or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2455 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2455)
Sort by:
Tseng P. Groups Taiwan, March 23, 2012
Nice Lobby & Small Room

Nice Lobby & Small Room
5.3
The hotel is located 10 mins walk from the metro station "Prince Edwards." There was a test of the emergency system (fire alarm) went on at 2am and we rushed dowstairs for 9 floors with our heavy suitcases and were stuck at 2nd floor, without any further exit. So ww switched to the elevator to the lobby. When we arrived, the staff said nothing, no apology or explanations that it was only a test. We went back to bed for the rest of yhe night, eyes wide open and could not sleep. We were exhausted and felt insecute. This event sort of ruined our mood for the rest of our holiday.
Ng L. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2012
huge bed!

double bed for 3 adults,
8
i got to say, i love the bed of this hotel, but definitely not the room size, it was meant for 2 adults, but i seriously think that it's too small. one has to get into the room and hide behind the door so that the others could join in. but! this hotel is great because, we managed to get 3 person to sleep on that bed which was meant for 2, we are not skinny, so to me, the bed was just awesome! however the aircon seems to be preset, it will be off in the middle of the night, not sure if it happens to others or just our room. but i think it's alright. though it was really small just like what the other reviews mention, but it was alright, at least it's clean. spent 30mins dragging luggage around to search for this hotel on my first day though...
Hotel Feature Tip: standard double bed is big enough to fit 3 adults. 5-7mins walk to mtr
Crystal S. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Small rooms

cheapest reasonable hotel we could find
5
i wish it could have been cheaper for the size of the room that we got. it was noisy along the hallways. but cleaning service was efficient and at least the shower didn't fail us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect much.. Rooms are tiny, and walls are thin. But cheap and reasonable distance to Prince Edward Station
Melvin M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Best Check-out Ever!

EXTREMELY small, clean/well kept rooms
5
If you like rabbit holes, this place is for you. Only thing that saved it was the cleanliness. My shower was 2 feet by 2.5 feet. I couldn't turn around without my body touching the curtains and walls. Everytime I tried to wash my hair, I banged my elbows on the ceiling - way too low! You take 3 steps from the door and you're at the bed/half desk/half closet - No room for anything. The signs/phones say inhouse restaurant and room service but there's nothing of the kind. The hotel is not close to any attractions, and they wouldn't call a cab for me and told me to hail one myself. And although they kept the place immaculate, the cleaning personnel walked around with gloves on all the time touching everying so the same gloves they washed the toilet with, they were poking the elevators buttons with. I was disgusted and unhappy about the whole situation. The only thing that made me happy about this hotel was "Checking out". If you're a single traveler, with no baggage, no intentions on seeing any attractions, never hungry and about the height of a hobbit, than this is the hotel for you. I know hotel rooms in Hong Kong can be small but my recommendation is to find another hotel for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One restaurant, and the MTR about 10 minutes away. Nothing else significant around the area.
Tan K. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2012
10min to mtr

free wi-fi only at lobby area
7
small room ,small toilet that hard for u to bath your young chidren. u hv to buy your own mineral water for the following stay coz hotel only provide one time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy ticket at mtr travel for ocean park and disneyland more cheaper
Ching Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 17, 2012
Small room but comfortable

Room has all facilities
6
hotel is far from mtr station, it takes around 10mins walk. restroom is so tiny that you can't stand for 2 person, towels are old and broken and only 2x2 sq meter to take shower! but bed is comfortable and clean. also internet is complementary.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located at centre of Kowloon side. Very easy to go anywhere for shopping and eating.
Theodore G. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2012
Small room great location

Very affordable, the location is near MTR
6.3
very affordable, no free breakfast, just a place to sleep, small room
Cheng B. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2012
未曾見過如此這般細小的厠所

近地铁
6.3
price is reasonable, service is standard, room is very small esp toilet.
Shopping Tip: Nearly the centre of Mongkok
Chakrarin D. Couples Thailand, March 14, 2012
Small room , service is just ok

15 mins to mtr. Not much restaurants nearby
5.7
I have to wait for the room for 40 mins before they are ready. But they upgrade my room instead.
Wong A. Couples Canada, March 13, 2012
small room

price
6
location ok ,price ok small room,no heat,no baggages pick up,one way street not easy for taxi turn in ,didnot know they have a cafe til waiting for taxi to airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08