Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2348 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2348)
Sort by:
Pei C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Clean room and good service

Clean
6.7
The room is clean but the toilet is super small. The room is just nice for my family ( 2 adults & 2 kids age 8 & 5 ) The service is good. The workers there are friendly & in good manners while answering our questions. it's quite near to the Prince Edward station. It takes less than 10 minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: There is a steamboat restaurant just opposite the hotel. It's buffet steamboat with free beers & soft drinks!
Pei C. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Small but comfortable

Clean
6.3
Spent 4 nights in the hotel. It's great & comfortable in a small room & small toilet with good & nice workers.
Restaurant Tip: Look for old 茶餐厅~their polo bun is nicer
Pei C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Cosy hotel with nice staffs

Clean
6.3
Comfortable room. Nice & clean but the toilet is too small & no space to put luggage
Restaurant Tip: Many good & nice food around
Chow H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with good staffs and services

Near to MTR station
8.7
Good location, only 5 mins walk to the MTR station. The hotel staffs very friendly. Housekeeping very helpful also, when we request for two more extra pillows and one more extra mattress, housekeeping provide us very fast. Reasonable hotel rates. Only the toilet is quite small if you are big size or you help yours kid for shower. But overall is good.
Shopping Tip: Only one stop MTR station to Mongkok.
Suttichai T. Business travelers Thailand, November 20, 2012
Small but convenience

Near subway
7.7
Quite hotel but not so far from subway. Clean and free internet in the room with cable to joint with your computer, wifi in the lobby room only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near shopping center, can go to all the important attractions by train.
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Not recommended

Good location only.
3
The room is not clean , smoking smell until had to ask to spray some perfume.even before I stay at guesthouse more better than this hotel.Not to standard 3star .will not go back again.
Jayanthi C. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Quiet place

Quiet place
4.7
The rooms are very small especially the bathroom/toilet. Quite a distance to train station. No wifi in rooms only in lobby.
Jian Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Small, cheap, clean, adequate

Small, cheap, clean, adequate
7.3
My first time booking a hotel online. And first time being in Hong Kong (for 4 days). The hotel room was small, no doubt. You can't compare this with spacious rooms you'll find in other parts of asia with this price. I was travelling alone with not much baggage (2 hand held bags) and I felt very lucky to have booked a 2 person room for myself. It's really small. And the bathroom is like a closet. Hey, don't get me wrong. I'm not complaining. It's not all that shocking. Surprised (that it's as small as what the other travellers have described), but acceptable. My advise: if you're travelling alone and you have a little more cash for yourself, book a 2 person room at any hotel you prefer in Hong Kong, you will thank yourself for that little more space and comfort. Why the small rooms? Hey, look around the place, it's the reality of the city, living space is a premium so don't compare it with anywhere you're from (except for maybe, Macau or Singapore or Tokyo) Well, it's small, but comparatively cheap/affordable, clean and adequate for a short stay. And you just have to walk about 3 minutes tops to the nearest MRT station. (Just remember the landmark: Mong Kok Fire station). Good luck and have a nice trip!
Bishuo D. Solo travelers China, November 18, 2012
great location but small rooms

location
9
ok, the trip is a small one, and i'm there for test. location is a key for me since i have to get up around 5 and take the mtr down to the test location. for location convenience issue, i think this hotel should be alright. prior to my booking, i have already expected the room to be small, or to better put it, tiny. so i wasnt shocked when i open my door, but i must stress here, do not go to this hotel if you are travelling with more than two people. reason is simple, i'm about 178 tall and weighs about 75kg, i have problem putting myself in the shower. for all the rest, the food is of huge proportion that even a glutton like myself would find it to be way beyond adequate. however, the staff at the restaurant understands little english. i would give a kudos for the effort though.
Shin S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Very near to MTR station - Prince Edward
6.7
This hotel is strategically located near to the MTR train station called Price Edward. Travel in Hong Kong, mostly can be done with the MTR connections. So, stay near to the MTR station is a ++ point to your travel. From Price Edward D2 exit, just a short walk of 5 minutes you will reach the hotel. Even you can talk the MTR all the way from Airport to this hotel. Just get the Octopus prepaid fare card and the travel by MTR is so convenient. Room is confortable and toilet is clean. Do not expect a spacious room because you get the pros on the convenient in transport. Great for my trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is strategically located near to the MTR train station called Price Edward

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04