Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2975 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Sarah M.
Philippines
August 17, 2013
Good for travelers on a budget
Relatively inexpensive, few blocks away from MTR station, belongings can be deposited at lobby
We were fortunate enough to be able to check in immediately when we got there since the room was already available. Although the hotel is relatively far from the tourist spots/shopping centers, it is located in a quiet area a few blocks away from an MTR station. The room had clean sheets, a TV (no cable though), a shower, a small ref, an electric kettle and a hair dryer. We were allowed to check out early and to deposit our bags at the lobby during our last day in Hong Kong so we were able to make the most of the day. Nothing that fancy, just your basic hotel needs. Good for those travelling on a budget and for those who don't mind a short walk away from the MTR station. The staff were friendly and it was easy to talk to them. Like other establishments in Hong Kong, they posted information in the lobby about the storm signals.

Joel M.
United States
August 17, 2013
Cheap and almost clean
good service

Prawit T.
Thailand
August 17, 2013
room is very small
not far from MTR
Wonderful but wi-fi should be able to connect in each room

Dianne T.
Singapore
August 17, 2013
Enables you to have a good night rest.
Location, room service and cleanliness
It is really accessible to the MTR station and there are plenty of HK cafes around the area. Although the room might be a little small for even just the two of us, it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be(after reading other reviewer's comments).

Chan K.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Small rooms bt still consider comfy
Clean & location consider centralise
Small rooms although it was an triple sharing room, bathroom was even smaller, bt that was expected form budget hotels in hongkong. Still be able to find foods on streets in the night. Not too quiet at night.

Chan K.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
Small rm, bt comfy
Clean & centralise
Rooms very small, bt that was expected for budget hotels in hongkong. Location can still conside quite ok, night time was still able to find foods on streets nearby.

Thi T.
Vietnam
August 15, 2013
centric located hotel
clean, nice and centric located hotel
I stayed for 4 nites and it was great since it's clean, nice and centric located hotel

MEIZHENG C.
China
August 14, 2013
small room, not so clean but bearable
good location, easy access to mtr, budget hotel

Vivienne C.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
great location, clean
clean room, wifi access only at lobby, friendly front desk staff

Russell Y.
United States
August 09, 2013
Quick and easy.
Friendly staff. Free internet and checking in and out was a breeze.
My stay was short and sweet. Finding the location was a little rough but that was due to the GPS. Other than that checking in was fast and easy. The staff was helpful in aswering my questions. The room was clean just on the small side, but that is pretty normal for business hotels in HK when you are bargain hunting. It was clean and livable so I am not complaining. Checking out was lightning fast and off to another part of Asia I went. Checking in and out took approx. 7 minutes total.