or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2435 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2435)
Sort by:
Sandie A. Groups Canada, April 9, 2012
Intimate hotel with helpful staff

close to subway and tourist area
6
Hotel was safe and comfortable for two women travelers from other countries. The hotel staff tried to be helpful and answer all of our questions. The subway was a short distance away which made it convenient for traveling to other destinations. it was possible to receive some tourist advice from the staff on duty.
David K. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
location not very good and very smal room

Clean and staff service are good
5.7
Small room but the service are good.location are quite far
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not really good for shopping ,food are expensive
Lim W. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean, basic
7.7
Not very far from MTR. If you like to stay in the city but yet away from the busy traffic area, this hotel would be a good choice. Walking distance to shopping streets. The room is clean and small. Cannot expect much the hotels in HK.
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Clean, good service and great location

Walking distance to MTR station, with nearby restaurant & Supermarket
7.7
No regrets to stay at Oriental Lander Hotel. We have superior triple room @ this hotel but i still feel comfortable with enough space for us to move arround. Hotel do provide free wifi but you can only access at lobby area. So, every night we spend about 15~30mins at lobby to access internet. Lastly, dont complain about small room because most of hotel in Hong Kong face this problem unless you pay for higher price to solve this problem.
Restaurant Tip: 5mins walking distance to Prince Edward MTR station. And easy to find this Hotel by MTR service. Nearby many restaurant you can have dining... You may try 金加利 restaurant just opposite the road at diagonal corner area of OL Hotel with reasonable price and good service. There are supermarket nearby this hotel and also near to 金加利 restaurant with a lot of foodstuff and choice... of course with good deal and cheap compare to 24hrs convenience store.
Teo J. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2012
cozy room and clean

cleanliness
7.3
The bathroom is too small and there isn't a lot of restaurant around
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
small room

selling point
6
hotel room too small location still can accept , staff is nice service to customer
Shopping Tip: no near by from shopping area only , walking around 15 mint can reach shopping mall
Ludo V. Groups Belgium, April 5, 2012
good location

good location
8.3
the location is fabulous, very convenient and close to everything. famous tourist spots in kowloon are all within walking distance. hotel room is basic and simple, good for short stay, value for money. strongly recommend for small group of people who travel as backpackers. i will come back to this hotel when i am back to hongkong again.
Tuck Y. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2012
Very small rooms but good location.

No comments.
5.7
Not so much of value for money stay but it's the location that scored some points. This shall be the first and last time to saty at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of cheap & good restaurants and cafe at this area.
How W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 4, 2012
Bad service

Convenience
6
The service is not good because they didn't willing to provide the offical receipt for me. I need to offical receipt not only because of the business use, but also because of the different amount between booking directly with hotel and through Agoda. The staff atitude is not really polite when I ask for it.
Travel tip: nothing I can suggest
Keith M. Couples New Zealand, April 2, 2012
I found it difficult to enjoy with two too small

Reasonably clean but service was not with a smile
3.7
I found the young people were difficult to deal with.I had to reduce my stay to 3 nights because of the air condition flue which made me ill.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that the air conditioner is in good condition and beware of what you can contract through it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02