Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchidacea Resort

210 Khoktanod Road, Karon, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 373 reviews

146 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Nattapon C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 22, 2016
Nice resort near Kata Noi
5.7
Love the hotel's supurb location where Kata Noi Beach is just few minutes away. The room was clean, but quite tiny in size. Breakfast was good and adequate. Staff were very nice and helpful. However, there was no elevator in the hotel, which means that you have to walk up and down hill.
Michael H. Solo travelers Japan, March 7, 2016
Very good stay
6.3
Everything was value the price. Very satisfied with my stay.
Diane A. Couples Canada, March 3, 2016
Great stay

Location is great close to restaurants shops and the beach, great pool, awesome staff.
9.7
We had two very enjoyable nights at Orcidacea one of them being my birthday and I found a very nice birthday cake in the mini fridge in our room. Plus a discount for lunch or dinner at the restaurant which we took advantage of and the food was excellent. Very clean well run hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast there was great variety. Wonderful view from the pool and a great little restaurant. Only downside is construction across the street so a little noisy but that won't last forever. If people are bothered by construction noise ask before booking.
Malene A. Solo travelers Denmark, January 30, 2016
Very satisfied stay

Great friendly and helpful staff and the view is amasing
9.3
As hoped and expected and we will definately be back. The hotel has everything we needed incl the fitness room.
Lubos S. Solo travelers Slovakia, December 14, 2015
The plenty stears hotel

Breakfast, staff, pool
5.3
It was so bad, lucky me that I stayed only one night. Room I'got was nothing like on agoda pictures to that room, too noisy because of fridge, aircon, small room, small bathroom
Sarah M. Couples France, May 12, 2015
Good

View if in nice room
7
Gaetano M. Couples Italy, February 10, 2015
Luanito

breakfast, view from the room, staff very friendly
9.7
Amazing location, amazing hotel. only one think is bad they don't have free internet in the room, only in the lobby. If u wanna in the room u must pay :)
Davide R. Families with older children Italy, January 28, 2015
Over any expectation

friendliness of staff, view from deluxe room, breakfast
10
all great . Thanks specifically to Mark and Phyl at reception . Great customer service
Rabih B. Groups Lebanon, January 10, 2015
Poor Breakfast

bed , location
6
the stay was not bad however they need to work on their breakfast. It is very poor. They should at least have some cheese in the morning and cereals.
Nittarin T. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2014
Kata

Staffs provided excellent services.
6
The room was ok but good location.
1 - 10 of 146 reviews Next page
Orchidacea Resort PhuketOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ViewOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ViewOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07