Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
2811 reviews

1571 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Suchitra K. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2015
Very royalty . As i forget m phone and get contact

Staff royalty
6.3
Good but location is far . shop nearby close too early and open late
Report this review
Loretta Y. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2015
Just OK

New shower, good A/C
3.3
I don't like overpower perfume in the lobby. The room is small but we got king size bed. The air conditioner is fine.
Report this review
Yin L. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2015
the room is very small.

nil
5.7
Report this review
Jeremy M. Business travelers France, October 20, 2015
Budget hotel with nice staff but small, noisy room

Pricing, Location
5
I would recommend this hotel if you're on a small budget and for a short stay only (1~2 nights). The staff is quite nice but the room are too small and because of the proximity we can easily hear neighbor's talking.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2015
Nice place

Clean, safe, friendly
8
Report this review
Veny A. Families with young children Philippines, October 18, 2015
Very accomodating staff

Near mcdo.
7.7
The room was a bit small that there's no room for the luggages but overall, our stay is good
Report this review
Jesus B. Business travelers Philippines, October 17, 2015
The room is too small as well as the bath room.

staff performance, cleanliness
5.7
Not comfortable considering it's too small.
Report this review
Rosehel I. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2015
Had a wonderful stay in the hotel

Clean room, accessible, safe place
9.7
Had a wonderful stay in the hotel, staff are friendly. Had a comfortable and great stay. We feel safe.
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers Canada, October 12, 2015
Good hotel

Quiet, clean, location.
7.7
This was my second stay in the Oriental Lander Hotel, and I like it. This hote has only one shortcoming, and that's the poor selection of TV channels (for English speakers). The only English language channels available are Pearl (which alternates between Chinese and English) and ATV. For the price of the rooms here I would hope for, and expect a little more choice. There are times you just want to relax in your room and watch some international news from BBC, al-Jazeera, CNN or some other stations. If management reads these comments I would appreciate a reply as to whether or not this kind of change can be made. Otherwise I might look for another hotel in future. Otherwise the Oriental Lander is a good place to stay.
Report this review
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
It's Hong Kong, what do you expect?

Location, location, location
5
Hong Kong has a terrible selection in reasonably priced hotels, this is well known, but especially bad in Kowloon where I needed to stay. This place was fine, suited just crashing in the bed/closet.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1571 reviews Next page
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - SafeOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - TripleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06