Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Elena T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
2 nights, high floor
Close to the Bund and Yuyuan
Pros Friendly counter staff Could speak a little English Very clean Adjustable air conditioning Loads of wall plugs Fantastic view of the Oriental Pearl or Yuyuan at night Walking distance to the train station Easy to grab taxis off the main street Cons Balcony door could not be locked Slightly smoky scents coming thru into the room Door peep eye could not be closed, stuffed tissue to maintain privacy Small space for toiletries in the shower room Non movable shower head Used 2 toothbrushes and both times a bristle got stuck in my teeth No wifi in room, lan connection was slow, wifi in lobby was slow Many TV stations were not available Limited food choices for breakfast
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Fong W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Value for money hotel
Location would be the only best thing about this hotel
Overall best for value with nothing much to rate or evaluate
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Jasons P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Is was my first time stay also my last time
Only the location was good
No so good feeling
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Hans-Joachim K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Short look at Bund
friendly staff,
Your offer show a better hotel than it is real. A big site was befor the hotel. No possible to pass it. The taxi driver coudn´t found the hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Robert L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Across the road from the bazaar
Location, price, no fuss
Room was very clean, shower lovely and hot, location was great opposite Yuyuan Bazaar, bottom 7 floors are a haberdashery market and entry is on a side street, reception on floor 8. Was music noise from one of their restaurants from 7pm till 10:30pm but barely heard over the TV. After check in never needed to worry about reception till check out as the lift would take you straight to your level.
Reviewed May 13, 2015

antonio P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
heavy road works in front of hotel
front counter service staff in general was helpfull
Desperate need of maintenance shower area could be cleaner been to better places for the price Heavy road construction work going on taxi can not get in The loby is on the 8th floor and there is no one to help with luggage or help to get a taxi Walk to the nearest junction and try getting a taxi lobby staff was helpfull on check in and check out
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Milly L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice hotel
clean, great sheets and beds, location
2nd stay here, very clean, modern, towels and sheets great, but room very small-as is usual in china/chinese hotels. location good, walking distance to lots and close to spot where can pick up tour bus, metro. had breakfast here before-great but repetitive, lots of choices, Dinner food good.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Lau C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
An awful business trip I ever had
location is the only best thing, nothing more
I booked a room with 37 sqm but they gave me a room at twenty something sqm at first, I was arrived late and was not really noticed the room is not what I booked, as sometimes photos online are just part of the room. But when I first got in, I just cant help but say, how could that? The carpet is very dirty even with a toothpick on it, the room is dark, the TV screen is broken at the right bottom. I am disappointed when the LAN is not working, they change another LAN wire to me, but actually that is the LAN itself detached from the floor already, I could pull out the whole socket from the floor. They finally changed me a room, and thats the room I SAW AND BOOKED ONLINE!! The LAN still not workable but I decided to stay for the night as that's 11:30 at night and I had a meeting tmr morning!! I swear I am not going to stay there next time, as the receptions are rude too. But be honest, it is really close to Yu Garden with walking by 5~10min only.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Couple going to Shanghai
Clean, nice balcony, good location (near Yu Garden)
Reviewed April 09, 2015

LEONG C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location
Location, staff and room cleanliness
Location is good. It is near to mrt and bus depot and close proximity to tourist attractions. you can walk to the bund within 5 mins as well as 城隍庙/豫街 and take a bus to 南京路步行街 (less than 10 mins)。you can also easily travel to other attractions like 七宝古镇,朱家角 as well as to 浦东机场,虹桥火车站. nearby the hotel, you can also buy train tickets (up to 3 days, in advance) and transport to 普陀山。it takes only an hour train to reach 杭州where you can visit a lot more famous tourists attractions.
Reviewed April 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: