My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2276 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
Molly M. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Service good Location o.k. room too small

What I need in the room is provided
7
The service of the front desk is very good but the room is too small. You cannot open your suitcase on the floor. You can only put it on your bed if you want to pack your things good. The TV also too small.Location is o.k. Just 5-10 mins walk to the subway station but at night time that area is less people walk. Not good for sighle girl walk from subway to hotel after 10:00p.m.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok is a very good shopping area in Hong Kong. You can buy high quality things and also chesp price product.
Lee M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2012
Small room w/ basic amenities & rude front service

location
5.7
room is small w/ basic amenities & rude front service officer with no f&b outlets
Abigail R. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2012
nice, clean hotel. service with a smile

very clean room, staff were kind and accomodating
9
friend and i had a pleasant stay. room very clean. hotel gave quality service. nice location, accesible to mtr. will surely stay again next i visit hk.
Samsuri I. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Good location but small room

clean room and good service
5.3
The hotel location is good where it's only a walking distance to the shopping mall and MTR station. However, the room is quite dissappointing. The picture/photos of the hotel and its room as viewed in the website is rather misleading. The hotel lobby and the rooms are very small.Looks like the bath room is only meant for a person with a weight not more than 50 KG.
Peter R. Business travelers United States of America, February 18, 2012
Clean, adequate but very small room

Price
4
i found the oriental lander hotel to be basic and adequate but too small, no food service, slow internet and slightly out of the way, though it is just 3 blocks from prince edward mtr. i chose the hotel for it's price but would not likely stay again due to room size and lack of facilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: use the prince edward mtr to easily get anywhere you would like in hk etc.
Match L. Groups Australia, February 18, 2012
Hotel was alright

Service
5.7
The room as anticipated small again, picture very decieving to a point where i requested for an upgrade straight in order to get some luggage space however room service was wonderful and staff at hotel was happy to help
Jason L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Accessible location but uncomfortable rooms

proximity to mtr station, walking distance to main strip, free wifi in room
5.7
I'd recommend this hotel only if you're travelling on business, and only then if you're not going to be spending much time in your room. Overall, the hotel cleanliness and condition are good, but the rooms are the smallest I've encountered in Hong Kong. They are also packed very closely together with very thin walls, so you will hear everything that goes on around you. This includes housekeeping knocking on doors at 7AM in the morning, people blowing their noses, the throes of holiday passion, etc. etc. On the positive side, it's about a 5 minute walk to the Prince Edward MTR station and a 10 minute walk to the heart of the Mongkok district. Free (wired) internet is available in the room, and you can hook up to wifi in the lobby. The staff did their best to accommodate an early check-in and were pleasant enough throughout my stay. I'd say this is a good value at USD$50 - $60, but at the $100 that I booked at, either look elsewhere or consider paying a bit more for a more comfortable room.
Adrian D. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Easy access to MTR stations

Cheap
7.3
the hotel room was tiny, but it was clean. i had a great experience staying at the hotel except some minor problems, such as pipe blockage.
Kar V. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Pricey Lousy Service Hotel

Didn found any
3.3
Service of this hotel really lousy. I don really like service of this hotel. Talk about price, it is not really a economic hotel. It is totally not recommend to stay in this hotel.
Kian H. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2012
smal rooms

tidy
6
tidy. small rooms onelift. near to mtr walking distance to food. food around is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08