My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2280 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2280)
Sort by:
Wenn J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Good location but very small room

Close to MTR
5.7
The hotel is close to the Prince Edward train station. Wireless Internet connection is only available at the lobby, not in the room. Wired Internet connection is provided in the room instead. Very small room, especially the bathroom and toilet, acceptable for small size people only.
Michael J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Good location for shopping, small "standard" room

Location close to MTR, Nathan Rd & some street markets
4.3
Being a 3star hotel,their "standard" room is very small. 3 of the 4 sides of our queen size bed touched the walls of our room, making it difficult for 1 occupant to get out of bed without disturbing the other. As a 1.83m (6'1") tall man of solid\muscular build, I had to get out of the bathroom into the bedroom to dry myself properly. There was minimal amenities provided: small fridge,TV,boiler & tea. There was no iron or hair dryer. Take a cab to the hotel to save yourselves a lot of hassles locating it; not even a local HK resident could locate it using the address provided on the hotel's stationery. It will cost H$240-H$300 from the airport but it'll save you time, stress, etc. The location was good as it was 5-10mins' walk from the Prince Edward MTR station, from which we could go to Sham Shui Po (where the IT and Dragon shopping centres are located) or Mong Kok (where the other IT and Ladies\sports markets are located) or even much further. Level 2 of the hotel had tables\chairs but no catering\cooking was available at the time. There are a couple of mildly reasonable restaurants close to the hotel and a supermarket\bakery close by for those early\late snackers. The McDonalds on Nathan Rd is also not far from the hotel for those fussy eaters. The staff was inconsistent: some were helpful while others weren't. For example, at 11am we spoke to a manager who confirmed that we could stay until 2pm without paying extra but we received a call at noon saying that we had to vacate the room by 1pm. So, double & triple check with the manager & reception to avoid any nasty last minute surprises. Overall, go there if you want easy access to the shopping centres and downtown HK but want a VERY basic room to stay at.
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet access is free in the room (using LAN cable) or free from the ground floor lobby only (using WiFi).
Ching Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

nice and clean room
6
No WIFI in room. Noise at corridor. Towel are torn and the shower place is extremely small! Staffs are helpful and upgrade my room to superior. It is still worth for money to stay if you come for business.
Shopping Tip: 10 mins walk to Nathan Road 20 mins walk to Fat Yuen Street for shopping. Even if you want to go to China, there are some transit bus to the border or Guangzhou. Very convenient to travel everywhere.
Han K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Perfect Location but limited space

Clean, good service.
7.7
reasonable price hotel with perfect location. however space is really limited, specially the bathroom. bed is fine, no complain. overall good value for the room paid for, whatever dissatisfaction will be forgotten once you walk around the area and taste the local food.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to Michelin Star "Dim Sum"!!! Best Dim Sum I ever had in Hong Kong and Macau. Walk along the streets you'll notice lots of variety of local food. Must stay location if you want to try the real Hong Kong food.
Xiaofeng L. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Good for the price of the hotel

Clean and safe
7
the hotel was a little far from the metro had to walk about 15 mins from the prince edward station. but once i got there the hotel itself looked nice. it was very small like every hotel in hk but the bathroom was a little bigger then usual. good value for the price. i would recommend it is you are on a budget. but overall a good place
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not many attractions near the hotel but text tile stores.. You have to take the subway to go to the sights.
Ching Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with reasonable price

rooms with full facilities
6
Room is small but nice and clean. It provided hair drier, shower cap, boiling kettle, toothpaste and toothbrush... However the toilet is so small and can't stand for 2 persons! Towels are torn and always forget to refill the toilet facilities! No wifi in room, only available at lobby.
Shopping Tip: It takes 10 mins walk from hotel to MTR station and Nathan Road. 20 mins walk to Fat Yuen Street for shopping and many restaurants nearby Nathan road.
Hrushit S. Couples India, May 14, 2012
Bad hotel with very very tiny rooms

no pros...only cheap
4
These rooms are not small they are tiny.... without any ventilation... very rude staff, did not help my wife to pull out luggage even thought she requested coz of some problem and i was away. The rooms are very tiny. Only bed was Ok for good nights sleep. Be careful when you book this hotel as price is cheap, but for little more money better hotels are available.
Joanne S. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location is very near the mrt
8
we had a hard time finding the hotel at first because we took the wrong exit at the train station. but if we hadn't, it was really close to the station. we had the triple room, it was a bit small but we didn't have any problems with the space. it was also very close to the shops. since we're close to the train station, it was easy for us to go around and see the popular tourist sites in hk. all in all, a good stay.
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2012
great Location BUT rooms extremely small

location
4
the bath room is extremely small. Room no wifi access which its a very bad selling points. As right now mostly all the traveller need the wifi access if the room is small still can cover the disadvantage.
Igor K. Couples Russia, May 12, 2012
Good value for money

convenient location. 3 minutes by foot to p.edwards mtr station, 30 minutes from/to airport by taxi
7.7
the hotel is situated in hk shopping area. we spent a lot of time with my wife, to check all shopping points across the hotel. the dinning facilities also near the hotel (mcd, some chances restaurants. the room is really small, but applicable for the short stay (1-2 nights)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06