or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchidacea Resort

210 Khoktanod Road, Karon, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Reception Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Buffet Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Reception Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Reception Orchidacea Resort Phuket - View Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden
Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Lobby Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Orchidacea Resort Phuket - View Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Buffet Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Orchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Nittarin T. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2014
Kata

Staffs provided excellent services.
6
The room was ok but good location.
Richard J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2014
great value.friendly staff

views, pool, staff, breakfast
8
Terriffic
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Problems and lax service...

Close to the quieter beaches, near restaurants, okay buffet
5.3
The whole stay was overshadowed by problems at the hotel. Firstly staff couldn't meet simple requests for the room (some salt) for a sore throat, some fresh milk (for tea) they simply asked us to go to the supermarket rather bluntly. Secondly the hotel had a power cut on a few ocassions (once for a whole day meaning we had to change rooms - then move back again afterwards). Water also shut off twice whilst we were showering. The thing that really angered me was the morning after we changed rooms we had already booked a island trip so didn't have time in the morning to move our belongings back to the original room. After the day trip we went back to our room only to find the key card didn't work (I walked back to the reception desk - a few mins away down a steep hill on 2 ocassions to sort it out. Still the key card didn't work. The reason being someone new was staying in our room. The cleaners had moved all of our things without telling us back to our old room without. We really didn't like the way they must have moved things without informing us especially as we left a "do not disturb" hanger on the door handle. Staff at the desk didn't look fussed when I brought up the situation and dithered around seemingly wanting to avoid the situation. The hotel itself is okay but some of the rooms are quite far from the main hotel and the problems/poor service we encountered soured the hotel in our eyes.
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
fantastic, so clean, wonderful room

food, cleanliness, situated perfect for the beaches
10
This hotel was fabulous, perfectly located for the beautiful beaches, the breakfast was lovely. The only downside to this hotel are the steps, plenty of them...but otherwise perfect
Jeff B. Couples Canada, March 20, 2014
Great Location

Location, pool, and breakfast
9
Had a very nice stay. We picked a room with a great view. The room was at the top of a lot of stairs but the view was worth the climb. The staff were great and the breakfast was top notch
Kobi E. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Outstanding service and immaculate pool

The service was the first thing that we noticed. The staff did absolutely everything to ensure we were happy. The pool is so beautiful with plenty of sunbesa
9.3
Geoff M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel but you need to be fit

View, location and staff
6.3
An excellent mid-range hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room clean, plenty of hot water and a great location close to an interesting beach and lots of good restaurants. No wifi though - the only hotel in Thailand without it! The ATM in the grounds was dodgy also - swallowed my wife's card and despite the fact that the staff promised they could get it the next morning - the bank destroyed it on collection - helpful! The most important consideration however; the steps, thousands on them. The hotel is built up a hillside and there are no lifts - just steps!! So, if you have any problems with your legs of any kind - give this place a wide berth (unless your a fitness nut - then you'll love it!)
Vivian Z. Families with young children China, January 5, 2014
Good!

sea view, location, and surounding
10
The hotel is located near Kata beach, aroun 10 mins to the beach by walk. Standard room is little bit small so we chose to upgrade at last. The receiption, Christine is very nice and patiente. Next time, we will come back again.
Vivian Z. Families with young children China, January 5, 2014
Good!

big room, location
10
Superior were upgraded to delux for free. So suprised. The seaview and belcony of delux is good and room is big. But The water pressure for shower is not stable, sometimes no hot water. Located near Kata beach, aroun 10 mins to the beach by walk. The receiption, Christine is very nice and patiente. Next time, we will come back again.
Yalda R. Families with young children South Africa, December 30, 2013
Nice hotel

Close to Kata Beach and Kata Noi Beach, good breakfast, nice view
6.3
Good and clean hotel but expensive food and drinks. They made us pay for a very expensive mandatory gala christmas dinner, but to our surprise till drinks weren't included, not even water! AND they three doubled the prices for drinks that evening too! The food at the restaurant was ok but do not order food at the pool-restaurant. It takes a lot of time AND the food isn't properly cooked when it finally arrives. Bring your own pillows if you don't want sore neck! The view is spectacular but to the price of a lot of stairs!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchidacea Resort PhuketOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ViewOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ViewOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - ReceptionOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomOrchidacea Resort Phuket - BuffetOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - RestaurantOrchidacea Resort Phuket - GardenOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesOrchidacea Resort Phuket - LobbyOrchidacea Resort Phuket - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C05