Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2971 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Jayanth S. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Budget Hotel
Helpful Staff, Location, Internet
The stay at the Oriental Lander Hotel was good. Its a budget hotel with clean rooms and internet facility. We stayed in a Triple room, thought was a bit stuffy. However, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel is located very close to Metro stations and public transport. The staff were really helpful in giving directions as to how we goto a particular place, which train, where to get off and so on. The hotel also had mini-cards made, which gave us the sight-seeing places and the directions to reach them. Overall it was a good experience with friendly and really helpful staff, clean rooms and silent surroundings
Reviewed August 29, 2013

EVI N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good hotel
clean, good and nice hotel
so far good, me and family enjoy the trip and thanks for nice and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Steven M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Convenient location, budget room for backpackers
location, customer service, cleaniness
This hotel is a 5 min walk from Prince Edward MTR station and is in a good location not far from central Hong Kong. The hotel staff are very friendly and were a great help. This room is small (9 square metres) and was sufficient for my needs but I am a small person. The details of this room were made clear before I booked the room and I knew what to expect, so there were no unpleasant surprises.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Eric S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Normal, convenient hotel
Price/quality reasonable, clean rooms, friendly staff
Stay was according to expectations. Reasonable price, normal quality. Decent hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Kim H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Not recommended
Good location only.
The room is not clean , smoking smell until had to ask to spray some perfume.even before I stay at guesthouse more better than this hotel.Not to standard 3star .will not go back again.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Po L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good but the room is really small.
clean room, nice staff.
Generally the experience is good. The small room let me think the hotel designer is very intelligent to make full use of the space. It is first time to Hongkong for me. Probably the other hotels in HK are the same.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Rita T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very narrow room
the bed is comfort enough
its not easy to find this hotel if we dont know the road well
Reviewed August 23, 2013

man N. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
room s small and no wifi
close 2 de mtr station , shoppin mall and restaurant
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Fiona L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Wifi available only in the lobby
Nice customer service
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sarah M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good for travelers on a budget
Relatively inexpensive, few blocks away from MTR station, belongings can be deposited at lobby
We were fortunate enough to be able to check in immediately when we got there since the room was already available. Although the hotel is relatively far from the tourist spots/shopping centers, it is located in a quiet area a few blocks away from an MTR station. The room had clean sheets, a TV (no cable though), a shower, a small ref, an electric kettle and a hair dryer. We were allowed to check out early and to deposit our bags at the lobby during our last day in Hong Kong so we were able to make the most of the day. Nothing that fancy, just your basic hotel needs. Good for those travelling on a budget and for those who don't mind a short walk away from the MTR station. The staff were friendly and it was easy to talk to them. Like other establishments in Hong Kong, they posted information in the lobby about the storm signals.
Reviewed August 17, 2013