My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2176 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2176)
Sort by:
Tjhi E. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2011
small room

near with shopping center
5.3
it's nice for the hotel to give us free upgrade to 3 person bed room, when our standard double room is not available
Travel tip: the location is alright 5-7 mins to prince edward MTR.
Byron J. Groups United States of America, November 13, 2011
nice hotel for short vacation

internet in the lobby was great
5.3
Hotel was great but the rooms where small.Close to train station the internet was not that great in the room.
Rui P. Groups United States of America, November 13, 2011
nice, clean, lovely

quiet place
7.7
it is very clean, quiet little hotel, but the room is a little bit too small.
Jianli Z. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2011
A wonderful place to watch sunset

Room space= value for money
8
If couples are looking for a budget hotel with nice room, i would recommend this hotel. The staffs are amicable and there is breakfast for the price you paid. There isn't MTR yet, however, the buses surrounding the hotel makeup for it. The buses allocated near the hotel travel to most of HK flavor spots. We will chose the hotel again for leisure in the near future.
Caleb F. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2011
very small rooms

clean
6.3
the room was very small, but i guess its like that for most hotels in hong kong. the place is also a good walk away from the nearest mtr station
Anthony T. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Worst hotel ever

None
2.7
I hated this hotel with a passion. we paid an absolute fortune to stay in a room so small, we had to take it in turns to stand up. There was no window, and the bathroom was so tiny that when you sat on the toilet you had to place your foot in the shower. It is in a crap part of town also, so give this hotel a wide berth, unless like us, you were stuck for anywhere else to stay.
Raghu K. Couples India, November 9, 2011
Budget Hotel with Tiny Rooms

Close to MTR
4
The hotel is situated in an industrial are where there are only hardware shops and similar shops selling industrial hardware. The rooms are so tiny, and unfit for a couple's stay. There is no place to keep the baggage. If we need to cross over to the other bed, either we need to step on the baggage and move or climb on the first bed and then move to the other bed. Absoultely cramped rooms. Once you check in and unpack your luggage, there is no place to keep your feet on the floor.
Travel tip: There is nothing to see in the near vicinity of the hotel location. I booked this hotel thinking that it is in Mongkok and close to the shopping markets in Mongkok. unfortunately it is not. You need to take a taxi or take the MTR. There is no restaurant in the hotel as it was closed . Though rooms were available, our request for early check in or late check out were not accepted. very unfriendly hotel.
Geraldine P. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2011
good location but very very small room, unfriendly

none
3
This is my worst experience since 1998 when i start travelling to hongkong. very disappointed with the hotel and staff.
Long M. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Location moderate but rooms are Too small.

Dont need to walk far for a local cafe opp hotel.
4
Bed of my Deluxe Twin Room is positioned so wrongly cos moving in and out of the bed INSIDE was only a mere 5inches between the wall and the bed.(had problem with the old folks moving in and out of the bed) Bathroom hardly have space to change and movement in the shower keep knocking on knob of shower. Key to the door is constantly faulty and need numerous tries before we can successfully go in. Wall of hotel is so thin, conversations next door could be heard till the wee hours of the night and sleep was impossible for light sleeper |(my old mum).
Nightlife Tip: Distance from hotel to the Temple Street night market is relatively near and a cab HKG$25-30(S$4-S$5)will bring you right there. Dont eat from Restaurants but more from the heartland's cafe and eateries. They are more authentic and surreal as the locals eat there.
Long M. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Location ok but rooms are Terribly Squeezy & SMALL

A very convenient local cafe for breakfast just opposite of HOTEL.
4
The Superior Triple room with three beds were very squeezy for my three grown children. Bathroom was a down dissapointment with no ample room to change or shower movement were limited. Shower gel and shampoo were also not sufficient for 3 person's usage. Room next door was noisy and conversations could be heard even at 1:00am.
Shopping Tip: Can easily hop on to a cab to the famous Temple Street for shopping (not too expensive only HK$25) Nearest MTR is Prince Edward station which is very convenient to swtich tracks if need to go TsimTshaTsui.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01