Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2970 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

James B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice place
Clean, safe, friendly
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Jesus C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
The room is too small as well as the bath room.
staff performance, cleanliness
Not comfortable considering it's too small.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Khor S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Small hotel with everything
small but everything included
The room is very very small, but with everything ready. As in HongKOng u dont expect to get a very big room. It is ok. It is quite far from mrt and tourist attraction. Anyhow, it is surrounded by many restaurants. Quite ok.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Sammy A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best Value Hotel near Mongkok, Kwoloon
1) Easy access to Prince Edward MTR, AirPort bus route, & buses to China; 2) One double & one single bed while other hotels offer either one double or two single; 3) Shopping & dinning
Room has good insulation and we do not have any noise issue. Cigarette smell when we exited the elevator but none in the room. Room is small but comfortable enough to sleep. One will be disappointed if anticipating a big room. Easy access to transportation, shopping and dining. Staff is helpful.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

James C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good hotel
Quiet, clean, location.
This was my second stay in the Oriental Lander Hotel, and I like it. This hote has only one shortcoming, and that's the poor selection of TV channels (for English speakers). The only English language channels available are Pearl (which alternates between Chinese and English) and ATV. For the price of the rooms here I would hope for, and expect a little more choice. There are times you just want to relax in your room and watch some international news from BBC, al-Jazeera, CNN or some other stations. If management reads these comments I would appreciate a reply as to whether or not this kind of change can be made. Otherwise I might look for another hotel in future. Otherwise the Oriental Lander is a good place to stay.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Rosehel D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Had a wonderful stay in the hotel
Clean room, accessible, safe place
Had a wonderful stay in the hotel, staff are friendly. Had a comfortable and great stay. We feel safe.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

James N. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Small room, tiny bath, sheets not very clean.
Location convenient to shopping
Stay was not pleasant since the room and bath was tiny, and sheets were dirty.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

KIM V. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Pleasant stay
Cleanliness, customer service, value for money
Stayed 6 nights from 4th Oct 2015. Mainly use the hotel to sleep as I tends to go out during the night and come back early morning. Fulfill everything of a 3 stars hotel. Yes the room is small but for the price you can't argue. This is Hong Kong after all so space are quite limited. I get a call every morning asking when I want my room tidy for which I quite enjoyed. The staff were helpful and polite.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

stephen S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
It's Hong Kong, what do you expect?
Location, location, location
Hong Kong has a terrible selection in reasonably priced hotels, this is well known, but especially bad in Kowloon where I needed to stay. This place was fine, suited just crashing in the bed/closet.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Martin R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Review
Price Location convenience
Reviewed October 11, 2015