Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 992 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (992)
Sort by:
Cerise A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2012
Great choice for relaxation

Only 15-20 minute taxi ride from airport
9
good place to stop off at and rejuvenate if you have a stopover from bangkok airport or are on a short trip to bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Thai massage is available at a reasonable price
Report this review
Rattana K. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2012
Close to airport, airport shuttle, clean & nice

No lift making it hard to go up with heavy luggage.
9.3
This is an awesome hotel with that price tag. The room was beautiful and had all the facilities like a five star. The hotel is close to the airport making it excellent stay for over might transit. The hotel is very well maintained with all friendly smiling people. The pool was also good, the breakfast was good for the price. I would definitely stay there again if I just want to stay in BKK overnight. There are lots of street food near the hotel, but I didn't have a chance to try. The downside of course is that it is far from CBD, but again there is not much they could do. The airport shuttle for was the best.
Report this review
Jacques L. Groups Australia, January 31, 2012
Great location from the airport

Very closed to the airport
7.3
This hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport, 80 Baht by taxi. The rooms are very clean and fonctional. It is nosy at night, music from the local bar, the bed are little uncomfortable.Breakfast and wifi are not included. The staff are pleasant.
Report this review
John M. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Clean room near airport

Very good value. Great transit hotel.
7
clean, tidy room. everything you need for a quick trip. ideal if not going into town. wi-fi is free, but really unstable service (good for checking email, but not surfing).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a night market around 50m away for souvenirs and street food.
Report this review
Changbok P. Solo travelers South Korea, January 31, 2012
cozy and economical hotel

the service and facilities is good compared to its charge
9.7
Their service and facilities and good compared to its charge. The room is not so spacious but clean and cozy. The hotel staff are very kind and friendly and try to help the guests in their hotel. If I visit thailand, I'll be pleased to stay again.
Restaurant Tip: there are many good small restaurants and shops beside the hotel. you may enjoy good meal and buy some good price goods.
Report this review
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
great hotel with great rooms close to airport.

wonderful and extremely clean room, quite close to the airport with airport shuttle, quaint pool with lovely plantings around the pool,
9.7
really enjoyed my stay at the orchid. the staff were great. when confussion, mostly on my part, about a late check out arose i was offered a 20 minute foot massage as compensation. the rooms were each unique and decorated in thai modern boutique style. the breakfast was nice served downstairs in a quaint breakfast area. there was free wifi in the rooms, as well as a flat screen tv and dvd player with satellite/cable stations. there was an evening market up at the main street traditionally thai shoppers with little to no foreigners except the occasional few from the hotel. not to be misses, the food area at the market is superb.
Travel tip: I looked in all the rooms and many were decorated differently, but all were nicely appointed. Maybe avoid the ground floor rooms, but that's just my preference.
Report this review
Andreu D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Not so convenient to airport, not so nice hotel

Friendly staff, but that was the only positive
3.7
I booked this hotel thinking it would be close and convenient to the hotel. However, it ended up not so close and not so convenient. It was located in a part of town that was a local neighborhood. The room was very basic with no amenities. I had to carry my luggage up two flights of stairs even though the bellman offered to carry them up. The bathroom did not have a shower. The whole bathroom was the shower! I would not stay here again even if the price was very inexpensive.
Report this review
Thomas W. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2012
Great place for a night

Close to airport
7.7
Great place near the airport for a stopover. Shuttle service in the morning was fast and efficient. Breakfast was small but adequate to hold you over for a couple of hours. We arrived late at night but it appeared that there were lots of markets and stores nearbye to explore. Wish we could have arrived earlier to explore the neighborhood some. Very small pool but nice little Thai house in front of hotel. Room basic but clean. Our driver not from the Bangkok area as we drove up from the south, had a hard time finding the hotel despite having the phone number and two phone calls. Make sure to show the driver the address before leaving.
Report this review
Wendy R. Groups United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Ideal for o/n airport own transport to Airport

clean friendly efficent
8
pity about 3 flights stairs, but help available, food service is restricted
Report this review
Emelie M. Couples Sweden, January 28, 2012
Helt okej hotell för övernattning

Trevlig personal, nära till flygplats.
7.7
Vi bokade detta hotell eftersom vi behövde någonstans att sova i Bangkok innan vi reste vidare dagen efter. Helt okej rum, fräscht och städat. Inte speciellt roligt hotell i övrigt. Men som sagt, funkar absolut om man bara behöver någonstans att sova för natten.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07