Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2349 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2349)
Sort by:
Kit W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
good location

very good location
10
very good location, nice food, great environment, helpful staff.
Susana C. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2013
Great location but small room and tiny bathroom

very cold aircondation
5.7
they should be helpful and friendly to the costumers.
Su M. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Quiet Hotel

Near Prince Edward MTR
7.7
Good clean room, comfortable beds but small safety deposit box and refrigerator. Friendly staff and free wifi in the lobby. Safe environment, quiet area. Walkable distance to Sam Shui Po and Nathan Road.
Chen H. Couples China, February 28, 2013
Small but clean

Clean, safe, good service
6.7
Clean but small and at least 5mins walk to subway. Would be worth to stay if the price is no more than 500 HKD per night.
Lim J. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2013
Lovely hotel in quiet neighborhood

Great location near bargain markets
6.7
As we've read in previous reviews, the rooms are in fact small. I'm a six-footer and had a hard time changing inside the bathroom. But as an architect, I admire the way was configured especially the closet. Anyway, we just wanted a place to sleep. But in spite of the size of the room, I congratulate the staff for a very pleasant stay. The rooms were cleaned everyday, with the shampoos and toiletries replaced everyday. From the day we arrived until we checked-out, the receptionists were hassle-free, although we were only informed when we arrived of the HK$500 deposit. We even checked-out early and left our luggage for a while to make one last shopping trip at Mongkok. Good thing we didn't shop much as there would not be any room to store your things in the room. The management might try looking into allowing the guests to store their luggage under the bed to make for more room...just an advise from a space designer. Given the same budget and activity, I'd stay here again. It beats those hostels at Nathan Road.
Howard L. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2013
peaceful and quite surroundings

very simple and clean. its peaceful to stay here.
5.7
our stay here was great, a little walk going about 10mins to the mtr station but that's alright we also enjoyed the view and the peaceful surroundings while walking.
Wayning T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
not the first time i stay in this hotel

reasonable price and clean room
10
this is not the first time i stay in this hotel, everytime when i have to come over for my business trip, oriental lander hotel is my choice to stay.
Su F. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Never visit again

clean
5.7
Hotel is quite off the mrt station, it's about 10 minutes walk and it is a residential neighbourhood, no restaurants nearby. The overwhelming dismay was the hotel is next to a night club or karaoke lounge, the bass started every night and it continues throughout the night. The 2 nights stay was not comfortable and bugging. Hotel room is small but acceptable.
Thim K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
No WIFI & complimentary drinking water in room.

everything poor accept cleanliness.
3
1. pay such high price with such super small room dont even have space to open luggage. 2. no complimentary drinking water. 3. no free local call while others have. 4. no wifi in room(only at lobby) 5. the room service got into my room twice unauthorized and it happened that i am naked after bath. 6. receptionist seems like not care at all when i complaint to them. 7. the pic of the room of the hotel look so spacious in agoda page but in fact small like... a cage. 8. not convenient for traveler with luggage in and out by bus or MTR. 8. never stay there anymore!
Fabian F. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Acceptable to stay.

The bed, the shower and the tv.
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01