Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Bund Hotel

No 386, Renmin Road, Huangpu District, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China 200002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Spa Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Business Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With Breakfast Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Interior Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Oriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 612 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2015
Across the road from the bazaar

Location, price, no fuss
10
Room was very clean, shower lovely and hot, location was great opposite Yuyuan Bazaar, bottom 7 floors are a haberdashery market and entry is on a side street, reception on floor 8. Was music noise from one of their restaurants from 7pm till 10:30pm but barely heard over the TV. After check in never needed to worry about reception till check out as the lift would take you straight to your level.
Report this review
Hans-Joachim K. Solo travelers Germany, May 11, 2015
Short look at Bund

friendly staff,
4
Your offer show a better hotel than it is real. A big site was befor the hotel. No possible to pass it. The taxi driver coudn´t found the hotel.
Report this review
Antonio P. Business travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
heavy road works in front of hotel

front counter service staff in general was helpfull
5.3
Desperate need of maintenance shower area could be cleaner been to better places for the price Heavy road construction work going on taxi can not get in The loby is on the 8th floor and there is no one to help with luggage or help to get a taxi Walk to the nearest junction and try getting a taxi lobby staff was helpfull on check in and check out
Report this review
Lau T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2015
An awful business trip I ever had

location is the only best thing, nothing more
4.3
I booked a room with 37 sqm but they gave me a room at twenty something sqm at first, I was arrived late and was not really noticed the room is not what I booked, as sometimes photos online are just part of the room. But when I first got in, I just cant help but say, how could that? The carpet is very dirty even with a toothpick on it, the room is dark, the TV screen is broken at the right bottom. I am disappointed when the LAN is not working, they change another LAN wire to me, but actually that is the LAN itself detached from the floor already, I could pull out the whole socket from the floor. They finally changed me a room, and thats the room I SAW AND BOOKED ONLINE!! The LAN still not workable but I decided to stay for the night as that's 11:30 at night and I had a meeting tmr morning!! I swear I am not going to stay there next time, as the receptions are rude too. But be honest, it is really close to Yu Garden with walking by 5~10min only.
Report this review
Milly L. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2015
nice hotel

clean, great sheets and beds, location
10
2nd stay here, very clean, modern, towels and sheets great, but room very small-as is usual in china/chinese hotels. location good, walking distance to lots and close to spot where can pick up tour bus, metro. had breakfast here before-great but repetitive, lots of choices, Dinner food good.
Report this review
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
Couple going to Shanghai

Clean, nice balcony, good location (near Yu Garden)
7
Report this review
Leong M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 7, 2015
Good location

Location, staff and room cleanliness
9.7
Location is good. It is near to mrt and bus depot and close proximity to tourist attractions. you can walk to the bund within 5 mins as well as 城隍庙/豫街 and take a bus to 南京路步行街 (less than 10 mins)。you can also easily travel to other attractions like 七宝古镇,朱家角 as well as to 浦东机场,虹桥火车站. nearby the hotel, you can also buy train tickets (up to 3 days, in advance) and transport to 普陀山。it takes only an hour train to reach 杭州where you can visit a lot more famous tourists attractions.
Report this review
Leong M. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2015
good stay

breakfast, location, room cleanliness
10
Value for money, good service staff and nicely renovated rooms.
Report this review
Graham N. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Great Location

Location, clean, friendly
6.7
This hotel was in a great location and was clean. I feel that for what we paid they should have included breakfast.
Report this review
Rezaul C. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 19, 2015
average hotel

location is good
5.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Bund Hotel ShanghaiOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - SpaOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Business RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior With BreakfastOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - EntranceOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - ShopsOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOriental Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Oriental Bund Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02