or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2448 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2448)
Sort by:
Kanyanat S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 27, 2012
Hotel near Convention

Hotel near convention
8
this hotel near convention closthing on taiyep road and good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nathan road is the favorite for shopping area.you will find a alot of brandname store
Sim Y. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Small room nut comfortable

Good location
7
Although the room is quite small for triple but is comfortable for us. The hotel service was good & mtr station just 10 mins walking distance. Value for money, thumb up!
Sindhu U. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2012
Room the Size Of A Shoebox

Clean Room, Decent Location, Helpful staff
8.3
the room was clean and nice, however it was far too tiny. the pictures on the website were very misleading, i barely had space to place my luggage and maneuver around the room comfortably. the room would have been perfect if it were a little larger and had some windows so the guest doesn't feel like a caged animal. the toilet was small but clean and the housekeeping staff were extremely fastidious about the cleanliness of the room, which was a big plus. a little bit more spaace and window would have made the room perfect.
Wui H. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Good value among March event season

Cheaper price, 10 mins walk from MTR station is not bad
8.7
the area is quite and room was very small, overall is clean and necessities are quite completed. cons is free wi-fi only provided at 1st floor lobby which is very inconvenient.
Oliver T. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Compact and great location

The room is tidy, clean and comfortable. Near to eateries and shopping areas
7.3
some of the reception staff require re training and listen to customer's request. requested a non smoking room on non smoking floor was flatly and rudely turned down as we did not specify on our booking. given us the room key and we proceed to the room. the smoking smell in the room and the floor was unbearable. return to reception request for a change. was first refused by the same lady. fortunate another cheerful lady staff took over and given us a non smoking room in the nonsmoking floor. room was very compact, tidy and clean. hardly any moving space. looked new and nice basic deco. however no wardrobe but a small pocket to hang your clothing. complementary drinking water only given on day 1. you have to buy on other days. the room is rather dim. the bathroom is so tiny but very clean. clean towels with toiletries.the shower area is so small that you touch the wall and curtain as you turn your body around in shower. your hand will knock the ceiling as you raise to rinse it, very safe as the fire station just across the road. window with good seal lock and the room is very quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Exit hotel, turn left, walk straight and continue to reach Shell station. Opposite the road, you can find a restaurant serving great DimSum and dishes. Bargain price between 2pm-4:30pm.. Exit hotel turn left, turn left at first traffic light, there are other food eateries to choose along the road and the entire area. SHopping too..
Tseng P. Groups Taiwan, March 23, 2012
Nice Lobby & Small Room

Nice Lobby & Small Room
5.3
The hotel is located 10 mins walk from the metro station "Prince Edwards." There was a test of the emergency system (fire alarm) went on at 2am and we rushed dowstairs for 9 floors with our heavy suitcases and were stuck at 2nd floor, without any further exit. So ww switched to the elevator to the lobby. When we arrived, the staff said nothing, no apology or explanations that it was only a test. We went back to bed for the rest of yhe night, eyes wide open and could not sleep. We were exhausted and felt insecute. This event sort of ruined our mood for the rest of our holiday.
Ng L. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2012
huge bed!

double bed for 3 adults,
8
i got to say, i love the bed of this hotel, but definitely not the room size, it was meant for 2 adults, but i seriously think that it's too small. one has to get into the room and hide behind the door so that the others could join in. but! this hotel is great because, we managed to get 3 person to sleep on that bed which was meant for 2, we are not skinny, so to me, the bed was just awesome! however the aircon seems to be preset, it will be off in the middle of the night, not sure if it happens to others or just our room. but i think it's alright. though it was really small just like what the other reviews mention, but it was alright, at least it's clean. spent 30mins dragging luggage around to search for this hotel on my first day though...
Hotel Feature Tip: standard double bed is big enough to fit 3 adults. 5-7mins walk to mtr
Crystal S. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Small rooms

cheapest reasonable hotel we could find
5
i wish it could have been cheaper for the size of the room that we got. it was noisy along the hallways. but cleaning service was efficient and at least the shower didn't fail us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect much.. Rooms are tiny, and walls are thin. But cheap and reasonable distance to Prince Edward Station
Melvin M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Best Check-out Ever!

EXTREMELY small, clean/well kept rooms
5
If you like rabbit holes, this place is for you. Only thing that saved it was the cleanliness. My shower was 2 feet by 2.5 feet. I couldn't turn around without my body touching the curtains and walls. Everytime I tried to wash my hair, I banged my elbows on the ceiling - way too low! You take 3 steps from the door and you're at the bed/half desk/half closet - No room for anything. The signs/phones say inhouse restaurant and room service but there's nothing of the kind. The hotel is not close to any attractions, and they wouldn't call a cab for me and told me to hail one myself. And although they kept the place immaculate, the cleaning personnel walked around with gloves on all the time touching everying so the same gloves they washed the toilet with, they were poking the elevators buttons with. I was disgusted and unhappy about the whole situation. The only thing that made me happy about this hotel was "Checking out". If you're a single traveler, with no baggage, no intentions on seeing any attractions, never hungry and about the height of a hobbit, than this is the hotel for you. I know hotel rooms in Hong Kong can be small but my recommendation is to find another hotel for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One restaurant, and the MTR about 10 minutes away. Nothing else significant around the area.
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2012
10min to mtr

free wi-fi only at lobby area
7
small room ,small toilet that hard for u to bath your young chidren. u hv to buy your own mineral water for the following stay coz hotel only provide one time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy ticket at mtr travel for ocean park and disneyland more cheaper

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07