Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenities Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Elevator Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2319 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2319)
Sort by:
Lee F. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
Nice hotel but noisy guests next door

In HK it represents decent value for money
6
Stayed here before so i know its a decent place but walls are too thin so if you have noisy people next door its a problem - i did and they kept me awake till 3 a.m without much help from the staff management to sort the problem out. The area is near enough to get to shpos and MTR but to eat you have to travel out on a train - there are not really any places to eat that are very local at all. Jordan area has a lot more food choices than Prince Edward area (the local MTR station).
Kar L. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Normal stay

A bit bigger than average small room in Hong Kong
6
the place is more spacious than other hotel we found in hong kong. overall our stay is okay. the location is not so strategic as we have to walk few streets away before reaching to the mtr station and there is no travel spot nearby. staff attitude is pleasant.
Cheng S. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Above average hotel

Clean
6.7
clean but very small room..the room and room where so near and i can hear smashing of toilet doors clearly from next door..the location was ok but need 15 mins walk to mtr station
Siska W. Groups Indonesia, December 21, 2011
Good location, very clean but small rooms

Location
6.3
I booked a standard double bed room for 5 days. The room was very clean but too small for 2 persons. There were 2 beds, 1 small desk with a drawer, hair dryer, tv, air-con, LAN cable (wifi only works in the lobby), small space to hang about 5 pieces of clothes, and a compact bathroom. Not enough space for our 15kg and 10 kg luggages... Aside from that I got 2 bottles of mineral water (complimentary - only for the first day) and standard toiletries. Overall the stay was pleasant, and because we spent more time outside than in the hotel we were okay with the room. The location is convenient, about 5 mins walk from Prince Edward MTR station which 1 station away from Mongkok shopping haven, there are quite a few choices of food nearby, be it restaurants or food stalls, 7-11 and circle-K is within walking distance.
Thomas L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2011
Convenient but very small rooms

Good location, walking distance to mong kok flea market. 5 mins to MTR
4
This is has to be the smallest room hotel I had ever stayed so far in HK. I hardly got space to bend over to wash my face at the basin. The floor is dirty with chipped wood on the carpet, I didnt really bother to ask them clean up as I was just staying there for a night. Staff were not polite and reluctant to answer my queries. The room is quiet though and i did have a good sleep simply bcos I was too tired after shopping. Not value for money! I would stay at a service apt next time..
Zahara O. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Small but neat

Walking distance to MTR
7.3
Compact. Small but neat. Cleanliness of the room is commendable. Very at ease for the 6 nights. Hotel is in a quiet district because it is located in "small hardware" industry. Staff of hotel is polite and helpful to tehir best abilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel near the MTR. Take exit leading Metropark Kowloon Hotel and walk straight.Walk till you reach Mongkok Fire Station. Turn right and Hotel is just less 5 mins walk.
Chuyi L. Solo travelers China, December 17, 2011
Small room and blocked drainage

nothing special
6
The room is extremely small, smaller than my expectation. And the drainage is blocked so the water spilled out when we take shower. It does not worth the price.
Kong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Location alright but small room

Nil
4.3
Overall the hotel room too small, not value for money
Travel tip: Nil
Jose G. Business travelers Canada, December 13, 2011
Good location, very small rooms,

location & price
7
Had a short stay (2 nights, which I used to have some good business contacts. My all recommendation would be to have a nice restaurant or breakfast room at the premises. Also somebody knowledgable about Honk Kong attraction and whereabouts
Lim M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Wonderful Experience

Cozy Hotel
6.3
location not far away from mtr (exit c2), about 500m. night time is not much of activities around the hotel. but walking distance to the shopping streets within prince edward and mongkok. room a little small, however, they have put us in a 2 bedding configuration (1 double/1 single) due to we are a family of 3 persons.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest room amenitiesOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ElevatorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02