My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Exterior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Lobby Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Entrance Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming Pool Orchid Resort Bangkok - Interior Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Orchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
853 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (853)
Sort by:
Owen B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2011
Clean and close to airport

free aiport shuttle, 2 bottles water, tea, clean rooms
9.3
close to airport friendly staff clean rooms some street noise audible all night, but not enough to keep you from sleeping
Ashley L. Couples South Africa, December 17, 2011
good hotel, had tea and coffee in room

Friendly staff, nice room.
7.7
Overall very satisfactory, the rooms were nicest we stayed at all holiday. Had tea and coffee in the room, which was a bonus for thailand. The breakfast was not too great and a bit expensive so dont eat breakfast there if you dont have to.
Travel tip: n.a
Diane R. Groups Canada, December 17, 2011
Friendly hotel for a overnight between flights

good location, friendly people, price
9.3
I have stayed at the Orchid several times now when I needed a bed between flights at Bangkok. The staff is personable and friendly. The last time I was there I got a pleasant welcome back and where is your daughter, she had been with me the time before. The pick up from the airport is timely. ONe time, at 1 am, the young lady chatted to me as we waited for the van to return and she made sure I found the money change I needed. But my daughter had arrived, from Vancouver, several hours ahead of me and I had to wake her to open the door of our room. It seems they did not have another key. The first time I stayed my friend and I were brought a cup of tea and toast as we waited for the van to take us to the airport for a very early flight. My check in has always been speedy and efficient. The time my daughter arrived ahead of me, although I had done the booking, she was put in our room with no problem. The rooms are great, not big but with all you need. There is a hair dryer, a plug near a mirror at a dressing table. There are several plugs in the room for recharging all those things that need to be recharged. The bathroom is Eastern and the shower is powerful and hot, if heat is needed. There is a balcony with a sink, however I never used it. My last room had very 60's wall paper, colourful daisies, rather fun. Last time I was there we needed supper and there is a small restaurant. I think the meals are microwaved out of the freezer but it was good and we need to eat. They serve beer but not gin and tonic. I do recommend this place for an overnight between flights.
Yuwadee P. Business travelers Thailand, December 17, 2011
Lovely staff and clean hotel

Near Suvannaphum
8
I would recommend this hotel because it is very near with Suvannaphum airport. And hotel also have a transfer service with free of charge. Staff is nice and smily
Cristi C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2011
Good for an overnight near the hotel

Close to the airport and transportation provided
6.7
this hotel is just fine if you need a place to stay close to the airport because you come in late or leave early. i would not stay more than one night, but it served its purpose well. the room was clean, the provided transportation to and from the airport worked well, although i had to wait a bit for the shuttle to come back to get me. i had the information desk call to make sure that they were coming which was no problem.
Vijaya K. Couples Australia, December 17, 2011
Cute Hotel for a night

swimming pool,good locationan,quiet,very reasonable price
8.3
Great small hotel not far from Airport with transfer included. friendly and helpfull staff but bed was a little hard for my liking..!! Rooms are small but very clean and linen very fresh,floors clean,etc!!
Mark O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Clean, good service, friendly staff

Friendly staff and good location for airport access
7.3
I never have a bad thing to say about this hotel. The hotel staff are always friendly, always smiling and do their best to offer help. Sure, there is noise from the airport, but if you're going to stay near the airport then you can't really complain about the noise, besides it's not that much, and you won't really lose sleep over it. The rooms are comfy, mini-bar has good selection and reasonable costs too. I will recommend this to others and I will be staying here again.
Ronald S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
Very helpful staff

Close to Airport good price food in restaurant limited but well cooked and tasty
9.7
Very close to the airport 5 minutes but not easy to find if driving I was close called hotel they sent driver to airport to find us due to my lack of Thai but with a lot of help and directions they got us to the hotel rooms are very clean staff A1+
Michael W. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2011
Nice quiet place near BKK

Convenient when arriving late or leaving early
8
Surprisingly quiet to be so near the airport. The room was not large but it was comfortable with a pleasant little balcony. Seemed like no parking when we first arrived, but there is a lot 50 yards further down the street.
Anna G. Couples Poland, December 13, 2011
Ok hotel near the airport

close to the airport
7.7
Hotel is ok just a bit noisy. It is not far from the airport and transfer from hotel cost 50 Baht per person. Tiny bathroom with no extra space for shower( you actually having a shower in the small toilet- water is going everywhere).Bed not big but comfortable. No lift but staff help you with your bags. Nice thai food place just round the corner on the main street. Family mart 2min walk away. ok for the price you pay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08