or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
881 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (881)
Sort by:
Melinda V. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Much better than I thought!

Gorgeous pool. Rooms were a good size. Nice and close to the airport.
9.3
Being so cheap, I was honestly expecting this motel to be pretty average (only stayed for one night as we had a flight to catch in the morning) but was pleasantly surprised! Very good security, too. Lovely staff.
Restaurant Tip: The ladies in the motel restaurant didn't speak a word of English but we managed to get around the language barrier. They were very lovely ladies.
Michael L. Couples Ireland, January 9, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Adjacent to airport with a shuttle service
7
Basic hotel suitable for short stay or overnight transiting through Bangkok airport.Limited snacks available for guests. However, clean rooms and helpful staff.
Bryony F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Friendly hotel, rooms a little small

Friendly, attentive staff
7
Although the staff were very friendly and helpful, I was a little disappointed with room size and location. Room was small and almost windowless (window backed onto a wall so no natural light). Photos were deceiving, and made the room and the swimming pool look a lot bigger than they really are(pool is tiny). Location was quite far out of Bangkok, in a local area with a great night market though. Liked the extra touches like towels folded into swans.
Anders B. Solo travelers Sweden, January 9, 2012
Nice hotel close to the airport

Location close to the airport
7.7
I just booked the hotel for afternoon/evening because I had a late flight and they had a shuttle service. It is a great place for one night but I would not stay there any longer. Clean, nice rooms and nice staff.
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
Convenient for airport.

Clean and good, friendly service
8
Very clean hotel. Very close to the airport. Great taxi service to and from the airport. I had a good, professional massage in my room, with no funny business offered. The staff at reception couldn't do enough to assist me. High speed internet in the lobby. Quite a few good restaurants close by.
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
quaint hotel with character

close to market
7.7
i must admit there is something about this hotel i like,,,some might say its not modern,some might complain about the lack of a lift,,but there is something about it whicj kakes it quite quaint..it has character...for me it is one of the better airport hotels....we booked another two days upon our return....nice
Shopping Tip: Great market which is a stones throw away
Kristine M. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2012
Lovely room staff very friendly

Comfortable Beds, Friendly staff, Hotel Pickup and drop off.
10
Stayed one night at the orchid resort, was greeted with a smile and the staff were so helpful. It was close to the airport but arrange prior for the hotel to pick you up is so much cheaper than a taxi I forgot to book this but did book for the next mornings flight. There are markets very close that are open till about 9pm unfortuatly I rrived late and was too tired to explore them.
Angelique P. Groups Australia, January 7, 2012
Fantastic Hotel and great service

Clean, pleasant and very friendly and helpful staff
10
Great location close to airport and local markets. Staff were very helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Bed Supperclub
Pornsri L. Solo travelers Thailand, January 6, 2012
Great hotel great location

Convenienc to the airport
7.7
great location but bad transport communication as they informed that it takes 10-15 mins from the airport to the hotel but we had to wait for the pick up service over an hour later they apologized that they waited for another customer and their car service will pick up customer at the airport every 30 mins which they did say that at the beginning
Constance H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Close to airport for short stays

Clean and comfortable
8
I selected this hotel because it is close to the airport and I only needed it for 13 hours. The room was clean with all the basics. It is very close to a night bazaar. The general area did not look "touristic" in the least, but all I needed was a place to stay before a flight without going into the city. Very satisfied with the choice. The hotel did have a computer with printer in the lobby so I could print out my airline boarding pass. You can arrange for airport pickup for (as of Jan '12). Same price for return to airport.
Travel tip: Night bazaar very close so last chance for souvenirs or tolletries/necessities you forgot to pack.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07