Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2911 reviews

1635 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2911)
Sort by:
Mart J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2015
Great stay

1. Staff and customer service for me is superb. 2. Value for money as they will not try to get every mo ey that they can get from you. 3. Clean and facilities are of high quality.
8.7
1. Hotel staff were very respectful and can understand english well. They are very attentive and responsive to your needs and requests even if they will not earn from it. 2. My first night I didn't ask to clean my room but when I went back and planning to ask just for new towels they've already cleaned my room and replaced my used towels. My room is being cleaned up everyday you just need to set the card in the door. 3. This is a hotel that you will feel value for money and they will not try to squeeze every money that they can earn fom you. Pure and genuine customer service is what I've felt. Bottled water inside your room is cheaper than what you can get in convenient stores which is surprising for a hotel. 4. I have high standards in terms of customer service but this one exceeded what I expected from them. 5. I've been to Hong Kong before but my stay here is the best so far. 6. The location is actually good but I just din't like that the street is not busy although it's in the main road. When you walk at night you're alone and I feel uncomfortable but since HK is a safe place this shouldn't be an issue specially if you're travelling with someone. 6. Some issues that I've encountered were: A. Fire alarm was triggered twice but there's really no fire. Which for me is fine because it made me sure that their systems are working and I don't think that this is the fault of the hotel but more of some guests who didn't follow the reminders that they posted in the room. B. Internet is strong but when a lot are using it you will get disconnected. 7. I will definitely get back to this hotel and wilk highly recommend it.
Report this review
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Good

housekeeping,staff and location
7.7
GOOD
Report this review
Laurent M. Solo travelers France, September 27, 2015
Good Value for the money

Good Value for the money
9.3
Very close to MTR and night market. Keep on mind this is HK so space is a premium. Room is small but clean. Staff are descreate and respect your privacy. Good value for the money. Will go again.
Report this review
Sammy A. Families with older children United States of America, September 24, 2015
Best Value Hotel near Mongkok, Kwoloon

1) Easy access to Prince Edward MTR, AirPort bus route, & buses to China; 2) One double & one single bed while other hotels offer either one double or two single; 3) Shopping & dinning
8
Room has good insulation and we do not have any noise issue. Cigarette smell when we exited the elevator but none in the room. Room is small but comfortable enough to sleep. One will be disappointed if anticipating a big room. Easy access to transportation, shopping and dining. Staff is helpful.
Report this review
Lai P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Oriental Lander Hotel (Hong Kong)

Location
4
Report this review
Anthony P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2015
Clean small hotel accessible to shopping and resau

Price, location, local restaurants
8.3
Report this review
Ioseba I. Business travelers Spain, September 19, 2015
Really small

the bed was embedded between 3 walls and I had to slept curved. The smallest bathroom I have ever seen.
5
Report this review
Maria F. Families with older children Portugal, September 19, 2015
Nice location

Location, clean, quick check in
7
Nice stay,but the room was small for 2 persons, clean, good for spend one or two nights.
Report this review
Aminah M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Clean but too small for a family

Hotel is clean, fast check-in process and staff in hotel are very polite & helpful
9
Room was very small and the third bed was placed in front of the toilet entrance. There was no Wifi in room, only available in reception area. Reception area was very small too, only 2 chairs placed in the area. Overall the hotel condition was clean.
Report this review
Kirawaya I. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2015
Reasonable price, nice staff

Price, Location, Cleanliness
8.3
I come from Thailand. I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is good. Just 6-7 mins walking to Prince Edward station. The room was clean and got everything necessary. Even there's no complimentary drinking water and the room is quite small, so sometime if someone walking heavily on hallway, we may hear it. But compare with location and price, this is a very good hotel which i will come back next time.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1635 reviews Next page
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - SafeOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - TripleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03