or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Bund Hotel

No 386, Renmin Road, Huangpu District, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China 200002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Spa Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Business Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Renu H. Business travelers India, September 7, 2014
Staff were really friendly

Staff, Location and quick service
6.7
The stay was pleasant. I would have expected better quality rooms and air conditioning though. I really liked the staff as they were very friendly and helpful. Explaining routes, taxi situations and even noting everything down for us in Chinese. I had to send out post cards but it was a Sunday when I checked out so the Manager told me that he would help send the post cards out for me. Very helpful for sure !!!
Ron T. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2014
Look for something else

When we left
3.3
We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel The staff were rude and not at all helpful the room was very basic and in need of renovation the wifi never worked we were promised a ralter which never arrived . Air conditioner never worked we notified reception who called an engineer who came to the room looked at it and then started shouting and waving his arms about then slammed the door that was it I rang reception and told them how rude he had been their reply was the Aircon was ok. We had family try to call us from New Zealand and were on the phone to reception who informed them that no body by that name was there This would be the worst service I have ever had as a paying guest at a hotel
Antony W. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Oriental Review

Taxi departing Hotel, Front Door,Not Looking Back
5.3
Found the staff very ignorant, with no assistance whats so ever, would not recommend this Hotel for european travellers.
Kelvin C. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Good location

Location, value and relatively comfort room
7.7
It is located near to many places. The bund, Yuyuan, cheng huang temple etc. value for its location and rate offered
Ramanath S. Couples India, July 20, 2014
Decent hotel and best deal

Location, cost and comfort
8.3
We found this hotel very convenient to stay primarily because of it's location. The food is not awesome, but good enough. Being a young couple, we found this to be the most affordable place to stay at in Shanghai. It is very close to the bund and well connected. The best thing about the room was the bath tub. The worst thing is the lack of wifi inside the room. Overall, you will get best value for money you pay here.
Soo Y. Business travelers South Korea, July 17, 2014
Good location

location, location, f&b
8.7
Good location with very close to Yuyuan garden
Nida L. Business travelers Thailand, July 12, 2014
Clean hotel

Clean, comfortable, english channels
6.3
It was comfortable, clean, but hard to find a taxi
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Great location

Location, view and value for money.
6.3
Enjoyed my stay. Staff could be improved, bar service was non existent, no help for tourists. Smoking was widespread in the hotel (this is 2014 by the way). Business centre was closed.
Pablo C. Business travelers Argentina, May 30, 2014
Good location Hotel

location
6.7
Good
Jane M. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2014
Enjoy Shanghai

Service. Comfortable. Friendly
9
We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location close to public transport and highlights of Shanghai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Bund Hotel ShanghaiOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - SpaOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Business RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - EntranceOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ShopsOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Oriental Bund Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C04