or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Hotel Hiroshima

6-10 Tanaka-machi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan 730-0026 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SPA Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Bathroom Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Bathroom Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima -  Bathroom Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Bathroom Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Ballroom Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Executive Twin Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SMall Double Room Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin Room Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Interior Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Exterior Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Ballroom Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting Room Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Restaurant Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest Room Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel Interior Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SPA
Area: Hiroshima Number of Rooms: 227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
203 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Eunki K. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
very nice

nice view
9
Me and my girlfriend stayed here just for a night and soon as we walked into the room, we were greeted with this great view of hiroshima. Trying to think of anything i didn't like but can't think of any :)
Lauren P. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Beautiful Hotel on Peace Memorial Street

Situated on Peace Memorial Street, which is a short stroll down to the Peace Memorial Museum
9.3
While the hotel isn't particularly close to the Train Station (take the No.50 bus - don't walk!) there's nothing near the Station other than the Baseball Stadium (but I recommend you see a baseball game, it was brilliant and I'm not even a fan of baseball!) so you're better off staying near the Peace Memorial Museum and the Oriental Hotel Hiroshima is both close to this and the town, making it an ideal place to stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful city - a must visit if you're going to Japan. Allocate at least 3 hours to see the Peace Memorial Museum and surrounding parks - once you get inside, it's not an experience you won't to rush. And I also recommend seeing a baseball game (especially if you don't like baseball), we saw the Hiroshima Carps play and it was fantastic!
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Good hotel

Nice staff
6.7
i was a little disappointed by the location, i wanted a "normal" dinner and turned left and saw a lot of weird places by the hotel. i didn't want to eat at a mirrors cafe. i guess if i was expecting it it would be ok. but the hotel itself was nice.
Svetlana G. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Great Location and very clean

Greatt location, very clean, staff new english, near a shopping centre and to some attractions
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Oriental and would stay there again. we booked a twin room which gave us a lot more room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a great price on Agoda website.
Svetlana G. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Great Location and very friendly staff

Greatt location, very clean, staff new english, near a shopping centre and to some attractions
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Oriental and would stay there again. we booked a twin room which gave us a lot more room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a great price on Agoda website.
Rowena G. Couples Australia, June 7, 2012
Clean but dated

Clan, easy walk to attractions.
6.7
Pleasant stay. Clean hotel but dated. Staff were friendly.
Goesta A. Families with young children Germany, May 16, 2012
Normal business hotel

Very nice bathtub - big enough for two
7
The Oriental is a very nice and professional business hotel in the heart of Hiroshima. Unfortunately it is not very well connected to public transport. You will have to rely mostly on taxis. The rooms have normal Japanese size. It is not what you expect from the name Oriental, but rather an unspectacular business hotel. However, the room had a good standard and the staff was very helpful, e.g. providing an infant bed.
Kevin M. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2012
Must Stay Here

Customer service
10
Great location. Easy access to all tourist attractions. A very warm and hospitable hotel.
Geoffrey S. Couples Australia, April 25, 2012
Good location, very small rooms,OK service

Location, very clean,staff helpful
5.7
We stayed in six hotels during our recent trip to Japan and would rate the Oriental Hotel, Hiroshima as the least enjoyable. The bed and bath rooms were the smallest we have ever stayed in around the world. The rooms allocated were next to the lift shafts and were noisy at all times of day and night. The cleanlinest of the rooms was very good and the staff were helpful. However, returning from dinner in the evening we were asked to pay a cover charge to have a drink at the bar or coffee in the bistro. We would not recommend the Oriental to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the small island of Yakyama, about an hour by boat from the Peace Park wharf, was well worth the effort. Allow about six hours on the island.
Anthony G. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2012
Very comfortable surroundings

Convenient location to all the sites
7.3
room was very comfortable however the bathroom was extremely small. restaurant was very nice and desk staff were extremely helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely Peace Park is the highlight. Also have to try the Okonomiyaki.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SPAOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima -  BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BallroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel ExteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Executive TwinOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SMall Double RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Twin RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel ExteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BallroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Meeting RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Hotel InteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SPAOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - InteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ReceptionOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Recreational FacilitiesOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Executive LoungeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - LobbyOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Fitness RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Executive LoungeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Business CenterOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Pub/LoungeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Coffee Shop/CafeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Pub/LoungeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Recreational FacilitiesOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Pub/LoungeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Pub/LoungeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BuffetOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Recreational FacilitiesOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Pub/LoungeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ViewOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SurroundingsOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - SpaOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - RestaurantOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BallroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - ExteriorOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - BathroomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Guest RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Double RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Executive Twin RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Semi Double RoomOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - Lobby LoungeOriental Hotel Hiroshima Hiroshima - New York Cafe Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B08