Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Safe Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2614 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2614)
Sort by:
Bishuo D. Solo travelers China, November 18, 2012
great location but small rooms

location
9
ok, the trip is a small one, and i'm there for test. location is a key for me since i have to get up around 5 and take the mtr down to the test location. for location convenience issue, i think this hotel should be alright. prior to my booking, i have already expected the room to be small, or to better put it, tiny. so i wasnt shocked when i open my door, but i must stress here, do not go to this hotel if you are travelling with more than two people. reason is simple, i'm about 178 tall and weighs about 75kg, i have problem putting myself in the shower. for all the rest, the food is of huge proportion that even a glutton like myself would find it to be way beyond adequate. however, the staff at the restaurant understands little english. i would give a kudos for the effort though.
Shin S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Very near to MTR station - Prince Edward
6.7
This hotel is strategically located near to the MTR train station called Price Edward. Travel in Hong Kong, mostly can be done with the MTR connections. So, stay near to the MTR station is a ++ point to your travel. From Price Edward D2 exit, just a short walk of 5 minutes you will reach the hotel. Even you can talk the MTR all the way from Airport to this hotel. Just get the Octopus prepaid fare card and the travel by MTR is so convenient. Room is confortable and toilet is clean. Do not expect a spacious room because you get the pros on the convenient in transport. Great for my trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is strategically located near to the MTR train station called Price Edward
Ming L. Groups United States of America, November 17, 2012
Extremely small rooms, worst than a motel

somewhat close to mtr subway station
2.7
I disliked this hotel from the moment i was dropped off in front of the hotel. it was worst after i saw that they only had 1 elevator. it was even worst when i saw how small the room was and the bathroom was extremely small. the room had no space for us to place our luggage, everything was cramped up. no closet, and they claim to offer free internet in the room but it doesn't work. all guests had to go down to the lobby to use their wifi. would never come back and will NOT recommend to others.
Ming L. Families with young children United States of America, November 17, 2012
This hotel SUCKS!!

Nothing good about this hotel...don't stay here
2
I would not recommend anyone to stay here. Rooms are small, bathroom is very small, only can fit one person in there. We hated the stay here. not that convenient, and no internet service in the room although they claim its available. folks go down to the lobby to use wifi. everything is POOR straight down the list!! I hope AGODA will POST this review on their site!!
Yi W. Couples Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
Great location but small room

Good location
5.7
Good location, friendly staff. Some Standard room with twin bed is too small leaving just a little gap to walk through.
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

Clean, tidy and luggage service
8.3
Room size is not big but neither too small. If you are below 6 feet, should not have any problem. Place is clean and quite. About 10min walk to the nearest MTR. Plenty of good local food around the area with reasonable price. Would stay there again. I left a luggage there as I travel away to China for 5 days and they allowed me to put my luggage there until I return to collect it for free and no question asked.
Wing T. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Location ok but rooms very small

Location only with good service from the counter
6.7
Very cramp room - wondering how can 2 persons live in the hotel room.
Gary K. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
bad location and small room

budget
4.7
1st time staying in this prince edward area. 15mins walk to mtr. No nice food around. Very small room with no space to walk around even i top up another hkd200 for 2 nights upgrading to a bigger room. nothing to shop for around the vicinity. Only things is cheap.
Veeraya T. Groups Thailand, November 12, 2012
Very clean but tiny room

The price is not expensive when compared to others in Hongkong.
6.3
the room is very tiny as the guest house but very clean. all the decoration is the hotel standard. all the staff are very nice and be able to speak english. moreover, the hotel is not far from mtr, just walk only 3-5minutes. one thing that i do not like is the room is not keep the noise. i can hear people outside or in the near room's conversation.
Yangyang C. Solo travelers China, November 12, 2012
good

location
8
hahahha,actually,it's ok,just like you imagined,good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - SafeOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - TripleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03