Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 208 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Jessica H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, Nice rooms, Business hotel
Very clean
This is a very nice hotel in a reasonable location, right near the main shopping area and around a 10-15 min walk to the Peace memorial park. However it was a very business focused hotel so you will not get the personal service that I came to love with other Japanese hotels. This being said the staff were all very helpful and spoke reasonable english. The breakfast was nice, both western and japanese options. Rooms were a reasonable size for Japan and very clean. Views out over the city. A nice hotel but would probably try somewhere different next time.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Marcelo G. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Value and Location
Location, service, comfort, value-for-money
I had an excellent stay at the Oriental in Hiroshima. The staff is extremely service-oriented, this even by the high standards of Japan. The room was very comfortable. Te locations is fantastic. The breakfast buffet is abundant and at a decent cost. Overall, this is a great value-for-money hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Martha M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent hotel - great location and large room
location, decor, comfort
Excellent hotel in a perfect location for exploring Hiroshima (all attractions walkable). The room was large (for Japan). Wifi in the lobby, luxurious feel and very reasonable price - very pleased.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Simon P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
very clean and nice
The cabaret in the bar was very good nice feel
No problems nice staff small but nice room. Not much of a view from my window but to be honest I did not need one. I have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Lauren P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Beautiful Hotel on Peace Memorial Street
Situated on Peace Memorial Street, which is a short stroll down to the Peace Memorial Museum
While the hotel isn't particularly close to the Train Station (take the No.50 bus - don't walk!) there's nothing near the Station other than the Baseball Stadium (but I recommend you see a baseball game, it was brilliant and I'm not even a fan of baseball!) so you're better off staying near the Peace Memorial Museum and the Oriental Hotel Hiroshima is both close to this and the town, making it an ideal place to stay!
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Richard M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good hotel
Nice staff
i was a little disappointed by the location, i wanted a "normal" dinner and turned left and saw a lot of weird places by the hotel. i didn't want to eat at a mirrors cafe. i guess if i was expecting it it would be ok. but the hotel itself was nice.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

eunki K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
very nice
nice view
Me and my girlfriend stayed here just for a night and soon as we walked into the room, we were greeted with this great view of hiroshima. Trying to think of anything i didn't like but can't think of any :)
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Lemuel Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Small room but great service
Comfortable, cozy, peaceful
Staff spoke little English, but it was more than enough to get me checked into my room smoothly. They also had discounted passes available for the restaurant jazz event that was happening that night. The ambiance of the hotel was very nice and I enjoyed my stay there. The bed also had a foot warmer, which was good because it rained before I got back to my hotel for the evening.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Svetlana G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Location and very clean
Greatt location, very clean, staff new english, near a shopping centre and to some attractions
We enjoyed our stay at the Oriental and would stay there again. we booked a twin room which gave us a lot more room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a great price on Agoda website.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Svetlana G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Location and very friendly staff
Greatt location, very clean, staff new english, near a shopping centre and to some attractions
We enjoyed our stay at the Oriental and would stay there again. we booked a twin room which gave us a lot more room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a great price on Agoda website.
Reviewed June 17, 2012