Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchidacea Resort

210 Khoktanod Road, Karon, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Reception Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Buffet Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Reception Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Reception Orchidacea Resort Phuket - View Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden
Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Lobby Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - View Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Buffet Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 353 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Couples France, May 12, 2015
Good

View if in nice room
7
Report this review
Gaetano M. Couples Italy, February 10, 2015
Luanito

breakfast, view from the room, staff very friendly
9.7
Amazing location, amazing hotel. only one think is bad they don't have free internet in the room, only in the lobby. If u wanna in the room u must pay :)
Report this review
Davide R. Families with older children Italy, January 28, 2015
Over any expectation

friendliness of staff, view from deluxe room, breakfast
10
all great . Thanks specifically to Mark and Phyl at reception . Great customer service
Report this review
Rabih B. Groups Lebanon, January 10, 2015
Poor Breakfast

bed , location
6
the stay was not bad however they need to work on their breakfast. It is very poor. They should at least have some cheese in the morning and cereals.
Report this review
Nittarin T. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2014
Kata

Staffs provided excellent services.
6
The room was ok but good location.
Report this review
Richard J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2014
great value.friendly staff

views, pool, staff, breakfast
8
Terriffic
Report this review
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Problems and lax service...

Close to the quieter beaches, near restaurants, okay buffet
5.3
The whole stay was overshadowed by problems at the hotel. Firstly staff couldn't meet simple requests for the room (some salt) for a sore throat, some fresh milk (for tea) they simply asked us to go to the supermarket rather bluntly. Secondly the hotel had a power cut on a few ocassions (once for a whole day meaning we had to change rooms - then move back again afterwards). Water also shut off twice whilst we were showering. The thing that really angered me was the morning after we changed rooms we had already booked a island trip so didn't have time in the morning to move our belongings back to the original room. After the day trip we went back to our room only to find the key card didn't work (I walked back to the reception desk - a few mins away down a steep hill on 2 ocassions to sort it out. Still the key card didn't work. The reason being someone new was staying in our room. The cleaners had moved all of our things without telling us back to our old room without. We really didn't like the way they must have moved things without informing us especially as we left a "do not disturb" hanger on the door handle. Staff at the desk didn't look fussed when I brought up the situation and dithered around seemingly wanting to avoid the situation. The hotel itself is okay but some of the rooms are quite far from the main hotel and the problems/poor service we encountered soured the hotel in our eyes.
Report this review
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
fantastic, so clean, wonderful room

food, cleanliness, situated perfect for the beaches
10
This hotel was fabulous, perfectly located for the beautiful beaches, the breakfast was lovely. The only downside to this hotel are the steps, plenty of them...but otherwise perfect
Report this review
Jeff B. Couples Canada, March 20, 2014
Great Location

Location, pool, and breakfast
9
Had a very nice stay. We picked a room with a great view. The room was at the top of a lot of stairs but the view was worth the climb. The staff were great and the breakfast was top notch
Report this review
Kobi E. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Outstanding service and immaculate pool

The service was the first thing that we noticed. The staff did absolutely everything to ensure we were happy. The pool is so beautiful with plenty of sunbesa
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchidacea Resort PhuketOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ViewOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ViewOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05