made an egg and bacon sandwich with the contents). getting to the hotel by taxi was interesting but by having the address in thai plus the use commonsense by all, got us to the right place. there was one local restaurant near that had an english menu. (turn right at the end of the soi along the main road and about the second turn left).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05