Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
2811 reviews

1571 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Yoshiaki J. Business travelers Japan, September 8, 2012
Normal

Breakfast
6.7
Many tourist stay there then noisy. But facility should be enough. But English speaker is very few,can not speak Chinese might be inconvenience.
Report this review
Weng W. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Clean, strategic location...small room size

very clean and proper hotel, also located at good location only with 5 mins walk to MTR station.
7.7
The only fall back of this hotel is room size pretty small...good one one person but if you have 2 lugages then will be limited space to put lugages and move around for 2 persons. And the wired broadband speed a bit slow. Other than this, the price is pretty good for vacation stay.
Restaurant Tip: close to Mong Kok and Yau Ma Dei MTR station and a lot of nice food around.
Report this review
Chi T. Business travelers China, September 6, 2012
far away from the center of the city

good price
5.3
Up grade to extra one bed room. The room size was a little bigger. Drainage was silted up. The air condition was not cold enough. But In this range of price. It's seem good.
Report this review
Yun F. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Close to MTR, fair value, tiny rooms

Convenice, Price
6.7
The location was pretty good, the rooms where clean and well maintained. Its a pretty cheap hotel for Hong Kong's prices. However the rooms were tiny even for Hong Kong's standards, especially the bathroom and toilet.
Report this review
Zi Y. Groups Australia, September 5, 2012
Good value

Triple room is good value
6.7
hard to find... but in an ok location, required to walka bit to the nearest station (about 5-10 minutes)... rooms were fine... dont expect too much space but that is typical of hong kong boutique hotels... has nice design... staff were fine...
Restaurant Tip: Not much to eat around there after midnight
Report this review
Matthew S. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Pleasantly surprised

Very cheap at last minute, small but well appointed room
7.7
Booking last minute and at such a low cost i was skeptical. When I arrived after a 3 hour delayed flight at 1.30am i thought i'd made the wrong decision when none of the 3 card keys would open my door so i needed to be let in. The room was renovated and despite a friendly cockroach in the bathroom, for the price i would revisit. Very convenient to the MTR.
Report this review
Eugene A. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2012
Good Location but small rooms

accessible to MTR Station
7.3
the hotel is accessible or near to prince edward mtr station where the most convenient and fastest way of transportation is. also have your shopping at the lady's market and night market which are not that far away from the hotel, you can take the mtr if ever planning to shop there. the hotel rooms are clean but quite small with only one lift. receptionist can speak and understand in english which is the most i like while staying in the hotel.
Report this review
Khang C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean, affordable
7.3
Room size was small (especially the toilet), but overall cleanliness was ok. Room service was done properly everyday. Location of hotel is quite good, with a dim sum restaurant just across the street. Walking distance to prince edward station (one stop away from mongkok, the shopping heaven).
Report this review
Vivienne C. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2012
great location, clean

clean room, wifi access only at lobby, friendly front desk staff
6.7
Report this review
Bingfeng Z. Groups China, August 28, 2012
A cozy hotel

clean, quiet
8.7
I'm satisfied with it. I spent 700 Hong Kong dollars for it. It is small and cozy. I live in a quiet and high-level room. There are not many things in the room. But for me, it is enough. And the room is clean.
Report this review
Previous page 771 - 780 of 1571 reviews Next page
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong KongOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - SafeOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - TripleOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomOriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01