Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Resort

62 Soi Ladkrabang 48 Onnut-Ladkrabang Road, Ladkrabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1047 reviews

565 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Alastair L. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2012
Good location

Clean friendly hotel very near airport and 45 minutes from City Centre
9.3
V friendly helpful staff made our stay very pleasant
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool
Report this review
Robert B. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Helpful staff

Staff was friendly
7.7
Not the most comfortable beds but the staff was the nicest and most helpful we experienced in Hanoi.
Report this review
Rodney W. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Top hotel, great value

Clean rooms, close to Airport, very friendly staff
9.3
this hotel is perfect if you have an early morning flight, get the wake up call, get dressed, hop into the taxi and 10 minutes later you are at the airport. there is not much to do in the vicinity of the hotel, though the night market has plenty of goods for sale and it covers a big area. the rooms are clean, have all the facilities one expects, bathroom is a wet room and is not that big, there is no lift, so it is carry the bags. regardless of all this i would definitely stay here again if i had to fly out on an early flight
Restaurant Tip: Go to the night market and enjoy all the local stall holders hawker style food
Report this review
Richard F. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Close to the airport

Nice little clean hotel , good for the price
7.7
this is a great liitle hotel for the price ....used mainly because its near the airport , so they are used to early morning calls and they have a minibus for airport transfers, at a charge of 100 baht so you dont have to worry if the taxi will arrive on time . its very clean and is a typical thai style building , the bedrooms are okay , but are a little bit outdated ....and old ....but have new tvs .and adequate shower and toilet facilities , there is also a small swimming pool it is not the ritz by any means . i would stay again ....simply because it is clean ....and cheap , there is no safe in the rooms ...but the hotel is quite secure . the area around is a little run down ...so its only for a short stay ...an perfect place for a one night stay is you a have a connecting flight .
Restaurant Tip: If you walk to the end of the Soi , and turn left after about 200 metres on the left there is a area of small restaurants which are quite nice and have good food
Report this review
Nils C. Couples Sweden, February 15, 2012
Nice hotel with professional staff

Clean hotel with a very good service
8.7
I stayed at the hotel 3 different times between 2012-01-24 and 2012-02-15. The stay included real breakfast and transfer from and to Suvarnabhumi Airport. During every arrival, stay and departure acted the staff very professional. I use the hotel every time I arrive in - or leave Thailand.
Report this review
Anthony J. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

Clean, friendly staff, near 'The Waterfront'
7.7
nice hotel, as said. amazing shower, loads of hot water! could do with wifi internet although wire was supplied so no real problem. otherwise good hotel although not the cheapest and dining expensive.
Report this review
Xiaojing Y. Couples China, February 15, 2012
hard to find by yourself

near airport
7.3
room not bad and we love the small swimming pool.near airport but you can not find the hotel by yourself, remember the phone number and call them to pick up.
Report this review
Anthony R. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
great location and nice room

5 minutes from airport
9
we stayed at the orchid for 2 nights and were very pleased. only 5 minutes from the airport and the express skytrain to the city. the room was smallish but pleasant, comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful. we had a wake up call at 3.30am which was puntual as was the minibus to the airport a little later. we will stay here again when we return to thailand and recommend it to anyone who needs to stay close to the airport. also the rates were very good, much cheaper than staying in the city itself.
Report this review
Greg B. Couples Australia, February 13, 2012
Close to airport

Location
7
15 minutes from airport, hard beds, mosquito infested rooms. OK for overnight stopover if have early departure. Transfers are by mini bus, be prepared to wait for other passengers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market at end of lane that hotel is located in.
Report this review
Craig K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2012
Okay place but small rooms

Close to airport. had a small pool.
6.7
Hotel was okay. Nice staff. Breakfast was good. The rooms were pretty small. I have stayed at a couple other places in that area that were a little cheaper and rooms twice as big. I would stay there if I had to, but if I have a choice I will go back to one of the hotels with bigger rooms. Just very crowded feeling. And they have an open area for massage near the pool but when I ask they had no masseuse. Said they could call one from outside so that is not a great set up.
Restaurant Tip: There is not much food in the area other the Thai street places. I did find a Pizza Company about 15 min walk to the right on the main street. Also a mini Tesco Lotus and a couple other shops for food, etc.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 565 reviews Next page
Orchid Resort BangkokOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - LobbyOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - EntranceOrchid Resort Bangkok - InteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Swimming PoolOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomOrchid Resort Bangkok - ExteriorOrchid Resort Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05