Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Safe Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 2659 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Wang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 8, 2012
Good hotel for budgeted traveller

Near MTR station but also quite in this neighborhood
7
The hotel is small but it is in a good location. The staff were very friendly. However, the hotel is sort of old and the bathroom smells bad. It's ok for a short period staying.
Rasmus K. Couples Estonia, October 8, 2012
nice serviced place but a bit far from mtr

clean hotel and a big bed
7.3
liked the fact that it had a nice atmosphere in the hotel so it actually looked representable. there were not many people so it was quiet. it was actually hard to find the hotel at first. the rooms were small but its hong kong so it doesn't matter that much. for it's price its definitely worth it! nice choice for couples
Rasmus K. Couples Estonia, October 7, 2012
Nice rooms with friendly service

Cheap, small and convenient
6.7
I liked that the rooms were clean. Although little bit far away from MTR station . The food was nice there. Overall atmosphere was normal because the guests were not the friendliest. If I would travel again at a small budget then I would anyways choose this hotel again.
Dixon C. Groups Hong Kong, October 7, 2012
Budget Hotel

Good price in Hong Kong
5.3
the room is very small. it's located like 5 min walking distance from mtr. the hotel is ok for a budget stay in hong komg.
Chie F. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Room is small but clean

Close to all shopping area
6.3
Would go back again as its convenience , although the room is small but it is very clean. Close to most major shopping malls in tst, only ten to fifteen walks away
Poey F. Families with older children Singapore, October 1, 2012
Super small bathroom, bad attitude of staff

Nothing
3.7
Expect the smallest bathroom in the world.. If you're of bigger size, or with more than 3-4 luggages, then choose another hotel. Wanted to buy the Internet service in room, which cost hk$100, but need to place a $2000 deposit at the reception. When I agreed and ask staff tl bring up the charge form n portable router to my room, there's no such service.. Guests must go down to settle all processing in person. Reception staff seemed to hate their guests.. No smiles, no "please, thank you" etc They really seem to hate us choosing Oriental Lander.
Travel tip: If you must stay here, ignore the staff's attitude. They will spoil your day
Poey F. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2012
Rude, unfriendly Reception staff
3.3
Reception Male Staff was very rude. After he hung up from a guest's call, he mumbled some swearing words in Cantonese.. I understand Cantonese. I asked him the taxi fare from hotel to airport, he replied without looking at me. I asked again does it include highway toll fee.? He stared at me rudely, and said in a very foul attitude! Does the boss of Oriental Lander know about this rude staff.? The super small bathroom is bearable.. But that ill-mannered staff seriously annoyed me..
Denise M. Groups Brazil, October 1, 2012
Not good hotel

good localization but bad service
4.3
The hotel is in a good location for those who doesn't want too much noise at night. In the hotel website said it had internet in the room but not for my unhappiness it worked. When I averiguer the girl at the lobby ,she said that the internet had problems and that if I wished she could ender a plan for me daily for $ 15. The people working at the hotel are serious too, seems to be afraid to smile, and you meet very badly. In the morning the hotel corridors were full of linen to be sent to laundry, looked like a hospice. Not recommend the hotel.
Looi F. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Value for money hotel

New hotel with clean rooms
7
located near to Price Edwards MTR, the location is OK but still have to walk 5 mins. Rooms are very small so for 2 person, it can be quite a squeeze. the upside is that the hotel is relatively new and rooms and clean and nice with no smell
Chun C. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2012
great location but small rooms

quiet street, friendly staff
7.3
Overall good but the elevator broke down and I have to walk eleven floors upstairs.Staffs are very friendly but Rooms are small and the bathroom is very tight, sink is way too small. House keeping still knock on my door even I have the DO NOT DISTURB sign outside the door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - SafeOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - TripleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04