arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1131)

Business travelers (72)

Couples (534)

Solo travelers (335)

Families with young children (47)

Families with older children (55)

Groups (88)

Very good
7.8
based on 1131 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
7.2
Location
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Value for Money
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5

10 Benjamin H.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Perfect for Bangkok airport
Friendly staff, nice big rooms, hotel transfer, excellent food
i stayed 2 nights once flying into bangkok and once out. both times the staff were amazing. helped me with transfers to the airport. carried my bags, showed me to my room and how everything worked. excellent mini bar and good prices as well. pool facility was good. would def stay again

8.3 carole V.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2012
Great hotel. With lots of character
Beautiful orchids, lovely pool
Much cheaper than the large multi chain airport hotels. Has a mini bus that only takes minutes to the airport This hotel was a tranquil oasis away from the chaos at the airport. Has a great night market 5 minutes away, well worth a visit.

10 Ernest S.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2012
Great airport hotel with excellent service
Comfortable rooms with lots of caracter
we stayed for one night only, perfect place to stay and relax before your long flight. staff were very friendly and helpful. service with smile made us feel very comfortable. the hotel is very clean and well maintained. they organize your airport transfer for baht for 2 people, 10 min away. the restaurant food was good too. thai massage and the pool were great as well. will come back again.

8 Philip J.
Australia
April 03, 2012
clean and cheap
clean, good staff, handy
this is the second time i have stayed here and i will do so again. the rooms are small, clean and quiet. the plumbing is good ( for thailand ) with constant hot water pressure. staff very friendly and helpfull

7 Niklas J.
Finland
March 31, 2012
Reasonable priced hotel close to BKK airport
10 minute drive from airport.
Very ok hotel to staying over one or few nights. Hotel locates around 10 minutes drive from airport and they have cheap transport every 30 minutes to airport. Send hotel mail directly if you need transport from airport. (This might be a good idea, cause its cheap compared to taxis) Very helpful staff and small spa and pool downstairs. Rooms clean and nice. Only minus i find is that there isnt an elevator, but your luggage will be carried to your room anyway. A basic cheap hotel, but I have to say that I was surprised positively. Worth every penny.

8 Sarah F.
United States of America
March 29, 2012
Orchid Resort
Clean and convenient
This was my second stay at this small hotel and it was as consistent as before with service and cleanliness, however, I was reminded of the local rooster alarm at 5 a.m. and wished I had remembered my ear plugs.

5.7 Flavio S.
Brazil
March 29, 2012
I DO NOT THINK I WILL GO BACK THERE
Price
the price is attractive, but you have to pay for the transfer from the airport, which was not clear to me as i booked it. they say "transfer available", but they do not say you have to pay for it or how much. the rooms were small, there is not elevator, which makes hard to go up with heavy luggage

9 Rebecca M.
New Zealand
March 24, 2012
Great spot for a stay close to the airport
Location (airport), friendly and accommodating service.
great wee spot to stay for a night near the airport. the staff were very friendly - good service with a smile. they were very helpful and looked after my bag after i checked out whilst i explored the city. with the room you get what you pay for. neat and tidy with ac.

10 Andrew P.
Australia
March 22, 2012
Exactly what was was needed
Clean, good communication, prompt pickup, good breakfast
this hotel served its purpose very well. we've had issues with stopover hotels in the past, but not here! i contacted the hotel via email first to double check transfer would be waiting, they were very prompt and requested flight details. flight arrived 1am, picked up bags, transfer was waiting, and off to the hotel i went. room was basic but clean, wake up call timely, and breakfast was nice. i was shipped back to airport and made flight easily.

8.3 Carl G.
United Kingdom
March 22, 2012
Close to the airport.
Location, friendly staff
Great place for an overnighter in BKK. Affordable, good staff.