or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Bund Hotel

No 386, Renmin Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Spa Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Business Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Good location but poor in most other areas

Location, price and we survived
5.3
The hotel was generally clean and satisfactory by all normal standards. However, it was defiantly a disappointment. The decor was shabby and the windows in our room faced out into the corridor of another part of the hotel...! There was no natural light in the room and it also smelt like it used to be a smokers room unfortunately. The staff were also particularly unhelpful, they ignored us whenever we were at the desk, including check-in, until they had answered several phone calls - to me the customer standing in front of you comes before a call! In short I would not recommend the hotel.
Yuen M. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Good

convenient, best price, clean
7.3
Matthias P. Groups Austria, September 21, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Spacious rooms, great breakfast
7
Overall is a good Hotel for couples or business travelers in Shanghai. Around 5 min to River Cruise and 10 min to the Bund. The breakfast had a great variety of western and eastern dishes. Rooms were clean and tidy.
Renu H. Business travelers India, September 7, 2014
Staff were really friendly

Staff, Location and quick service
6.7
The stay was pleasant. I would have expected better quality rooms and air conditioning though. I really liked the staff as they were very friendly and helpful. Explaining routes, taxi situations and even noting everything down for us in Chinese. I had to send out post cards but it was a Sunday when I checked out so the Manager told me that he would help send the post cards out for me. Very helpful for sure !!!
Kerry D. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2014
Better than I expected and very close to the Bund.

Easy walking distance to the Bund Area. Easy access to the Hop on Hop off tour Bus. Right across the street from a Mega Shopping Complex.
9
Very different check in. The first floor has a small desk with a bell boy sitting there. He directs you to the elevator to go up to the eighth floor to check in. Apparently there are stores on the first seven floors. I didn't see them. The lobby is nice and the staff are friendly and they speak a little bit of English. If necessary they can call somebody who speaks fluent English. My room was quite nice and very clean. The bathroom was modern and also spotlessly clean. There were even bath robes in the closet. My room faced the Huangpu River which is the Bund area. Very scenic. Whenever I asked the staff a question or needed something they were always helpful. The breakfast restaurant was excellent. Very spacious and the white table cloths were a nice touch. It was possible to have an egg omelet with bacon, fresh coffee and juice. Regular and whole grain bread for toast. These things I have mentioned for breakfast aren't usually served in Chinese Hotels. They also had lots of fresh fruit. You can also have a Chinese breakfast if you like. I would recomment this hotel for just the location alone but it is also comfortable to stay here. They are building a ten to twenty storey building across the street. This will be a building full of shops and should be completed by late 2015. There is no noise from the construction if you are on the other side of the Hotel.
Ron T. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2014
Look for something else

When we left
3.3
We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel The staff were rude and not at all helpful the room was very basic and in need of renovation the wifi never worked we were promised a ralter which never arrived . Air conditioner never worked we notified reception who called an engineer who came to the room looked at it and then started shouting and waving his arms about then slammed the door that was it I rang reception and told them how rude he had been their reply was the Aircon was ok. We had family try to call us from New Zealand and were on the phone to reception who informed them that no body by that name was there This would be the worst service I have ever had as a paying guest at a hotel
Antony W. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Oriental Review

Taxi departing Hotel, Front Door,Not Looking Back
5.3
Found the staff very ignorant, with no assistance whats so ever, would not recommend this Hotel for european travellers.
Kelvin C. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Good location

Location, value and relatively comfort room
7.7
It is located near to many places. The bund, Yuyuan, cheng huang temple etc. value for its location and rate offered
Ramanath S. Couples India, July 20, 2014
Decent hotel and best deal

Location, cost and comfort
8.3
We found this hotel very convenient to stay primarily because of it's location. The food is not awesome, but good enough. Being a young couple, we found this to be the most affordable place to stay at in Shanghai. It is very close to the bund and well connected. The best thing about the room was the bath tub. The worst thing is the lack of wifi inside the room. Overall, you will get best value for money you pay here.
Soo Y. Business travelers South Korea, July 17, 2014
Good location

location, location, f&b
8.7
Good location with very close to Yuyuan garden

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Bund Hotel ShanghaiOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - SpaOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Business RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - EntranceOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ShopsOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Oriental Bund Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03