My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Bund Hotel

No 386, Renmin Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Spa Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Reception Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Business Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Sim E. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Near Bund and surrounding attractions

Cheap, located near attractions
5.3
Old hotel, room looks dirty. Otherwise location is good if you like going to the Bund and the nearby shopping area
Gulshan M. Business travelers India, March 15, 2014
GREAT DEAL

Very close to city attraction,shopping centre & Very good breakfast
8.3
My stay in this hotel during my shanghai visit was very nice & pleasant. I was surprised to note that great attraction like The Bund, Nanjing pedestrian street, Madame Tussauds museum, People square, etc. are within walking distance. A lot of western, Chinses restaurant are also within walking distance. Very cooperative staff & a delicious breakfast is an extra advantage, which is included in room tariff. Overall value for money. Definitely, whenever, I visit Shanghai, I would like to stay in this hotel.
Joel G. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2014
Quirky but a great location and value

Good size rooms, quiet, and a great location
8
The immediate surroundings are not attractive and the entrance is a bit tricky to find and the lobby is on the eighth floor, but the location is great, the rooms are a good size and we enjoyed a city view of the Bund. There is limited to no wifi in the room, but good wifi in the lobby. We have stayed here three times and while we are not in love with the hotel, it is a great value for central Shanghai and the location is perfect.
Joseph T. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2014
A good business hotel.

Close to Jade Garden, Close to The Bund, Clean
7.3
Stay here often when I visit Shanghai, very familiar with this hotel, nothing bad about the hotel. For this stay I do have a complain about the shower head where the stainless steel sleeve of the flexible hose was broken and a sharp point exposed which cut my palm. I gave feedback and an engineer came and immediately told me there is nothing he could do as he doesn't have any spare. I asked him if he could take another flexible hose from an unoccupied room he told me he could not make decision and asked me to check with front desk myself. Bad attitude this fella.
Susan P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2014
Very comfortable with a few extras

Nice Room, great location, extra comforts on a budget
8.3
We had a great overnight stay for New Years Eve. We booked at the last minute and the hotel was very affordable and conveniently located! The room had extra comforts that I don't typically get for this price like bathrobes and a large room with a desk and sitting chair. The staff knew enough English to help us with our questions, which was really nice! The only drawback was not having wifi in our room but we were able to get it in the hotel lobby bar/café. It was super smoky but we were able to get done what we needed to. The only other thing is that it was difficult to find! It is not located on Renmin Road but on a side street off Renmin Road which would have been nice to know before we stopped many people in the area as we searched for it on foot with suitcases in tow. Also the hotel lobby is on the 8th floor which was a bit confusing but fine once we figured it out. I will use this hotel again for future stays if I don't need wifi over a longer period!
Herry H. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Near The Bund and Yu Garden

Central location, near the bund and yu garden, near metro (Yu Garden stn)
7.7
Hotel can be found easily if you exit from Yu Garden station, just 10 minutes walk thru pedestrian and you will notice large and high floor plaza. Hotel is located in the plaza. Staff is friendly and could speak english. Overall, i am satisfied with my stay in this hotel
Sean R. Solo travelers Ireland, November 22, 2013
Not too bad.

Location, view, comfort
6.7
OK, not great, but not bad either. The main problem is the reception was difficult to find
Michael N. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
clean no frills stay

location, cleanliness and comes with breakfast
5.3
the hotel is walking distance to the bund. yu garden is just around the corner, so it is convenient in terms of location. taxi is difficult to get her as there is no taxi stand at the hotel, need to walk out to the main road, though the hotel staff can call a taxi for you. the mattress is hard and you can feel the spring. breakfast is not fantastic, but good enough. however, the service quality in the breakfast area is poor. they do not clear the plates from the table at all. when food or drinks such as juice or coffee is finish, they do not refill until someone tells them to. The stay is reasonably ok if one is not too fussy about service.
Chang C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
It was a comfortable stay.

The staffs are friendly. The hotel is clean and located in a strategic location.
7.7
The hotel is a bit old. The best thing that I can say about this hotel is that it is located near to the MRT station.
Yong-Khiang K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
A comfortable stay with easy access to places

Convenient Location, resonable clean & comfort room at affordable price.
7.3
A good experience of stay in Shanghai, with many shopping choices within walking distance around the hotel. Easy access to local attractions. However, hotel staff performance standard can be further improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - SpaOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Business RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Oriental Bund Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B04