Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oriental Lander Hotel

206, Tong Mei Road, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Safe Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Oriental Lander Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2606 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2606)
Sort by:
How W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 4, 2012
Bad service

Convenience
6
The service is not good because they didn't willing to provide the offical receipt for me. I need to offical receipt not only because of the business use, but also because of the different amount between booking directly with hotel and through Agoda. The staff atitude is not really polite when I ask for it.
Travel tip: nothing I can suggest
Keith M. Couples New Zealand, April 2, 2012
I found it difficult to enjoy with two too small

Reasonably clean but service was not with a smile
3.7
I found the young people were difficult to deal with.I had to reduce my stay to 3 nights because of the air condition flue which made me ill.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that the air conditioner is in good condition and beware of what you can contract through it
Bhawesh G. Solo travelers India, April 2, 2012
Good hotel with small but clean and nice rooms

Cleanliness
7.3
I enjoyed my stay there. It was nice hotel. Although room was little small but if u r going alone then there is no problem. rooms are very clean and are of good standard. Hotel location is very good and peaceful. Overall nice hotel and recommeded.Only thing missing is that there is no resturant in the hotel.
Juhartini J. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2012
Small, smelly room

Location is close to local market.
2.7
Small, smelly room. Very disappointed with everything about this hotel. Unprofessional receptionists. At firs they gave me a room with very strong smell of old carpet, I have asked to change the room, so I came down to the front office, instead of handing me the key, they keep on talking among each other in their language, I have to wait before they handed the key to me. The second room was not better, as it is a smoking room. Paid way too much for this hotel, I will never stay there again.
Travel tip: Lady market is quiet interesting to wander around.
Chia S. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with small room

Only one elevator in the hotel
6.7
Overall the hotel room is extremely clean and tidy even though the room is small but still enjoy the stay with the helpful front desk hotel staff.
Kanyanat S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 27, 2012
Hotel near Convention

Hotel near convention
8
this hotel near convention closthing on taiyep road and good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nathan road is the favorite for shopping area.you will find a alot of brandname store
Sim Y. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Small room nut comfortable

Good location
7
Although the room is quite small for triple but is comfortable for us. The hotel service was good & mtr station just 10 mins walking distance. Value for money, thumb up!
Sindhu U. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2012
Room the Size Of A Shoebox

Clean Room, Decent Location, Helpful staff
8.3
the room was clean and nice, however it was far too tiny. the pictures on the website were very misleading, i barely had space to place my luggage and maneuver around the room comfortably. the room would have been perfect if it were a little larger and had some windows so the guest doesn't feel like a caged animal. the toilet was small but clean and the housekeeping staff were extremely fastidious about the cleanliness of the room, which was a big plus. a little bit more spaace and window would have made the room perfect.
Wui H. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Good value among March event season

Cheaper price, 10 mins walk from MTR station is not bad
8.7
the area is quite and room was very small, overall is clean and necessities are quite completed. cons is free wi-fi only provided at 1st floor lobby which is very inconvenient.
Oliver T. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Compact and great location

The room is tidy, clean and comfortable. Near to eateries and shopping areas
7.3
some of the reception staff require re training and listen to customer's request. requested a non smoking room on non smoking floor was flatly and rudely turned down as we did not specify on our booking. given us the room key and we proceed to the room. the smoking smell in the room and the floor was unbearable. return to reception request for a change. was first refused by the same lady. fortunate another cheerful lady staff took over and given us a non smoking room in the nonsmoking floor. room was very compact, tidy and clean. hardly any moving space. looked new and nice basic deco. however no wardrobe but a small pocket to hang your clothing. complementary drinking water only given on day 1. you have to buy on other days. the room is rather dim. the bathroom is so tiny but very clean. clean towels with toiletries.the shower area is so small that you touch the wall and curtain as you turn your body around in shower. your hand will knock the ceiling as you raise to rinse it, very safe as the fire station just across the road. window with good seal lock and the room is very quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Exit hotel, turn left, walk straight and continue to reach Shell station. Opposite the road, you can find a restaurant serving great DimSum and dishes. Bargain price between 2pm-4:30pm.. Exit hotel turn left, turn left at first traffic light, there are other food eateries to choose along the road and the entire area. SHopping too..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Oriental Lander Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05