or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2329 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Noor A. Business travelers December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel in Fantastic location

Nice calm location, Short walk to MTR
8.3
I didn't expect too much from this hotel knowing that Hong Kong struggles with space. So I got what I had expected, a nice small room but in a nice quiet area of town. There was free internet by cable, and free wifi in the lobby. The room was clean and it was cleverly designed to make full use of the small space. "Cosy" is how I would describe it. I actually enjoyed walking to and from Prince Edward Station, plenty of things to see along the way.
Restaurant Tip: Not too many restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but venture about 10 minutes across the main roads, and you'll find some late night eateries. I didn't eat in the hotel at all (due to busy work schedule).
Maliza H. Groups Australia, December 7, 2012
perfect for few nights in HK those looking to save

near MTR, close to shops, cafe in second floor, walkable to mongkok
7.3
The room would have been perfect as we got a twin bed standard room but because we had two large sized luggage it was a bit annoying to move the luggage each time we tried to open the toilet door. Other than that, hotel has all the basic things you need, even LAN cable for internet or just pop down to lobby for wireless internet for free as well. MTR is like 5 minutes walk from hotel (that's if you know where you are going) and there's a bank just next to the MTR entrance(C exit). If you are hungry, just pop to the hotel cafe or better, go to Cafe de Coral which is the left side of the street facing Bank of China.
Shopping Tip: Go to Mongkok! It's just a station down or you can walk but might take 20-30 minutes if you know where you are going! Theres everything you need in Mongkok AND dont be shy to ask for discounts!
James M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Great location, clean and tidy and efficient;

location and comfort
8.7
Check in and out were polite and efficient. Room was small but wel- designed and everything worked. The hotel is well located close to the MTR station. I did not try out the catering facilities. As a place to stay for a conference held at City University of Hong Kong for a participant with limited budget it was ideal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Proximity to Prince Edward MTR station
Phyllis L. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Room very small

nothing
2
In the advertised page the pictures of the rooms looked big, clean and great. However, these pictures were deceptive. When the guests walk into the room there is hardly any walking space. So what more about space for luggage, etc. Money spent was therefore not worth the while.
Travel tip: nothing near by very bad location
Maricel R. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
too far from shopping areas,small rooms

affordablle rate
2.7
the hotel is too far from shopping areas and no amenities.the rooms are too small for couples...we cannot move so much with their bathroom.the staff are not that accommodating.the location of the hotel is not good.
Pang Y. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Great Hospitality

Although the room is small but the location is easy assessible from Prince Edward MTR.
8
It is my 3rd time staying in this hotel since 2010 and on each ocassion, i travelled with different people. The price is affordable even for those who travel solo.
Tiffany L. Business travelers China, November 30, 2012
Efficient, adequate hotel

Consistant quality, adequate service
7
Good value hotel. Not the fanciest but definitely adequate. The quality is also fairly consistent - each time I stay there, I know what I am getting.
Chun-Tien W. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
amazing seaview with new technology

the bed is comfortable
8.7
Over two weeks, I stayed at many of the hotels. I have to say this is the best experience I had compared to the other. The room is very nice. For the price paying for, this is a great choice!
Radu T. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Usa for hourly stay only

easy to get out of
2
This is not a hotel per se, but rather a cheap meeting place for young folks without their own apartment. It is a bit of a shame that it is marketed otherwise. Also I have never been in a Hong Kong hotel where the staff had such a poor command of English.
Travel tip: Just avoid...
Lee S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
Good to see heritage nearby

next to 雷生春古跡
5.7
So far so good. Near a famous Muslim food shop. 5-7 walking minutes to Prince Edward station. But unfriendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can arranged a guided tour to the heritage called Lui Sang Chun which is just next to this hotel. It is quite near Flower Market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01