or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchidacea Resort

210 Khoktanod Road, Karon, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchidacea Resort Phuket - View Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Suite Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Standard Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Richard J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2014
great value.friendly staff

views, pool, staff, breakfast
8
Terriffic
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Problems and lax service...

Close to the quieter beaches, near restaurants, okay buffet
5.3
The whole stay was overshadowed by problems at the hotel. Firstly staff couldn't meet simple requests for the room (some salt) for a sore throat, some fresh milk (for tea) they simply asked us to go to the supermarket rather bluntly. Secondly the hotel had a power cut on a few ocassions (once for a whole day meaning we had to change rooms - then move back again afterwards). Water also shut off twice whilst we were showering. The thing that really angered me was the morning after we changed rooms we had already booked a island trip so didn't have time in the morning to move our belongings back to the original room. After the day trip we went back to our room only to find the key card didn't work (I walked back to the reception desk - a few mins away down a steep hill on 2 ocassions to sort it out. Still the key card didn't work. The reason being someone new was staying in our room. The cleaners had moved all of our things without telling us back to our old room without. We really didn't like the way they must have moved things without informing us especially as we left a "do not disturb" hanger on the door handle. Staff at the desk didn't look fussed when I brought up the situation and dithered around seemingly wanting to avoid the situation. The hotel itself is okay but some of the rooms are quite far from the main hotel and the problems/poor service we encountered soured the hotel in our eyes.
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
fantastic, so clean, wonderful room

food, cleanliness, situated perfect for the beaches
10
This hotel was fabulous, perfectly located for the beautiful beaches, the breakfast was lovely. The only downside to this hotel are the steps, plenty of them...but otherwise perfect
Jeff B. Couples Canada, March 20, 2014
Great Location

Location, pool, and breakfast
9
Had a very nice stay. We picked a room with a great view. The room was at the top of a lot of stairs but the view was worth the climb. The staff were great and the breakfast was top notch
Kobi E. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Outstanding service and immaculate pool

The service was the first thing that we noticed. The staff did absolutely everything to ensure we were happy. The pool is so beautiful with plenty of sunbesa
9.3
Vivian Z. Families with young children China, January 5, 2014
Good!

sea view, location, and surounding
10
The hotel is located near Kata beach, aroun 10 mins to the beach by walk. Standard room is little bit small so we chose to upgrade at last. The receiption, Christine is very nice and patiente. Next time, we will come back again.
Vivian Z. Families with young children China, January 5, 2014
Good!

big room, location
10
Superior were upgraded to delux for free. So suprised. The seaview and belcony of delux is good and room is big. But The water pressure for shower is not stable, sometimes no hot water. Located near Kata beach, aroun 10 mins to the beach by walk. The receiption, Christine is very nice and patiente. Next time, we will come back again.
Yalda R. Families with young children South Africa, December 30, 2013
Nice hotel

Close to Kata Beach and Kata Noi Beach, good breakfast, nice view
6.3
Good and clean hotel but expensive food and drinks. They made us pay for a very expensive mandatory gala christmas dinner, but to our surprise till drinks weren't included, not even water! AND they three doubled the prices for drinks that evening too! The food at the restaurant was ok but do not order food at the pool-restaurant. It takes a lot of time AND the food isn't properly cooked when it finally arrives. Bring your own pillows if you don't want sore neck! The view is spectacular but to the price of a lot of stairs!
Zaw H. Families with young children Myanmar, December 27, 2013
Very Pleasant and Relaxing

Close to beach, Sea View and Fresh air
7.7
It is a very nice stay at the hotel. If I could have longer leave from office and money, I would have stayed there longer.
Paola B. Families with older children Italy, December 21, 2013
Very comfortable holidays

Food, clean and comfortable beds, efficient and friendly staff
9.7
Very comfortable, friendly staff, excellent food, large rooms with large bathroom , nice swimming pool. Central in Kata, Phuket, near beautiful beaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchidacea Resort PhuketOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ViewOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Suite RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BathroomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Standard RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - SpaOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming poolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming poolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming poolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming poolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming poolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming poolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ViewOrchidacea Resort Phuket - SurroundingsOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ExteriorOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BeachOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02