or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2371 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2371)
Sort by:
Cheng B. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Convenient Hotel but very very small toilet

Convenient location
7.3
Price is reasonable but the design of toilet is extremely small. Not saying any chance of couple enjoying bathing but take a bath alone still not sufficient space.
Zhixiong Z. Couples Canada, December 24, 2012
Small room with a mini showroom

Price
4.3
This is the first time I use a smallest showroom in my life when I stay in Oriental Lander Hotel, the size of the showroom as small as a whash machine in Canada, Your elbow will hti the wall when you turn around. The room is full of smoking smell and window unable to open and wifi service at lobby only.
Fei W. Groups China, December 24, 2012
good location with small rooms

Walking distance to Prince Edward MTR station. Convenienct location.
7.3
I booked the rooms for a group of friends, so I didn't really get to experience the facilities there. I did go there once. Even though the rooms were small, the hotel looks clean and well taken care of.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your hotel early. A city like Hong Kong is never short of travellers, especially during holiday seasons like Christmas.
Hashim M. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Small space big features

Clean and tidy and the service is minimal.
7.7
service by the front office is minimal and the housekeeping matters had to be verbally reminded. language seems a bit of problem communicating, but managed to convey the message across inadvertantly. our stay in the hotel was for 6 nights and was given the instruction to clear the room on 18/12/12 and the hotel staff managed to secure another room within the same hotel management a walking distance away. eventhough haven't packed the bags, we managed to check-in after trudging along the luggage bags with the assistance of the hotel staff leading the way. kudos on the minimal service provided and given the chance, might come back to book on the same hotel again.
Jolie C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2012
simple, clean, convenient

lots of food around, easy transponrtation, clean
8
Jolie C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 18, 2012
clean, easy access, comfortable

lots of food around, easy transponrtation, clean
7.7
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2012
Decent hotel with small room

Price, Location
7.3
a clean 3 star hotel with reasonable price and location. be sure to look up the location and print a google map of the area first so you can work out how to walk to the mtr(train) station, because the hotel is just off the printed tourist map, so you can't use that map to walk back. oonce you get used to it, it's just a 5-10 minute walk, and you pass a number of shops, including bread shops, 24 hour shops, pharmacies, small clothes shops, foot massages etc. nice way to see the local area, rather than the tourist markets. room is small, but clean and functional. you'll have to stack suitcases, if there's more than one, and work out a system for opening and closing them one at a time. has room safe and fridge, a slot wide enough for perhaps 3 shirts. getting a taxi never seemed a problem.
Oliver B. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Smoke filled holiday

Central Locaion,
4.7
We are not smokers were getting 2nd hand cigarette smoke some from A/C & from corridors. Our clothes smelled of smoke. Shower was so small that you would bang your elbow on the sink or toilet system if you soap yourself. You can hear your neigbors conversation, toilet flushing and door slamming.
Frank E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Clean hotel great staff
8
This being my first trip to Hong Kong it was a very pleasant trip..Yes the rooms are small but nice and clean,plus I was not going to camp out in my room anyway.. The hotel is located on a quiet street so traffic noise is not a problem..However you are a ten min walk to the train station and 15 min walk from major bus lines to the central city..Hotel staff provided me with maps and instructions how to get around..If push comes to shove and you really get lost there are police patrols on foot everywhere.They will get you pointed in the right direction.If they do not speak English that well they will get information from their radios.. Otherwise show the back of your hotel key card to a taxi driver and your all set..I broke my fast at the hotel restaurant every morning..Restaurant staff excellent food good..I also recommend the club sandwich good price plus yummy. Menu is limited but good to get you going..Then you can roam the streets a lot of restaurants in this area to choose from any kind of food you like.. I will use this hotel again.. I also want to mention that I used AGODA to book this hotel..I recommend them highly..My flight to HK was due to arrive late and my check in at the hotel would be after midnight..I sent AGODA mail and they responded to me quickly and the hotel also responded quickly to me and had no problem with my late arrival..When I checked in the staff told me they were waiting for my arrival and the room was ready..I want to thank the staff at AGODA and the hotel for your service..I will use both again..
Shopping Tip: This is a money tip: check on line before you travel on currency exchange rates.I found the rate very low at the airport so I only changed 200 US to get me to the hotel with extra on hand..The hotel had a much higher rate but the staff told me to get even better rates outside from exchange booths all over..I did my exchange near the hotel and then locked away in room safe what I did not need to carry..
Thomas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Clean but tiny rooms (especially shower/toilet)

Clean
6.3
Booked early and requested early check in (twice). No response from hotel then when arrived had to wait over an hour for room. That night found no WiFi in rooms, only downstairs lobby and the cable connection in room not working. Staff were polite but still no internet connection when I left. Overall clean and tidy, good location for getting out and about and priced at the low end for HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04