or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2286 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Clean but tiny rooms (especially shower/toilet)

Clean
6.3
Booked early and requested early check in (twice). No response from hotel then when arrived had to wait over an hour for room. That night found no WiFi in rooms, only downstairs lobby and the cable connection in room not working. Staff were polite but still no internet connection when I left. Overall clean and tidy, good location for getting out and about and priced at the low end for HK.
Hong S. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Small and cosy in great location.

Location for Mongkok.
8.7
Great and comfortable hotel, near to everything we were looking for.
Hong S. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a great location.

Located in Mongkok near to everything I was looking for.
7.7
cosy and clean hotel, great value for money. a little boutique hotel.
Hong S. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Comfortable and cosy hotel in a great location.

Located in Mongkok, near to everything I was looking for.
8
Good value for money. A great, though little, boutique hotel.
Mohamed K. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, December 10, 2012
very good hotel

Located near by all business areas and the room was large enough.
8.7
my stay was excellent, i had a nice time overthere.
Shopping Tip: It's close to the shopping malls
Chew T. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Quite good location but small room.

about 10 minutes walking distance from prince mtr station, clean & tidy housekeeping work.
6.3
non-attentive front desk whereby the room i stay (1111) has non-functional safe box which i have highlighted but no action taken. other than this the hotel is clean albeit small rooms. hotel location is close to mtr station which makes travelling very convenient. the usage of octopus card is a plus point for easy payment for buses, mtr fare & even convenience store purchases. overall i find this trip a very pleasant holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wong Tai Sin Temple & Mongkok area full of shopping outlets & local foods.
Lim H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 9, 2012
tiny room!!!

nothing good!
3.3
please dont stay in this hotel. the room is so small! the toilet is soooo small! not suitable for big size ppl or even small size ppl. look for other hotel!moreover the staff is not very friendly. they only good thing about the hotel is the location..near the train station but.... please dont stay there!
Noor A. Business travelers December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel in Fantastic location

Nice calm location, Short walk to MTR
8.3
I didn't expect too much from this hotel knowing that Hong Kong struggles with space. So I got what I had expected, a nice small room but in a nice quiet area of town. There was free internet by cable, and free wifi in the lobby. The room was clean and it was cleverly designed to make full use of the small space. "Cosy" is how I would describe it. I actually enjoyed walking to and from Prince Edward Station, plenty of things to see along the way.
Restaurant Tip: Not too many restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but venture about 10 minutes across the main roads, and you'll find some late night eateries. I didn't eat in the hotel at all (due to busy work schedule).
Maliza H. Groups Australia, December 7, 2012
perfect for few nights in HK those looking to save

near MTR, close to shops, cafe in second floor, walkable to mongkok
7.3
The room would have been perfect as we got a twin bed standard room but because we had two large sized luggage it was a bit annoying to move the luggage each time we tried to open the toilet door. Other than that, hotel has all the basic things you need, even LAN cable for internet or just pop down to lobby for wireless internet for free as well. MTR is like 5 minutes walk from hotel (that's if you know where you are going) and there's a bank just next to the MTR entrance(C exit). If you are hungry, just pop to the hotel cafe or better, go to Cafe de Coral which is the left side of the street facing Bank of China.
Shopping Tip: Go to Mongkok! It's just a station down or you can walk but might take 20-30 minutes if you know where you are going! Theres everything you need in Mongkok AND dont be shy to ask for discounts!
James M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Great location, clean and tidy and efficient;

location and comfort
8.7
Check in and out were polite and efficient. Room was small but wel- designed and everything worked. The hotel is well located close to the MTR station. I did not try out the catering facilities. As a place to stay for a conference held at City University of Hong Kong for a participant with limited budget it was ideal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Proximity to Prince Edward MTR station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06