or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2595 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2595)
Sort by:
Kong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Average hotel

Price is cheap
6.3
Nothing much in the hotel. This is. Just for a place to sleep. Shopping and food is walking distance. Or should I say hongkie kind of walking distance.
Shopping Tip: Shopping area is nearby
Kong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Bag packers style

Dirt cheap
4.3
Other than the bed the rest of the facilities in the hotel is at basic. Cleanliness is there. Shared bathroom. Quite far from the point of attraction
Kong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Cheap and clean

Clean
4
If you are looking for a place just to clean yourself and sleep at, this will do the job just rite. Is cheap and clean. Shared bathroom
Shirley L. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Good Value For Money

Nice New Renovated Hotel
5.7
Though the hotel is situated in Mongkok area but it takes 20 mins walk to Mongkok centre area. The room is pretty small but clean and quite new decorated. Also a very nice cosy hotel lobby too. The staff is a bit rude while check in and check out. Given the hotel environment, it is quite value for money.
Cher S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Poor lobby service

none
4.7
I ordered an taxi from the lobby. After waited for 15 minutes, taxi left but i was not informed anything. I told the receptionist and he asked me to walk to the main road to get a taxi by myself. Everything is nice in Hong Kong except the service of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes walking distance from Prince Edward MTR station.
Yee J. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Rooms are small

location
5.3
The location is great as it is near MRT, but there's no 7-11 nearby. It's best to buy water right after the exit from the Prince Edwards MRT station.
Restaurant Tip: There's a nice restaurant that serves good char siew at Portland street, before the Prince Edward MRT Station.
Dee M. Families with older children Philippines, October 14, 2012
Relatively good location but such a tiny room

reasonable price, relatively good location
5.3
Finding the hotel for the first time, from bus stop at Lai Chi Kok Rd., was quite a challenge. It took me and my companions almost an hour before we finally figured out the direction to the hotel. Thanks to one kind stranger, who brought us all the way to the hotel, from God knows where. Upon arrival at the hotel, I would have appreciated a friendly concierge staff. While the concierge staff was informative, he would definitely need some personality development. When we were finally brought by the bell boy to our reserved room, lo and behold, it was tiny. Definitely tiny for a standard twin sharing room. As if we were sardines inside a can. When one wants to open the door, he should be ready to move his luggage from the floor. There's not enough space for luggage. One has to step sideways if you are sharing the room with a companion. The room, nevertheless, would work for one guest only. Bathroom could be tolerated, as the hotel provides complete toiletries. They also replenish them when one requests for make up room. Wi-fi connection is definitely not for free. There is LAN connection for laptop, anyway. TV channels are all in Chinese, as it is not cable-ready. There is no interesting window view from our hotel room. I'm not sure in other rooms. Overall, I can suggest the hotel's standard twin sharing room for a solo traveler, and definitely not suitable for two or even three people.
Jani H. Business travelers Finland, October 14, 2012
Nice location, small rooms

Clean and quiet
6.3
Was spending 2 nights on this hotel on last trip to Hong Kong. It's about 4 minute walk from closest MRT station Prince Edwards. Hotel is nice and clean but rooms are really small. Then again how big room you need to have if you just sleep. For value the money I paid.. I would say price is a bit high but acceptable
Aaron L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Hotel was decent, but 10 minutes from MTR

Hotel was clean, of decent size but located far away.
6
Hotel was decent, but 10 minutes from MTR, i stayed here for 4 nights and it was decently priced as well.
Fritz G. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2012
Great location! Bang for your Buck!

Clean rooms, nice balcony
8
The hotel room is nice and cozy for three people. Too bad though that they don't have wifi in the rooms. Other than that, the hotel is just right.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01