Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Safe Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 2660 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2660)
Sort by:
Maliza H. Groups Australia, December 7, 2012
perfect for few nights in HK those looking to save

near MTR, close to shops, cafe in second floor, walkable to mongkok
7.3
The room would have been perfect as we got a twin bed standard room but because we had two large sized luggage it was a bit annoying to move the luggage each time we tried to open the toilet door. Other than that, hotel has all the basic things you need, even LAN cable for internet or just pop down to lobby for wireless internet for free as well. MTR is like 5 minutes walk from hotel (that's if you know where you are going) and there's a bank just next to the MTR entrance(C exit). If you are hungry, just pop to the hotel cafe or better, go to Cafe de Coral which is the left side of the street facing Bank of China.
Shopping Tip: Go to Mongkok! It's just a station down or you can walk but might take 20-30 minutes if you know where you are going! Theres everything you need in Mongkok AND dont be shy to ask for discounts!
Report this review
James M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Great location, clean and tidy and efficient;

location and comfort
8.7
Check in and out were polite and efficient. Room was small but wel- designed and everything worked. The hotel is well located close to the MTR station. I did not try out the catering facilities. As a place to stay for a conference held at City University of Hong Kong for a participant with limited budget it was ideal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Proximity to Prince Edward MTR station
Report this review
Phyllis L. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Room very small

nothing
2
In the advertised page the pictures of the rooms looked big, clean and great. However, these pictures were deceptive. When the guests walk into the room there is hardly any walking space. So what more about space for luggage, etc. Money spent was therefore not worth the while.
Travel tip: nothing near by very bad location
Report this review
Maricel R. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
too far from shopping areas,small rooms

affordablle rate
2.7
the hotel is too far from shopping areas and no amenities.the rooms are too small for couples...we cannot move so much with their bathroom.the staff are not that accommodating.the location of the hotel is not good.
Report this review
Pang Y. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Great Hospitality

Although the room is small but the location is easy assessible from Prince Edward MTR.
8
It is my 3rd time staying in this hotel since 2010 and on each ocassion, i travelled with different people. The price is affordable even for those who travel solo.
Report this review
Tiffany L. Business travelers China, November 30, 2012
Efficient, adequate hotel

Consistant quality, adequate service
7
Good value hotel. Not the fanciest but definitely adequate. The quality is also fairly consistent - each time I stay there, I know what I am getting.
Report this review
Chun-Tien W. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
amazing seaview with new technology

the bed is comfortable
8.7
Over two weeks, I stayed at many of the hotels. I have to say this is the best experience I had compared to the other. The room is very nice. For the price paying for, this is a great choice!
Report this review
Radu T. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Usa for hourly stay only

easy to get out of
2
This is not a hotel per se, but rather a cheap meeting place for young folks without their own apartment. It is a bit of a shame that it is marketed otherwise. Also I have never been in a Hong Kong hotel where the staff had such a poor command of English.
Travel tip: Just avoid...
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
Good to see heritage nearby

next to 雷生春古跡
5.7
So far so good. Near a famous Muslim food shop. 5-7 walking minutes to Prince Edward station. But unfriendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can arranged a guided tour to the heritage called Lui Sang Chun which is just next to this hotel. It is quite near Flower Market.
Report this review
Wan Y. Business travelers China, November 27, 2012
average

near mtr
7.3
i know the hotel is a refurbished building. it is a over 40 years old residential building. i love the classic decoration at all.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - SafeOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - TripleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03