Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
2811 reviews

1572 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Bee K. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
great location but small room

cabled internet in the room
7.7
the hotel is strategically located near prince edward mtr station very convenient to all the shopping and tourist spots in hong kong thru mtr. if you are in hongkong for minimum 4 days it is advisable to get octopus card at the mtr customer service centre otherwise you will need the exact change for public transport eq bus which is very inconvenient. (they will not refund you any excess money) the room wise is comparatively small but we have stayed in smaller rooms and bathroom. overall the room is good
Report this review
Kit W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
good location

good location
10
very good location. friendly staff. nice environment.
Report this review
Kit W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
good location

very good location
10
very close to mtr, great food nearby. nice staff. great environment.
Report this review
Kit W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
good location

very good location
10
very good location, nice food, great environment, helpful staff.
Report this review
Susana C. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2013
Great location but small room and tiny bathroom

very cold aircondation
5.7
they should be helpful and friendly to the costumers.
Report this review
Su M. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Quiet Hotel

Near Prince Edward MTR
7.7
Good clean room, comfortable beds but small safety deposit box and refrigerator. Friendly staff and free wifi in the lobby. Safe environment, quiet area. Walkable distance to Sam Shui Po and Nathan Road.
Report this review
Chen H. Couples China, February 28, 2013
Small but clean

Clean, safe, good service
6.7
Clean but small and at least 5mins walk to subway. Would be worth to stay if the price is no more than 500 HKD per night.
Report this review
Lim J. Couples Philippines, February 26, 2013
Lovely hotel in quiet neighborhood

Great location near bargain markets
6.7
As we've read in previous reviews, the rooms are in fact small. I'm a six-footer and had a hard time changing inside the bathroom. But as an architect, I admire the way was configured especially the closet. Anyway, we just wanted a place to sleep. But in spite of the size of the room, I congratulate the staff for a very pleasant stay. The rooms were cleaned everyday, with the shampoos and toiletries replaced everyday. From the day we arrived until we checked-out, the receptionists were hassle-free, although we were only informed when we arrived of the HK$500 deposit. We even checked-out early and left our luggage for a while to make one last shopping trip at Mongkok. Good thing we didn't shop much as there would not be any room to store your things in the room. The management might try looking into allowing the guests to store their luggage under the bed to make for more room...just an advise from a space designer. Given the same budget and activity, I'd stay here again. It beats those hostels at Nathan Road.
Report this review
Howard L. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2013
peaceful and quite surroundings

very simple and clean. its peaceful to stay here.
5.7
our stay here was great, a little walk going about 10mins to the mtr station but that's alright we also enjoyed the view and the peaceful surroundings while walking.
Report this review
Wayning T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
not the first time i stay in this hotel

reasonable price and clean room
10
this is not the first time i stay in this hotel, everytime when i have to come over for my business trip, oriental lander hotel is my choice to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 1572 reviews Next page
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - SafeOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - TripleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06